We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocotinos Manado

Save
Traveller (414)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (53)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good32%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“dive sites”(29 reviews)
“dive trip”(18 reviews)
“fish”(19 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
Cocotinos Manado is a boutique dive resort located within Wori Bay in the heart of Kima Bajo, a fishing village overlooking the Bunaken National Marine Park, world famous for its astounding wall and macro scuba diving. A mere 25-minute drive from Manado's Sam Ratulangi International...
Offers from Cocotinos Manado
Special Offer: Special Dive Package
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Desa Kima Bajo, Jaga 3 | Jaga 3, Kec., Wori 95000, Indonesia
Hotel website
13.2 km to Samratulangi Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
189
89
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
189
89
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive sitesdive tripfishdive mastergreat divingwater dispenserrecommend this resortdiving crewboat ridethe reefsa la cartehighlands tourperfect servicemakes you feelfirst stopminute drivebunaken marine park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful air conditioned rooms with plenty of space available. They have great dive boats and a great dive area for the gear. The staff are excellent and very professional. They like to help you out and always trying to make it a great day out...More

Thank 990geoffreyc
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I decided to go for Diving trip in a sudden. Q&A and introduction came back very fast and comprehensive. All staffs are SUPER friendly and nice. Diving staff are also VERY well prepared and awesome nice. All meals are so delicious that I might gain...More

Thank KyungAh Monica K
Response from Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos ManadoResponded April 11, 2018

Dear KyungAh Monica K, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and enjoyed our dive, food and overall resort service. Once again thank you for your great...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018

This was our first stop after 38 hours travel from UK via Dubai, KL, Makasser & Manado. Pickup was exactly as arranged (275,000 IDR one way) and very welcome. Although midnight, the staff gave us an arrival drink and delivered our bags to our room....More

Thank Scubascubydoo
Response from Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos ManadoResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Scubascubydoo, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you liked your room, and enjoyed our dive service and overall hotel facilities. Please spread the good news to your scuba diving friends and...More

Reviewed April 5, 2018

We really love the resort and this is our third visit, but this time we were a bit disappointed by the staff's performance. Since we know the place, we had specially requested a specific room number (#25) for our stay, only to be told at...More

Thank JochiDMM
Response from Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos ManadoResponded May 2, 2018

Dear JochiDMM, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our resort. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your third stay with us. As for your room reservation, do accept our apology for the mix up due to a miscommunication...More

Reviewed January 3, 2018

after days visiting relatives and seight seeing in Manado, we need a break to enjoy the sea and, escape from the hectic City. We found Cocotinos is the right place!! We dont dive at this time of the year...but, next time definetely we will dive.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zebrina L
Response from Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos ManadoResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Zebrina L, Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.Do try scuba diving with us on your next visit. I believe you will totally enjoy it. Once again thank you for your...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (414)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (36)
Family and Play Areas (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cocotinos Manado staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms along the beach were awesome"
Read review
"There's an autoshop outside the resort that plays loud music, so the closer your room is to the water..."
Read review
"Our room was further away from the restaurant which didn't make much of a difference as it was never very..."
Read review
"10 thousand every night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing