We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Craglea Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Craglea Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Craglea Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

First time I've ever stayed in a B&B! impressed with the house, great location. Owner and family who work there all very friendly. Our room was a decent size with a partial sea view. Shower reminded me of the sort you get in caravans, not much room in the cubicle, but unlike caravans, very powerful, great shower! Only downsides were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsScotty33
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I stayed at the Craglea for 2 nights in July. In reality I would rate this more like 3 and a half stars if I could, but overall it was a pleasant stay. First of all, I can speak very highly of Edel, the owner. She was lovely and kind and so helpful. She helped us plan some of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee G
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This B&B is in a great location, few mins walk from the beach, the hostess was very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast was delicious ! The view from our room was beautiful and we could help ourselves to tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits in a communal lounge which was very nice! However we did not have the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Prospect Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Such a lovely home in a super location. Owner is extremely welcoming and accomodating! Beautiful room.....VERY spacious, clean, warm and comfortable. Delicious scones! and excellent meal. Thank you for a wonderful stay in your most beautiful room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed here last week and while it is in a great location I was disappointed with the level of cleanliness in our bedroom/bathroom. There had obviously been a spill on the bathroom floor which wasn't washed up and our windows and frames were quite black from condensation which gave a feeling of general neglect. This was rated as one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noreen L
Edel K, Owner at Craglea Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write . I had never been told that the blackout blind let in light and I am grateful to you for pointing this out and have ordered another to suit this window better. I want everyone to enjoy their stay and appreciate being pulled up on things when they are not up to...

Reviewed 9 July 2015

We were able to help ourselves to tea and biscuits on arrival! Quick walk in to town, and a short drive to the Cliffs of Moher. Best shower of my trip! And the beds were really comfy. I'm a little nervous around dogs, but their pet (Draco the doggy) is a big softy and was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcomthird
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We only stayed in Craglea Lodge for one night by coincidence, and gosh how I wish we could have stayed longer! We got a warm welcome by Edel and the house dog (I am not a dog person but this guy stole my heart!), our room was very spaceous, bright and clean. The B&B is only a short walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cefe87
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

As another traveller has written, ignore your sat nav as Google maps takes you to the wrong place - the lodge is signposted from the road. The rooms are clean and spacious and have excellent views of Lahinch. It is just a short walk down the hill into town. Just missed out on getting 5*s due to the breakfast portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfertravels
Phnom Penh
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We were instantly made to feel welcome by Edel and Dog Draco, ushered into a small sitting room and offered tea and scones. Edel gave us a lot of information about surrounding area which was helpful as we explored this area. The sitting room is a great space to hang out. The bedroom was very spacious and comfortable - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_JK_Reimer
Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This was my third visit to Craglea Lodge B&B. My daughter and I stayed two nights in June, 2015. I have enjoyed all my visits and would highly recommend the B&B if you are in the Lahinch area for golf or attractions. Our room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Edel is a lovely host who makes you feel welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic T

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.8 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
340 reviews
0.4 km away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
3.5 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
129 reviews
11.1 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,144 reviews
3.3 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Craglea Lodge B&B is a comfortable home in a quiet location a short walk from Lahinch village, beach and golf courses. You may expect a friendly welcome and all modern conveniences for a shorter or longer stay. Lahinch is in a perfect location to explore the sights on the west coast of Clare, from the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren down to Loop Head Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Craglea Lodge

Address: Cregg | Off N67 Near School Road, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Price Range: $122 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Craglea Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Craglea Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Craglea Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would definitely ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles vickih890, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay there if visiting area”
 of 5 bubbles jackstar100, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms occupied by our family were great - spacious, clean, well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles PAtraveler6509, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for the sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_JK_Reimer, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the walkout balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles 584keenanr, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay