We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Churchfield B & B

    Doolin, Doolin, Ireland
    011 353 65 671 5049
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DoolinSee available hotels in Doolin
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (6)
    Vaughan Lodge
    382 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Lahinch
    9.8 km
     
    Ballinalacken Castle Country House
    571 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Doolin
    3.7 km
     
    Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg
    521 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Doonbeg
    31.7 km
     
    The Twelve Hotel
    1,769 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Barna
    29.6 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good18%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (163 reviews)
    “the owner” (24 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Restaurant
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Churchfield B & B
    Special Offer: STAY 2 NIGHTS AND SAVE
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (302)
    There are newer reviews for Churchfield B & B
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 275 reviews

    Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

    This is a clean bed and breakfast whose owner works very hard. However, the room was extremely small with almost no space to unpack. The bathroom needed to be updated. Better for people with children.

    1  Thank travelperson97
    Reviewed 7 June 2017

    The owner was very nice, even though she wanted our breakfast order for the next morning immediately upon checking in. Did we really want to think about that after a long day of sightseeing and driving. The shower - terrible. Drizzles and completely stops at...More

    1  Thank Sue0501
    Response from Maeve F, Owner at Churchfield B & BResponded 9 June 2017

    Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor and apologies for our shower . I am sorry you did not tell me about the problem as I did not know there was a problem. One guest came and informed me and I immediately called our...More

    Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

    Nice B&B. The owner is quite wonderful and hospitable. She went out of her way to make sure we got a reservation for a table at a nearby pub so that we could keep our table for the live music that night. The trick is...More

    Thank 389tonyn
    Response from Maeve F, Owner at Churchfield B & BResponded 11 June 2017

    I am sorry you had a problem with the shower but as I have already stated we had a malfunction in the showers but you did not inform me so as soon as one guest told me there was a problem I got it rectified...More

    Reviewed 16 May 2017

    Maeve was a great host and was always available to answer any questions we might have about Doolin. Breakfast was a good as any we had in Ireland. Our room worked well for us and the guest gathering room was great for meeting other guest....More

    Thank George L
    Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

    A large, lovely home with a sweet, gracious host. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was authentic and tasty, and two great pubs were literally a stone's throw away. The Cliffs of Moher and many, many great activities were just moments away from...More

    Thank timandliz08
    Vaughan Lodge
    382 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Lahinch
    9.8 km
     
    Ballinalacken Castle Country House
    571 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Doolin
    3.7 km
     
    Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg
    521 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Doonbeg
    31.7 km
     
    The Twelve Hotel
    1,769 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Barna
    29.6 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Clare >
    • The Burren >
    • Doolin
    • Also Known As
    • Churchfield Hotel Doolin ,
    • Churchfield Bed And Breakfast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (56)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Ballinalacken Castle Country House
    571 reviews
    3.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Roadford House Restaurant
    388 reviews
    .13 km away
    Cullinan's Seafood Restaurant
    312 reviews
    .90 km away
    The Ivy Cottage
    217 reviews
    1.32 km away
    McGann's Pub and B&B
    1,218 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Doolin Garden and Nursery
    47 reviews
    .79 km away
    O'Connors Pub
    293 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Irish Crafts
    90 reviews
    .69 km away
    The Doolin Chocolate Shop
    5 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lauren C
    28 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Maeve F | Property representative |
    Hello, Yes we can accommodate a baby, we supply a travel cot for your convenience. If you need anymore information just email me. Kindest regards, Maeve Fitzgerald
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms are small but comfortable. There is a large sitting-family room that is open to all guests and..."
    Read review
    "close to all attractions"
    Read review
    "Some rooms face the street and others overlook the meadow."
    Read review
    "Have stayed in several rooms---all are great!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing