We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort

Orbitz.comUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$89*
US$98*
US$115*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 907: English reviews
Warwickshire
Reviewed 31 October 2014

I had the pleasure of attending a wedding here. At check in, the staff at reception were excellent. We then found that every member of staff I was interacting had the same can do , positive, friendly attitude. As a member of the wedding party, I was dealing with the hotel staff on a number of different occasions, and found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jocall
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jocall Thank you for the amazing review, I am delighted that you enjoyed the wedding and as a part of the wedding party your really got to see the effort we put in to ensuring a perfect day. Hopefully your return visit will be sooner rather than later. Warmest Regards Mark Mark Howell General Manager

Reviewed 27 October 2014

Spent two nights here for a wedding. Beautiful hotel with lovely grounds and restaurants. We were visiting for a wedding and the venue was incredible. Food was of a good standard also. Would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nzstephanie
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nstephanie, Thank you for the lovely review and taking the time to write it. We really do appreciate it. I hope you had a great time at the wedding and maybe we will see you again soon for a more leisurely break. Warmest Regards Mark Mark Howell General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Another stay in this fabulous hôtel. Everything perfect from bar food, staff, dinner and great breakfast spread. One of my favourite things about Tulfarris is although they always have weddings on it never effects thé main hotel, no noise, no banging in corridors etc. Cant praise it highly enough, we will be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dubmum81
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dubmum81 Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us again and I'm delighted that we didn't disappoint. Its fantastic that you mention the separation of weddings and leisure within the hotel as this is a difficult point for us to get across to our potential leisure guests whom want to just relax so thank you for that also....

Tipperary
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

Just back from a golf break in tulfarris, absolutely fantastic hotel and terrific value. All meals included were of excellent quality and the staff were top class, friendly, helpful and professional. Golf course in very good condition also for this time of year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seaniel77
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Seaniel77 Thank you for the great review, I'm delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and the golf course. As an avid golfer I agree and feel that the course is playing exceptionally well for this time of year. The great weather over the last 18 months has really helped with the growth and condition of the course so long...

Celbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I stayed here back in April for a wedding that I was attending here. The whole wedding reception was lovely and I could not fault it at all. The quality of the food was very good and there was very good service from the staff. We had a nice big room which I was impressed with however it was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Christine H Thank you for the review, from reading the review i do think that you had a good time here and I do hope that you will return. I am terribly sorry that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations and I will certainly take your comments on board and see where we can improve. I...

Reviewed 7 October 2014

We had a great stay on our golf society weekend away. Staff were very friendly, rooms were spotless and food excellent. The Golf course was really good and well kept. I would recommend at stay at Tulfarris.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lsaults
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Isaults Thank you for the lovely review and your comments on the hotel and course are really appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Warmest Regards Mark Mark Howell General Manager

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Just a quick review for a short trip.my wife was doing an adventure race at Punchestown Racecourse last weekend.We needed somewhere local to stay and came up trumps here. The staff were friendly and efficient enhancing the quality of the stay even though it was only an overnight-er.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 460Matt
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello 460Matt Thank you for the kind words and I hope that your next trip wont be as "flying". Remember us in April when the Annual Punchestown Festival is on. We run complimentary buses to the venue and its always a fun week. Hopefully we will see you then. Warmest Regards Mark Mark Howell General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I had booked the suite as our stay was a special occasion. I was disappointed. Indeed the room was large and had a separate bedroom and social area complete with sofa as described on the website. However I noted that this stay was a special occasion while booking and I got no acknowledgement of this. Unlike other suites that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne N
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jayne N Thank you for the review and taking the time to write it. I am glad that you have said that you would return so I feel that next time we really need to impress you. Please let us know when that is. I am sorry that you were woken at 3am by Wedding guests returning to their...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Myself and my husband returned to Tulfarris on our 1 year wedding anniversary. On arrival we were upgraded to the Willow Room in the Manor House. What a stunning room. We ate dinner in the Lime tree restaurant. Food was amazing. The staff in the restaurant was so nice and looked after us extremely well. The buffet breakfast was served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMcGregor2013
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello KMcGregor2013 Firstly congratulations on your anniversary, its always a delight to see our previous brides and grooms return to us after the year. It always brings fond memories back. Hopefully we will be on your list too for years 2, 3 , 4 and so on. Best of luck in the future from all of us here. Warmest Regards...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We stayed for 2 nights beginning of October. The website pictures show a beautiful manor house, however on arrival to car park followed signs to hotel reception, which turns out to be a totally different building. On checking in, the receptionist , at no point mentioned the other main house and so I presumed that it was an area we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darcy502
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Darcy502, Firstly thank you for the review you and for bringing your disappointment to my attention and my apologies for not replying sooner. We do of course market our 18th Century Manor house but I completely understand where you are coming from and how it could have been misleading. I will certainly look at all of our marketing material...

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blessington
32.3 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,958 reviews
28.9 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
985 reviews
10.7 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
984 reviews
12.3 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
30.1 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort

Address: Blessington Lakes, Blessington, Ireland (Formerly Wingate)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Blessington
Price Range: $122 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulfarris Hotel And Golf Blessington
Tulfarris Hotel Blessington
Tulfarris Resort Blessington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room overlooking the golf course!”
jensmile2017, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms very spacious”
alli2ells, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the golf course if possible.”
Aggieontour, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Builind works being carried out at present, if you want quiet request room at front.”
915alanp, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“perhaps request a room that is not facing the carpark”
SazC1, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$98
TripAdvisorUS$89
HotelQuicklyUS$115
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates