We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Athlone Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Athlone Springs Hotel
Athlone Springs Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 838: English reviews
Start your review of Athlone Springs Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My son and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Travel Solutions Tour ... From the second we arrived we were treated so warmly and made to feel as we mattered... The food is simply excellent and the staff were all superb...in particular I would like to express special thanks to one of the restaurant staff called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jayney14
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jayney14 Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable 3 night stay with us. It was a pleasure to have welcomed your tour to the Hotel and I do hope to welcome you back next year. I will most certainly pass on your very kind comments...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well well well,I have to clap my hands to the staff in this hotel and that only comes where credit is due!!!So got a voucher for here on escapes.ie rang booked room and was told spa was closed when we decided to go.....WHAT!!!!! a) that was the main reason we booked b) it didn't state the spa being closed on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scorcher85
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scorcher85 Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am very pleased to have assisted you at the initial booking stage and it was a pleasure to have spoken with you. All feedback is welcomed but to hear such positive feedback is extremely...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Athlone Springs only for one night. We were allocated a room above the kitchen and the fans made so much noise we got zero sleep. I rang reception to complain but said there was nothing that could be done. For Breakfast, there was no bread for toast, no butter and no glasses for orange juice. On a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShellBK
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ShellBK Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I will certainly address your other points. If you do decide to stay with us again please send me an email with your arrival date to: dcross@athlonespringshotel.com I very much look forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed recently, very impressed overall, but it was tom that made my stay, he was absolutely fantastic in his job, the way he dealt with people and his customer service over all was a credit to the hotel! It was very busy the day we arrived but he still provided top class service! A credit to the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally B
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally B Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. All our team members are a credit to the Hotel and I am extremely pleased to hear that Tom provided such a positive experience for you. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to him. I very much look forward to welcoming you back...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely Stay , Rooms are lovely, clean and quiet, food in bar was great. :) Swimming pool was lovely too. We enjoyed our stay at the Athlone Springs Hotel. Buffet Breakfast . Not too far to Athlone Town by car.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisamills31
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lisamills31 Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all our team members. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards Daniel Cross General Manager

Ennis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my short stay at the Springs. From check in to room, breakfast and check out, I met helpful staff in a very well run hotel. It's great to know what you are coming to, and that service, food and accommodation will be consistently of a high quality. Well done to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 552bridk
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 522bridk Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted to hear that your entire stay was that of consistent high quality. The entire team will be delighted and I will be sure to convey your review at our next communications meeting. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights with kids. Fab food in both bar and restaurant. Girls loved kids club and swimming. Will definitely stay again. Rooms lovely and quiet. Visited zen spa and had treatments. Will try and use gym next time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 377bridgetd
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 377bridgetd Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am extremely pleased to hear that the food was fab, I will be sure to inform Chef. The gym is very well equipped so I would certainly recommend checking it out. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards Daniel Cross...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall stay was pleasant. No camp bed in the room, when I tried to call reception, no answer and noticed phone and curtains were quite dirty, not a great first impression of the room. The bathroom was also not properly cleaned particularly at the side of the sink. We stayed before years ago and felt the standard had slipped unfortunately.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xl30
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear xl30 Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. I do apologise that your bedroom was not great upon first impressions. If you do choose to stay with us again please send me an email with your arrival date to dcross@athlonespringshotel.com. I very much look forward...

Buncrana, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival we were allocated a decent looking, front facing, room-through which a "banshee" wind was blowing through a tiny gap between window and wall. We were then allocated immediately another room, which looked a bit untidy- as if someone had been lying on top of the bed reading the morning paper, which was still lying there! We then discovered...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We are currently addressing our bedrooms so if you do choose to return I believe you will be very impressed. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed several times in the Athlone Springs Hotel and I have thoroughly enjoyed myself each time. The staff are extremely helpful and kind. Food is fabulous and the beds are really comfortable. I love the showers as they are so powerful and strong they wake you up and take all your stress away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank catherinesV5827EZ
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear catherinesV5827EZ Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am extremely pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The showers are quite fabulous and certainly put the pep in your step in the morning! I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards Daniel Cross General Manager

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (100)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athlone hotels
3.7 km away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,753 reviews
5.5 km away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
1,928 reviews
3.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
3.5 km away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
8.5 km away
Wineport Lodge
Wineport Lodge
#2 of 9 in Athlone
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep, relax and refresh yourself at the Athlone Springs Hotel. Modern and elegant with 68 spacious bedrooms, this 4 star hotel is among the best in Athlone. The bedrooms are luxuriously furnished in warm tones. All bedrooms have the option of a bath with overhead shower with additional extras such as work desk, TV and free Wi-Fi. If you are feeling extra tired, the lazy checkout is an option, subject to availability of course. Push the boat out with breakfast in bed and room service. Guests can also avail of the state of the art Zen fitness and leisure centre and free parking. A family friendly hotel, the Athlone Springs Hotel offers excellent facilities for families including kid's camps and children's pool at the leisure centre. Family rooms are available, some with interconnecting rooms. Additional camp beds and cots are available on request. For the ultimate experience in luxury accommodation, the Manhattan suite comes with two widescreen LCD TVs, a separate sitting room, "his and hers" bathroom, jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower, bathrobe and slippers. Fresh flowers and champagne can be organized ahead of your arrival to surprise that special someone. Zen fitness and leisure centre has a 20m swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room as well as all the equipment you would expect in a modern gym. Zen Beauty will have you pampered and preened for a night out or melt away your troubles with a message. Dining in the Athlone Springs Hotel is a relaxed affair with superb food from both the Cedar Bar and Cedar Restaurant. Offering excellent service from friendly local staff and a locally sourced menu, the award winning chefs like to follow nature's lead producing food that is in-keeping with the season. The Athlone Springs Hotel is a choice destination for events and conferences. The conference meeting rooms are climate-controlled and include a choice of two boardrooms, five syndicate rooms, executive business centre, integrated audio visual and multimedia equipment as well as ample parking. The Clonellan suite can hold up to 500 people and can be partitioned. A beautiful venue, superb wedding team, excellent food and service make the Athlone Springs the hotel for your wedding day. The dedicated wedding coordinator will be by your side from start to finish making sure everything goes off without a hitch. No matter what your budget, requirements or aspirations, the Athlone Springs Hotel can fulfill your needs. Private suites are also available for religious blessings or civil ceremonies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Athlone Springs Hotel

Address: Tuam Road | Monksland, Athlone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Price Range: $96 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Athlone Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Athlone Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Athlone
#6 Family Hotel in Athlone
#7 Luxury Hotel in Athlone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Athlone Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ireland
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Athlone Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel, away from kitchen fans”
 of 5 bubbles ShellBK, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just ask at the desk or contact the hotel directly at the time of booking - staff so helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles helenr92, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor suites are fab!”
 of 5 bubbles X3188KLpauld, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were on the first floor and only had a short distance to go to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles annepgorman, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont matter which room..”
 of 5 bubbles 589jimn, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5