We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel

Save
Share
Hale Road Manchester, Hale WA15 8XW England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$136
View deal
Booking.comUS$136
Hotels.comUS$136
PricelineUS$136
Agoda.comUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
TravelocityUS$136
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (39)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21-07-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Updated 21-07-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
More than just an airport hotel, discover contemporary comfort at the Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel. Whether on holiday or visiting Manchester for business, you'll be delighted by our renovated hotel. Spacious accommodation sets the stage for a relaxing and productive stay; enjoy thoughtful details; pillowtop bedding, flat-screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi and bedside USB charging. The hotel boasts two signature restaurants; Brasserie Blanc, featuring delicious French cuisine with an international twist and San Carlo for award winning Italian dining, specialising in recipes from Florence. Our leisure facilities encourage relaxation; enjoy our indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi, gym and luxurious spa. Situated near the M56, our hotel boasts an accessible location that places Greater Manchester and the Cheshire countryside at your fingertips.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1884Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 564
  • 609
  • 362
  • 174
  • 175
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Megan S wrote a review Sep. 24
1 contribution
We booked in to the hotel as part of the park and fly package due to having an early morning flight the next morning - the worst descion ever! Music was playing like it was in our room from downstairs (I’m guessing there was a party in one of the function rooms) until half 2 in the morning then doors slamming people shouting all night we had no sleep due to the noise as well as the air conditioning Turing on at half 1 and wouldn’t switch off - would never stay here again!! Would not recommend if you have a early morning flight!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
ryanmS1729OR wrote a review Sep. 19
Worcestershire, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
First and for almost I would like to make it very clear I would not usually take time to write a poor review but unfortunately this hotel left me with having to do so. First of all we booked a park and fly with the hotel 3 weeks prior to travelling. When we turned up at the hotel there was no parking so we had to park right around the back of the hotel and carry all the luggage(bearing in mind we had 9 cases) and 2 small children so wasn’t made easy at all to start with. When we finally got to reception it took around 30-40 minutes to get checked in as the hotel was massively understaffed. When booking the hotel for all the family I asked on the phone if there were any restaurants at the hotel and was advised there was 2 available to book at the reception when checking in. When I asked about booking the restaurant we were then told the main restaurant wasn’t open for dinner which left the other one to be fully booked! It clearly stated on the internet it was open until 11pm and when showing the staff this the response we got was “the restaurants aren’t owned by Marriot so it’s nothing to do with us”, let’s be honest it’s not what we wanted to hear after paying a lot of money for 3 rooms and travelling 3hrs in a car to be told there’s no food or drink available other than room service! By this time we were all seriously considering getting a refund and finding elsewhere but because we had 2 young children we chose not too. In the end we had to order pizzas from a local takeaway shop and sit outside and eat our food together. It now gets even worse…….. because we were having to order drinks as room service but sitting outside alongside 3 other couples, we only had 1 waiter serving the whole hotel so the drinks were taking around 20-30 mins to turn up. Once the drinks did turn up we had 1 missing every time so then we had to chase the waiter around the hotel to eventually get the drink we ordered. Really really not ideal and also not acceptable. The night come to an end and we thought all the drama and disappointment was finally over but no it clearly wasn’t as when we come to check out the next morning I had a bill which was totally wrong for the drinks we had. Bearing in mind the transfer to the airport was at the desk waiting and the debate over the bill still was going on 30 mins later! So I asked to see all the drinks they had on their print out and guess what…. Someone had only signed for drinks on our room number aswell as being charged for an extra bottle wine, 3 bottles beer and bottle water also all clearly wasn’t what we had. It took around 3 staff to sort this out and I was embarrassed to get on the bus for our transfer after everyone being kept due to this reason. This is by far the worst experience We’ve ever had in any hotel and this needs sorting ASAP. The only positive we could take out of this hotel were the pool facilities which were very good and the waiter running around was trying his best but should never be put in that situation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogendra Sinalkar, General Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sirs, Thank you for your detailed feedback from your recent experience at the hotel. Please accept sincere apology for the poor experience you had and we can assure you that it is being investigated internally and we will ensure necessary steps are taken to resolve the issues. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in near future. Your sincerely,
Read more
Victoria E wrote a review Sep. 18
1 contribution
I have stayed in a number of Marriott hotels because of their excellent service, this hotel sadly failed on every level. Arriving at the hotel we were advised we could not eat in the restaurant because we hadn’t pre booked, equally we couldn’t get a drink and was rudely turned away from the restaurant. When we complained to the receptionist she told us the manager would come and see us, we are still waiting for her to turn up! After bitterly complaining we were able to order food as long as we sat outside, the cutlery was dirty, the drinks order incorrect but the food was lovely. Hotel reception staff spent most of the evening standing outside taking photos of a super car leaving guests unattended and lacking any level of service. Allegedly this is all detailed in the pre arrival email and is due to COVID restrictions, you do however have to clink on numerous links to even find the fact that if you haven’t precooked the restaurant you’ll get terrible service….
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogendra Sinalkar, General Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sirs, Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We have noted your feedback and can assure you that it will be looked into and necessary steps are taken to resolve them. We hope to have an opportunity to host you in near future. Best regards,
Read more
Kim W wrote a review Sep. 10
1 contribution
We booked this hotel due to having a 7am flight and a one year old. The room was so far away from reception and was difficult to take all our luggage up there and back down with a pram too. There was no bar open on an evening and no one around when we were looking to get bottles warmed up and looking for a night cap. Took more than 30 minutes to check in. Ordered drinks and they sent them to the wrong room. One of the main reasons for booking was the shuttle bus to and from the airport - this was fine on the way out but horrendous and non-existent on our arrival back in the UK. We landed at 8pm and spent two hours looking for a 'phone' that was meant to be in the airport to ring and book the transfer back to the hotel. We called the hotel over 30 times and it was either engaged or just rang out, we asked customer services at the airport, we use the airport contact number for the hotel and had no luck. At 10pm two hours after landing we paid for a private taxi which cost £15 to get us back to the hotel. When we got there i went into reception and there were no staff there and a queue of 6 people waiting to check in. Only a security guard was present. Two hours after landing wandering around trying to contact Marriott all for a free shuttle bus that is the main reason we booked is just not good enough. We had a one year old baby with us and this just added stress to our arrival back in the UK and made us arrive home 5 hours after landing as opposed to 3 hours after. Will not stay again and will not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogendra Sinalkar, General Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kimwI5620IG, Thank you for staying at Manchester Airport Marriott and posting a detailed review of your experience from most recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. I will personally be reviewing shuttle service return procedures with my team to ensure this was an isolated issue and is corrected moving forward. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to host in you near future. Your sincerely,
Read more
YorkshireShacko wrote a review Sep. 7
Wakefield, United Kingdom68 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here once before and it was nice but now its gone down hill badly, first thing I noticed was the number of security guards, one on the entrance, one inside the entrance, two more in the bar area and another just circulating the bar and eating area, bit over kill for sure but it made us uneasy as to why? Check in only had one person, so had to wait 25 minutes to check in, not a good start. We had a meeting booked in a room and asked how to get there, a response of "there's signs on the wall" was not much help, there was no offer to take us there or where we could find it, I asked one of the security guards who said "its maybe over there" pointing passed the bar area. Quick walk there to find it was not the room we were looking for, a further search and i we found it. At no point when booking this hotel or checking in did anyone contact us about our booking or any details, so imagine our shock to find at 2.50pm when we ordered a drink at the bar was we told "the bar closes in 10 minutes" the first we knew about this, so too does the restaurant stop serving! I went to reception to ask about the closure and after some deliberation between the two the reply was "its closing for maintenance till about 6 or 7pm" it seemed a very vague answer, I said its the first I have heard of this there was no mention when we booked or on arrival, there was no apology just a repeat of the first reason. Now we were a group of 8 adults and two children, to find out this at the last minute was a shock, I went back to reception and asked if anything could be done, yes she said you can sit in the courtyard and we can serve you drinks out there just not at the bar? which I thought rather odd, thought it was closed for maintenance? Now confused by this we took the option and sat outside, good job it was not raining, one round of drinks comprising of 4 bottles of Peroni, 2 vodka cokes, a gin and tonic and a diet coke the bill was £88, quickly mentioned to the waiter there must be some mistake here this cannot be £88, yes it is as we charge you room rates and service charge because we serve outside! No one ever said anything about room rates or service charges, the waiter said "I do not make the prices but it would be much better if you go just down the road to The Bulls Head in Hale, better prices and food there. Shocked by the £88 bill and the advice of the waiter to go to The Bull, I went back to reception to query this, yes she said it will be at room rates and a service charge, which she conveniently forgot to mention 20 minutes earlier, without any prompting the lady said you will be better off going in to Hale to the The Bulls Head, wow two recommendations in 5 minutes for the Bull, lets go! Taxi's ordered and off we went, we had a fantastic time at The Bull, great food, prompt service and decent priced drinks, 8 starters, 10 mains and numerous alcoholic drinks, by comparison to the Marriott the bill came to just £267. The landlady asked where we all came from and I explained the waiter at the hotel had recommended it, she asked if the dispute was still on-going with the hotel, the restaurant and the bar? Dispute? What dispute? she was quick to point out that there was an issue between the hotel (Marriott owned) the bar (owned separately) and the restaurant (owned separately) and this had been on-going since earlier in the year. I said I did not know about the dispute but reception had said the areas were closed for maintenance, which appears was rubbish and just a cover up. We returned at 9.50pm to find the whole area in darkness, everything was closed, when I asked at reception could we get a drink "sorry the bar and restaurant are closed we do not control them" there was clearly an issue here. We all went to our rooms, horror number two was the room, rubbish in the bin, dried urine up the bathroom wall and floor, in the shower the soap dish had some discarded bar of soap in it and there were hairs in the bath area, disgusting. Back to reception I told them about the room and I wanted it cleaning before we would stay in it, "we have no cleaning staff on site at this time but I will make a note of it in the book" was her reply, no offer to change rooms. We had no choice but to sleep there for the night, the bed seemed clean thank god. I have already sent these details to the hotel directly with no reply as yet, we will not be staying again that's for sure, a terrible experience and not cheap either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Just do not stay here!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogendra Sinalkar, General Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear YorkshireShacko, Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. You will have a detailed feedback response soon from our team. Thank you and best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott manchester, manchester marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterHale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Romper, Brasserie Blanc, and San Carlo Fiorentina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dunham Massey Hall & Gardens (7.0 km) and East Didsbury Railway Station (7.1 km).
Is Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.