We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corcreggan Mill

Booking.comUS$93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Corcreggan Mill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Corcreggan Mill
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Owner is extremely rude and unhelpful and accommodation is old and dilapidated. We stayed one night and left at first light. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. So many nicer places to stay in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrycrinion
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We (a group of 18) had a great night's stay at Corcreggan Mill. The owner made us feel very welcome and the accommodation was excellent. Most of stayed in the bell tents, which we were spacious and comfortable, however the highlight was the trawler - truly unique and the views from it's roof were fantastic, a great place to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun S
Rural ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had an enjoyable stay in Corcreggan. We slept in railway carriage it was amazing. Beds were so comfortable. Sitting room and kitchen/dining were away beyond expectations. Breakfast really good. We dined in Corcreggan on our 2nd night and it was wonderful. The stew was most enjoyable after our strenuous day of walking to and from Tramore beach only accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caithughes
Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked one night planning to pass through Dunfanaghy but enjoyed it so much we stayed for two - and would have stayed more if our schedule allowed it! Brendan is the owner and we met him the first night. He is a fountain of information about the area and was extraordinarily helpful in asking our interests and telling us about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony P
BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan Mill, responded to this review

Thank you Anthony for your wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to your return visit but you'll have to remind me which stories I've already told you about this very special area ... so that i'm not boring you by repeating myself!

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in Dunfanaghy and found Corcreggan Mill - so happy we did. We booked for one night and stayed two. There is something for everyone as far as accommodations and style. The main house is eclectic and imaginative just like Brendan the owner. There is a certain mystical energy about the place which is palpable if you allow yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K C
BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan Mill, responded to this review

Thank you Kathleen (assuming that's you???), for your glowing review of your experiences at Corcreggan specifically ... this very special area, generally. Such reviews as yours reassure me that i'm doing things properly and besides being a mere tourist accommodation provider that I'm helping you to have a valuable holiday experience while you are guests of our nation.

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Just arrived home from a 2 night stay (had only intended to stay 1 night). The views were stunning, great peace and only for work commitments would have stayed longer. Will definitely be back. As an added bonus the weather was terrific, thanks Brendan for sharing your wonderful space!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe M
BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan Mill, responded to this review

Thank you Joe, both for staying with us and then for for taking the trouble to give us such a good review. If you let me know when you're coming back I'll try to arrange the same good weather. (-: .... B.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016

One of the best parts of having no itinerary is finding hidden gems like this. Drove by this place and barely caught it out of the corner of our eyes and did an emmediate U-turn to see if there was availablity. Score. The sweet ladies hooked us up with a modest room which is all we needed, since you spend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank britt s
BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan Mill, responded to this review

I hope you'll forgive my late response, Britt. I'm really grateful for your superb review of the property and area and I had to chuckle when I read your line ... "This is not a 5 start hotel, this place feels like you are visiting family". I think that's one of the best accolades we've had in a while! Really...

Killinchy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed in the campsite for a few nights before the kids went back to school. The staff and owner could not have been more helpful. We found the facilities to be good and clean but we didn't need to use them much as we were in a camper van. We didn't take advantage of the cooked breakfast but did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger P
BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan Mill, responded to this review

Thank you Roger, for your wonderful review .... and apologies for my delay in answering it. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the camping experience with us. I'm also glad that you made such good use of your time here and sampled some of the other attractions and amenities locally. Looking forward to your return this summer. Best...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here for 1 night only (thankfully). Got a very friendly reception from the young ladies which was the highlight - a nice enthusiastic bunch :-) Room comprised of 2 child-sized single beds that creaked. Bathroom was very basic and not impressively clean. The worst aspect of this stay was the breakfast which, for me, was the most miserable and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Squeeze O
BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan Mill, responded to this review

I'm sorry for my late response to your review but even more so that you seem to have had such an unusually negative experience when you stayed with us. I'm grateful that at least, you experienced a friendly reception from our staff and I’m grateful for your commendation of them. Judging from your description, I imagine that you booked and...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Before I begin my review,let me tell you that every single positive review and praise of the premises and its owner & staff...is so richly deserves! This is without a doubt a place with a difference.And we LOVED it! What a `Super-Duper` 2 nights stay in the Railway-carriage we had. Whats not to like about it? ...Its unique,its clean,its warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maayan E

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfanaghy
2.9 km away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
377 reviews
6.5 km away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
687 reviews
11.1 km away
Downings Bay Hotel
Downings Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Downings
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
379 reviews
26.1 km away
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Caisleain Oir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annagry
399 reviews
29.3 km away
Carey's Viking House Hotel
Carey's Viking House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kincasslagh
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for its tranquillity, warm hospitality (not just the turf and log fires), comfortable handmade wooden beds, organic garden and meditation sanctuaries, the sound of the Mill-stream by day and the crashing of waves on Tramore beach by night. We have no TVs or Radios for entertainment. We don't need them! We offer twin, double and family ensuite rooms on the ground floor, and the same with shared bathrooms on the first floor. We also have two self-contained apartments. Set in a natural hollow and on an old pre-Celtic site, alongside the N.56, Beside New Lake, 3km southwest of Dunfanaghy, on the coast road to Falcarragh, overlooking the Atlantic and Tory Island. GPS posn, 55* 10.03 N 008* 00.22 W. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corcreggan Mill

Address: Corcreggan, Dunfanaghy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Dunfanaghy
Price Range: $115 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corcreggan Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Corcreggan Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corcreggan Mill staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Corcreggan Mill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In busy periods light sleepers might ask for a room away from shared bathrooms (wooden floors/metal latches) or bring earplugs.”
DAWC1962, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book early...”
ian_robertson65, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very enjoyable, camping, glam ping, B&b, motorhome”
PaulJ918, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stand in the Motorhome park area and turn 360 Deg and enjoy all the views.”
  • Common Room and Bar
  • View from the Motorhome park area.
18padraigm, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is everything here from camping glamping motorhome parking Rooms & everything you could want .”
wizardcrilly, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$93
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates