We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ardeen B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ardeen B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ardeen B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Limerick
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is a really lovely place to stay. I stayed for 3 nights to do some temporary work in July. The service is great, the hostess great to talk to and get local knowledge and the breakfast was 5 star. I would recommend anyone who wants to stay in Cobh to stay here. It has a far more personal feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LimerickChica
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this review

Dear LimerickChica Many thanks for your really lovely review - I love to get feedback from our guests and really appreciiate the time & energy to do so. Your title "Great B&B Experience" really has warmed my heart today seeing it at the top of the reviews - thank you so much. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay especially...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for one night in August after driving from Dublin. we were quite late trying to find anywhere and the tourist office weren't much help. We rang Ardeen on a recommendation from another B&B and were able to get a room. As it was last minute, there was only a tiny room at the top of the house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee6jay
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this review

Dear Dee6Jay Many many thanks for your fantastic review - I am thrilled and have read with much interest. I am so sorry that you could only stay 1 night and that you did not get a seaview room - you shall have to return and I shall give you the larger front facing room. It alarms me that the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I just spent a couple of nights here as part of a research trip/holiday. I was travelling alone, and was in room 3, which was a smaller one, but with one of the bigger bathrooms, with a power water unit (good temp, good pressure). After a week of patchy sleep in Scotland, I slept like a log at Ardeen—10 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo L
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this review

Hi Margo Thanks so much for the fantastic review - I am wowed - thanks and it was lovely & relaxed having you here and hearing about your interesting life over tea. I am so happy you slept like a log - great to hear this. I have travelled alone in my own life and know what it can be...

Chester, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at Ardeen B&B in Cobh this past week for two nights and had a lovely stay ... the view of the harbour was very nice and the cool breezes off the bay helped too! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was lovely too ... with choices of full breakfasts or just tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this review

Dear John & Ann It was my absolute pleasure to accommodate you both in Ardeen B&B Cobh and I would love you to have stayed on longer as I thought we were just beginning to connect when you had to leave. Always the way in this business unfortunately. Thank you so much for your lovely comments - really appreciate them...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Ardeen B&B is situated in a great postion overlooking Cobh. Walk out the front door and you have great views overlooking the harbour. Great viewing for when the liners arrive! Also right beside the cathedral which needs to be visited. You couldn't ask for a more nicer hostess than Aoibhinn. Always ready for a chat and will help you with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this review

Hi Sandra Thanks a million for your lovely lovely review - really appreciate it from you and we had great fun with you and I could tell you were refreshed and relaxed going back to the big smoke. You were so lucky that you got to see a liner coming in - we get 70 per year and our location...

ostend belgium
Reviewed 13 August 2012

As this was our honeymoon, we got the best room with spectacular view to the harbour of Cobh formerly Queenstown. Cosy mansion took you back into time, the memorable time of the Titanic which was remembered and honoured with the coming of cruiseship 'Queen Elizabeth' during our stay. We were warmly welcomed by Aoibhinn, our hostess, whom made us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goedeledepooter
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this review

Dearest Andy & Goedele John and I are so honoured that you chose us for your special holiday together and we had truly great fun with you both - we really enjoyed you staying with us. Yes room 2 is stunning and certainly very romantic. Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I would like to invite you...

Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 25 July 2012

It was a warm and friendly welcome there, thank you for that! Very lovely rooms and great breakfast! Aoibhinn and Melissa gave me good advices where to go to have great food and a good time. It was very nice to stay there. Also we have had a great evening in Kelly's Bar together. Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franziska J
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this review

Hi Franziska You are more than welcome for everything - you were lovely guest to have here and I enjoyed your company and our chats. We want all our guests to have a good time and really enjoyed our night in Kelly's - the singer was great there. Give my love to Germany - where my heart lies. Take care...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Ardeen B&B was a very comfortable place to stay, and only 5 mins from the main centre of town on the sea front and also close to the cathedral. Aoibhinn was a wonderful hostess, and made us all feel very welcome with tea and cake on arrival. Although the house is 200 years old the rooms are very cosy, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caralight
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this review

Hi Caralight Many thanks for your lovely words of encouragement - I love sitting down (when I have the chance) to chat to all the interesting guests that come through the door and I really enjoyed you guys and your company. Yes the views over the harbour still amaze me - it's such a pity that all our guests can't...

Cork
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent one night in this very nice B&B.Its a very pretty historical building,with guest tv and reading room. Its in an ideal location,walking distance to all the sights. The owners have only recently taken it over,and am sure with time they will have the B&B running very smoothly. The owner was extreamly helpfull, friendly and could'nt do enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrannyGrant
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this review

Dear GrannyGrant Thank you for your lovely comments and it's a pity you only got to spend one night with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have the ideal location in Cobh in the towncentre with parking - in fact this was one of the deciding factors when I took over Ardeen B&B on 1st May...

Voecklabruck, Austria
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Nice rooms, nice view, great breakfast, low price Absolutely welcoming and warm owner!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabi M
Management response:

Dear Gabi G Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Ardeen B&B - the views are indeed lovely. Please don't leave it too long to come back to Cobh. Take care and thank you. Warmest Regards Aoibhinn

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
617 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,243 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#7 of 23 in Cork
693 reviews
Knockeven House
#1 of 14 in Cobh
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to spectacular harbour views, some of the most luxurious cruise liners sailing by your window and a tasty breakfast at Ardeen B&B Cobh, Co. Cork. Located right in the heart of the heritage town of Cobh in East Cork (known for being the last port of call for the Titanic), Ardeen B&B boasts a prime position in the town next to the stunning St Colman's Cathedral, overlooking the 2nd largest natural harbour in the world with Spike Island & Cork countryside in the distance. This 200 year old period townhouse is located 5 minutes walk from Cobh train station & the heritage centre.*Guest sitting room with open fire, stunning views & Sky sports*Drying & storage area for wet gear, golf clubs, fishing rods etc.*Microwave & fridge available*Washing machine & dryer available - extra charge*Kitchenette available to make tea/coffee etc.*Parking*Packed lunches available for daytrips - extra charge*Traditional Irish Afternoon Tea welcome*Daytrip / itinerary advice with free internet for research*Children welcome -book library & toy box*Baby equipment*Babysitting service - extra chargeArdeen B&B is approved by both Failte Ireland and B&B Ireland. All bedrooms are non-smoking and have en-suites (showers), TV’s and hairdryers for your convenience. Towels & bed-linen are provided. German spoken.PLEASE NOTE THAT NOT ALL ROOMS HAVE SEAVIEWS WHICH ARE GIVEN ON A FIRST COME FIRST SERVED BASIS OR SPECIAL REQUEST (if available at the time of booking) ESPECIALLY IN BUSY SEASONS. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ardeen B&B

Address: Ardeen 3 Harbour Hill | Adjacent to St. Colman's Cathedral, Cobh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Price Range: $107 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ardeen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ardeen B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles manleyf2014, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not sure if all rooms face the bay but make sure you ask for it”
 of 5 bubbles sterpo65, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Sea view is a must, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyFordBarfly, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“in the upper floor the middle room - with harbour view :-)”
 of 5 bubbles 79steffenf, 25 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Request a blanket just incase. Tell them how you like your eggs too.”
 of 5 bubbles Teessm, 22 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5