We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Imperial Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (47)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (11)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
The Old Imperial Hotel 27 N North Main Street, Youghal Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
325
72
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
325
72
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetlarge portionsno liftfront barcoach housecentre of townsteaksecure parkingfantastic foodtop floorironing boardvery pleasant experienceset menuate heremain coursecooked to perfectionnew owners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Coach House Restaurant The Old Imperial Hotel This was my very first visit to the Coach House Restaurant , I was meeting a friend who was coming from Cork on the bus so the location was brilliant, just a few yards from the bus...More

Thank DublinDiane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here recently and the hotel itself is in a fabulous location in Youghal. The rooms are a really nice size (especially for Europe) and the bathroom was a good size and very well turned-out. There was plenty of hot water...More

Thank Stephanie D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is lovely .Food great but most of all the staff where fantastic. Happy Smiley nothing was to much trouble . The 2 owners where great as well . It felt like they where one big happy family .We wiil be going back

Thank VivA97
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for an evening meal (family of 5, 2 adults and 3 young children) and I must say the whole experience was faultless. Service was wonderful, we were asked if we wanted the kids meals (by the way, we only paid for 1 kids...More

1  Thank Deirdre M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Large clean room with all the essentials. Breakfast is a real treat - with great cooked to order options which some larger hotel chains might want to copy. Evening meals are optional again good quality meat and fish options. Staff are friendly - as are...More

Thank PaulMcDermott10
View more reviews
About
Description
The Old Imperial Hotel is one of the oldest accommodations in the historic town of Youghal. Built in the 18th century, it was used as a stage coach stop for the Bianconi Line. Located in the heart of the ...More town, yet only a 1 km walk from the sea front, The Old Imperial Hotel is committed to providing excellent service and value to all our guests. With a fantastic location just off the N25, each of our newly refurbished 18 spacious en-suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated with complimentary WIFI, and tea and coffee making facilities. All 18 of our newly refurbished en-suite bedrooms are designed with comfort in mind. Accommodation includes a range of superior rooms, large family rooms which can accommodate up to 2 adults and 3 children, standard double rooms and twin and single rooms. In room amenities include TV, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities. All rooms with free Internet access. Breakfast is served daily from 7:30am - 10am each morning. Full a la carte menu available daily from 11:30am including daily specials. Secure private car park for our customers. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
18
Price range
US$91 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Old Imperial Hotel
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Photos
Traveller (47)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Youghal
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
306 reviews
.21 km away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
400 reviews
1.09 km away
Evergreen House
53 reviews
1.69 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
1,011 reviews
3.74 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 32 restaurants in Youghal
Fantastic Flavours Ice Cream Parlour
422 reviews
.29 km away
The Coachouse Bistro
227 reviews
.01 km away
The Quays
190 reviews
.46 km away
The Red Store
209 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 attractions in Youghal
Collegiate Church Of St. Mary
140 reviews
.25 km away
Youghal Clock Gate Tower
79 reviews
.38 km away
Youghal Boardwalk
120 reviews
.72 km away
Youghal Heritage Trail
51 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karen m
January 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TeamImperial | Property representative |
Hi Karen, Thank you for your interest. If you visit our website there are 2 separate rates available. One includes breakfast and the other is Room Only. Alternatively you can give us a call on 02492435 and we can go... More
0
Votes
Arleen W
April 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from SueMillgateMasham | Reviewed this property |
This would be a really excellent choice as it is in the centre of town and is a super small friendly ,clean hotel. The staff and owners are lovely and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. I wouldn't stop anywhere... More
1
Vote
Arleen W
April 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from TeamImperial | Property representative |
Hi Arleen, we are on the Main St in Youghal so approximately a 2 minute drive off the main Waterford to Cork road. If we can help with anything else please get in touch. Best wishes, Emma
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Between us all we had 5 rooms ans we where all happy with them"
Read review
"We only dined in the hotel hense cant comment on hotel"
Read review
"All well positioned"
Read review
"Back is quieter after closing, as front on main road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing