We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corcreggan Mill

Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“railway carriage”(16 reviews)
“the owner”(72 reviews)
“b b”(33 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (261)Write a Review
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
166
47
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
47
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway carriagethe ownerb bcampers kitchenold millquirky placeshared bathroomcamping areabell tentlocal historystudio apartmentunique experiencesurrounding areacontinental stylehis guestirish stewvery special place
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights in our tourer van. There was one toilet/shower to facilitate at least 10 camper/tourer vans! And they were filthy! We were camped right next to it and in the 3 days we were there, I...More

Thank Flyin_5
Response from BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan MillResponded 5 days ago

The business has been closed for winter, as usual and as advised on our website, since 15 Oct 16... so I can only imagine that this person came without booking (which would not have been possible), stayed and did not pay anything. I had only...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Brendan really makes this place. It is his passion and vision. We were there during the hurricane and we’re advised to stay in after 3pm but Brendan offered us the use of the kitchen and left us candles and access to the bar. On our...More

Thank FlossieDB
Response from BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan MillResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to make such a complimentary review. Hope to see you return ... in less stormy conditions.

Reviewed 13 October 2017

I visited the Corcreggan Mills with my husband and stayed in the trawler. It is one of the most interesting accommodations we have ever stayed in. If you are looking for all the immediate comforts of the standard hotel experience, this stay may not be...More

Thank Teresa M
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I booked a two night stay for 12 people for the Sunday Monday night of the jazz and blues festival directly with the owner , emails phone calls etc. Owner was aware that we were a group of work friends attending the festival. We arrived...More

1  Thank claireLkenny
Response from BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan MillResponded 5 days ago

This review is true in almost every respect. Our facility is a holiday village and our ordinary holiday guests had experienced a disturbance the night previous to this party's arrival, which I attended to immediately, satisfactorily compensating those guests who had been disturbed. This group...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in "The West Wing" studio apartment. Booked for 3 nights for my 40th At first we were pleased, and on reporting a broken cafetiere and bathroom blind completely not functional, the owner "Brendan" was quick to come and change the cafetiere and remove...More

1  Thank Annieabs77
Response from BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan MillResponded 4 October 2017

It’s a great pity that I didn’t know about this issue at the time as I might have been able to address some of the difficulties directly with the guest? However, the general content of this review is grossly unfair for several reasons. That a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345648
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael M
10 July 2016|
Answer
Response from BrendanRohan | Property representative |
Hello Michael, High season now but we've just had a room cancellation which would suit your dates and family. Go onto our website ... and book Room 6, which is ensuite. Best regards, Brendan.
0
Votes
Siulaia
14 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Barbara L | Reviewed this property |
Reverse the letters to make a website. Like I said no links or urls allowed
1
Vote
RS19622015
12 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from june b | Reviewed this property |
Not sure we were in a motor home the area was terraced with a lot of steps b +b might be different agree with other post ask the owner he was very helpful and friendly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Carriages were quirky. Bell tents looked cosy although someone said they were a bit damp. Probably the..."
Read review
"Rent the trawler if you're looking for the unusual. It's not as comfortable as a hotel bed, but..."
Read review
"In busy periods light sleepers might ask for a room away from shared bathrooms (wooden floors/metal latches..."
Read review
"book early..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite