We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Raheen House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Raheen House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Raheen House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A lovely old house and courtyards with loads of character and friendly helpful staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. The gardens are also worth a wander in. Hotel close to town, probably 10 mins at most on foot. The food was also nice, very generous plates, nice dining room. The bar is nice and cosy, probably even nicer in winter. Hope...

Thank JMAS
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before but always eaten in town in the evening. The menu is small which indicates everything is fresh and it certainly is. The steak is really good and the deserts were fantastic. Our family night was made even better by Claire who was absolutely brilliant and her customer service is second to none if...

Thank JFS1966
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review JFS1966. We are delighted you had such a great stay at the hotel and I will bring your compliments to Claire's attention...we think she's great too!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter Rachel had her confirmation meal here on 6th April 2017. We really had a great day. The meal was delicious. The staff were really lovely especially Niamh. I would highly recommend it and i will definitely be back in the future. Marie Hanrahan

1Thank Marie H
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marie, Thanks for the lovely review and we are delighted that you had such a good day for your daughter's confirmation.

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of attending a recent function at this hotel. Had never been before, and so was looking forward to the experience. The hotel is based around an old country house, modernised and improved. Lovely reception area leading through to the bar, lounge & facilities. Nicely furnished and a lovely welcoming atmosphere. Had a coffee in the bar while...

Thank Gonzo185
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for praise, as you said we are a small operation but we have a great team of people who all work hard to provide the experience that you enjoyed. Hopefully, next time you will get to stay with us and we can exceed your expectations.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make sure you were well looked after. Food was great on both nights I was here - can recommend the red thai curry. Main opportunity for improvement was the shower, which lacked any power.

Thank pdlfamily5
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review pdlfamily5, We like to get constructive criticism along with the praise. We are delighted that you found the food and staff so good. The pressure with the showers is a problem and one that we are currently trying to rectify.Hopefully this won't be an issue if you decide to pay us a return visit.

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We were disappointed by the quality of food at Raheen house, it was ok but not great and not worthy of the cost. No wines by the glass only those awful 1/4 bottles. waitress as helpful as she could be . Won't be rushing back

1Thank Meryl_like
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Meryl_like, We have taken your review on board, and as you and others dislike the 1/4 bottles of wine we have started to do wine by the glass, in addition to stocking the quarter bottles. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy eating with us and won't make any excuses for that but hopefully you will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I thought that as this was a small boutique hotel I would get a more personal experience, but apart from one member of staff, Niamh, I didn't feel anybody was interested. The room was lovely, but despite a request on booking for a quiet room due to the circumstances of my visit, I got a rubbish truck right outside my...

Thank k m
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We went here to night for evening dinner .my guests were most delighted with their starter of smoked salmon and goats cheese I had warm chicken salad which wasn't bad but could have being great if the chef hadn't left it under the lights or grill as all the top was dried out and the pesto was way to dry...

Thank Tony M
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Raheen house was an oasis in the town of Clonmel. Our bedroom was spotless with all amenities. The staff went out of their way to ensure you had what you needed. The breakfast was great but the dinners were really something special. We stayed 3 nights and dined at Raheen House 3 nights.

1Thank daniel c
Lancs UK
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I styed here one night on a business trip.My room was spacious and quiet and clean.The staff are very helpful and went out of their way to help me when I had issues with my computer ( NOT a problem with the hotel --it was my PC at fault!).I had a meal in the evening here.HIGHLY recommended

1Thank jax11ard

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)
Videos (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (1)


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxurious, intimate, historic country house hotel on nearly four acres of beautifully landscaped gardens located in Clonmel, only an hour from Cork. One of Tipperary's finest exclusive wedding venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Raheen House Hotel

Address: 10 Raheen Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Price Range: $128 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raheen House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Raheen House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Raheen House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Raheen House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms on ground floor have a small patio and table”
JMAS, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want one of the more elegant rooms, check whether a noisy band is expected before booking”
JohnEO, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Call the Hotel, Rooms over look the lovely walled in gardens and patio”
  • The little touches, china in the rooms in this 18th Century Manor House
  • One of the Bridal Suites 18th Century Raheen House
AmbassadorRecruit, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Four Poster bed!”
martino896, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the main house to enjoy the wonderful Georgian high ceilings!”
emmarI3905GP, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5