We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

PricelineUS$92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$833*
US$92*
Great Deal
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We love how this place was set up. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Five star for the resort itself. The staff were polite, we had no issue with anyone. We got the 4D/3N dive-and-stay package, but I must say we were not too happy about it. First of all, they did not brief us anything about diving when...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hong V
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hong V, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok. We do appreciate your positive comments about how nice the resort is, and the courtesy and friendliness of our staff. We understand your dissatisfaction with the dive service. However we need to clarify that our front desk staff always explain to all arriving guests the...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay at Coconinos, food was very good and seafood was fresh, fish caught at 5pm and served at dinner as according to our waiter. Service was prompt and staff was helpful. However our quiet getaway was disturbed by Kevin, a lone monkey without a tribe. Kevin broke a glass I left outside on the balcony, setting lose...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eway C
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eway C, Thank you for posting and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave positive comments on our service and fresh food. We truly apologize for the interruption of your comfort by a wild monkey that damaged some of your clothing. This lone monkey first entered...

Dullstroom, South Africa
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

A great spot for peace and tranquility. Service was great and meals were fantastic. Suite decor was very comfortable, loved the bathroom but the bed mattress needs replacing. Road access from Lambok is quite a long drive but boat trip from Lambar easy going.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Greg H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and giving Cocotinos Resort a perfect score. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your positive comments on our service, food and room décor. Regarding the comfort of your mattress, the bed in your room was...

Maslin Beach, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Very nice place to stay when you want to get away for the hustle and bustle. Like most of Indo, the staff are friendly and helpful. The food is good, the rooms are very good, and there is a boat service that will take you scuba diving, or to a near by island for some snorkelling in beautiful clear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, Thank you for your recent stay at Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok, we are happy to know that you proved yourself that how relaxing our resort in Lombok. We are so delighted to hear that you had wonderful stay with us. Regarding your tip, please note that the water dispenser in the rooms is very safe to drink. Cocotinos...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

My visit to second time of the hotel Cocotinos Sekotong . two years ago I was with my partner stay 2 nights , this time we did stay 4 nights . This hotel was nice enough. Room enough clean, white beaches and nature area, look very traditional , good enough to eliminate from tired of work & snorklingnya area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 384bonnie
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 384bonnie, It was really our pleasure to have you as our repeater guests and thank you for taking the time to post your stay experiences with us. We are so delighted to hear that you had wonderful stay with us and praising on our product. We assure you that we will pass your kind word to our staff and...

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Honestly, don't know where to start. As we enjoyed every second of our 4 days 3 night in cocotinos. the welcoming smiles, the manager him self comes to great you...the welcoming drink is to die for! the atmosphere is stunning. the room is perfect, bed clean and perfectly firm, the outdoor shower is to good to be true.. and wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ria C
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Ria C, Thank you for your great review and giving a perfect rating for Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok. We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and highly praising many aspects of our resort product and services. We are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. We assure...

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay. We have stayed here before as a couple and weren't disappointed to come back as a family of 4. We travelled with two very young children and the room worked very well. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly to the staff. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy N
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy N, Thank you for your great review and giving a perfect rating for Cocotinos Lombok. We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with your lovely family. We are so pleased we were able to make your 2nd holiday a memorable success. Once again, thank you for being our guest and we hope we...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The beach was beautiful on the first day and the view from breakfast is amazing. But once you get close to the water you can see lots of trash floating. We enjoyed the boat to Gili Nangu but there was also trash in the water there. The service was okay. There's no where to go so you have to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RebeccaJerk
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaJerk, Thank you for posting and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Cocotinos Sekotong is a relaxing holiday destination. The resort is located in a quiet and secluded place close to nature as we mentioned on most of our promotional tools. Regarding the trash in the ocean, this kind of thing happens once a year during heavy rainfall in the...

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We came to Lombok to climb Mount Rinjani, which was an excellent adventure. This hotel was the best you can have after such trekking. We spent few days relaxing in this great area. Hotel and staff really good, but maybe the motor bike was 'a little' overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo J
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leo J, Thank you for posting and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor, we do appreciate for your great review of Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the price of motorbike rental, it is not competitive compared to Senggigi or in Mataram due to the availability is limited in...

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We ended our tour around Lombok with 3 nights in Cocotinos. From the moment we arrived until we went back the stay was perfect. Rooms are very big and luxurious, the restaurant serves good food from breakfast to dinner and also snacks. Service at the restaurant, reception and rooms is very good, all of the staff members make your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GhislaineCordier
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ghislaine, It is nice to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you loved our rooms, food and overall service. Yes our location is in a quiet and secluded corner of Lombok, close to nature and is ideal for travellers like you who are looking for a peaceful getaway from the hustle and bustle...

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desa Sekotong Barat
28.3 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
28.6 km away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,418 reviews
39.1 km away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
771 reviews
43.5 km away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
708 reviews
30.8 km away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cocotinos Sekotong, a boutique beach resort and spa, is set amidst a coconut grove in Sekotong Bay on the south-west corner of Lombok Island, overlooking Gili Nanggu, Gili Sudak and Gili Tangkong. The 3.2-hectare resort captures the tranquility and serenity of the region. Blessed with over 300 meters of private white-sand beach, the resort is the perfect getaway for romantic couples and families who want a holiday away from the crowds. Cocotinos also boasts the Laleina Spa and a sea sports centre run by Odyssea Divers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Dusun Pandanan, Desa Sekotong Barat, Lombok 83000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Desa Sekotong Barat
Price Range: $14 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa Lombok/Desa Sekotong Barat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room in front of swining pool if you want a good view, Choose room in the garden if you want a quite room”
99albertush, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are all lovely. I would recommend an ocean view room”
JoM417, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with private pool or pool/ocean view are a good choice.”
tomasl252, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room ocean view are quiet”
raf18865b, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“beach view”
976citrap, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$92* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$102
Asia TravelUS$833
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates