We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation

Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (32)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“beans”(73 reviews)
“irish setter”(32 reviews)
“marian sheedy”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Laundry Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
411
32
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
411
32
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeansirish settermarian sheedyhakewalking distancethe ownerirish musicwonderful foodaran islandstop classsconessmoked salmoncounty clareself cateringlive musiccomfortable roomsstayed longer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 449 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2014

This place is great. The food is amazing and the rooms are spacious. Dinner was gourmet with local fresh ingrediants. Breakfast was at an even higher level. The foot is only topped by the friendly attitude of the owners. We couldn't have asked for a...More

Thank Donna1001
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Six of us recently completed our stay in rural Ireland at the Roadford House and what a perfect ending it was. The rooms were clean, comfortable, appropriately spare, but the piece de resistance was the outstanding cuisine. Breakfasts offered fresh scones, hearty brown bread, creamy...More

Thank ed m
Reviewed October 12, 2014

The roadford house was a great place to stay. The room was very nice and clean with an attached bathroom. The breakfast was so good and a lot of different options to choose from. Marian was very helpful and even booked reservations for use for...More

Thank Deanna W
Reviewed October 5, 2014

The Roadford House was an excellent way for us to start out our trip. We stayed here the first night to get used to the time change. Located in the very small town of Doolin, it gets you acclimated to the feel of the great...More

2  Thank 973derekl
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Great place with excellent dining....owner is a chef.friendly service at breakfast/diviner and above average helpfulness whether it is a pick up at the pier, assistance booking next hotel elsewhere or directions to nearby activities, pubs etc.

Thank Zulu155021
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Doolin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (32)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mgrands
March 2, 2018|
Answer
Response from Marian and Fran... S | Property representative |
Hello The only accommodation we have with a fridge is the two bedroom apartment - yes we can provide a crib All the best Marian
0
Votes
Jen T
October 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 15 answers
Response from Marion D | Reviewed this property |
It has central heating. really wouldn't require air conditioning in this part of the Country. The views are to die for?
1
Vote
jay50
May 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lucia B | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so, there is a couple of comfortable chairs in the reception area. However two great pubs are 2-3 min walk away, absolutely worth checking out. Live music, great food and atmosphere one should experience :)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Small B&B we had a 2bedroom 2 bath unit. 5 stars for service, cleanliness, and rooms."
Read review
"Just book in here👏"
Read review
"We were room number 1. It was perfect for us."
Read review
"All rooms are good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing