We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Driftsands Holiday Flats

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Driftsands Holiday Flats
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Driftsands Holiday Flats
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Thank you for a lovely quiet and safe weekend away from home . My wife and I enjoyed the privacy and the place was very neat and clean. The parking area was very nice and the easy access to the beach was great. Thanks will definetly book again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benpQ7911ON
David M, Rental agent at Driftsands Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience at our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Driftsands.

Amanzimtoti
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our stay was truly uncomfortable. From the beds being in horrible condition to the fact that nothing was as advertised. We were shouted at by security guard at 16:30 for "talking to loud" whilst outside. Accomodation was advertised for 8 people but we battled to fit 7 of us in there. Not a place I would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lourishas
David M, Rental agent at Driftsands Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our premises. Why did you not talk to us when you where here, and we could have addressed your issues. We have never had any complaints about the beds in that unit. Everything else is as described on our web site. I am including the description of the unit as it is...

eMalahleni, South Africa
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The best accommodation I ever stayed in, the staff is so friendly and helpful, we felt like family there. I will go back each year for our vacation. The rooms is stunning, the see view is breath taking!! Dave and Lee thank you so much for your hospitality. See you next year September!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherev2016
David M, Rental agent at Driftsands Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your input.

Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The accommodation was well placed with an easy access to the sea and beach. There was a view of the sea, which is always a plus. As we were in town to visit friends in a retirement home, we were looking for something inexpensive that was pleasant. This unit fitted that need. All in all, we enjoyed our short stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9758OEnickj
David M, Rental agent at Driftsands Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We appreciate all input. Regards, the Driftsands team.

Richards Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 28 August 2016

What more could you ask for. Very neat, clean and stylish apartment. Furniture and appliances of very good quality. Most beautiful view of the ocean and so lovely to hear the fall of the waves at night when you sleep. Unfortunately, our neighbors on top were very noisy on the first night and it was a bit annoying. I will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellam637
David M, Rental agent at Driftsands Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is a pity you did not contact us about the noise at the time, as do have a security guard at night and he would have sorted out the problem. Please tell us about problems as the occur, and we can react. Driftsands is a family orientated, sea side...

Amanzimtoti, South Africa
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Thanks for the opportunity to review, I was going to drop you an email highlighting a few minor problems that may need to be fixed; Accommodation was adequate for what we needed. The kitchen tap dripped, the taps in the bathroom basin were loose and turned every time the taps were switched the taps on or off and the toilet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604jeannea
David M, Renat agent at Driftsands Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. Pity you did not tell us about the problems at the time as we would have had the plumber fix them. We try to make everyone's stay with us as pleasant as possible, but there are always thing that go wrong. If we know about, we can fix it. Regards,...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My family and I recently stayed at Driftsand . We all enjoyed ourselves . My son was safe to play in the play area , we were comfortable in the unit. The apartment was beautiful and everything was provided. We will gladly recommend Driftsands to our families and friends. Cleaning staff were friendly and on time. All in all, well...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nirashag2016
David M, Rental agent at Driftsands Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your input. Regards, Dave

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Clean and well maintained enjoyed the view of the sea ideal place for those seeking tranquility and peace. Ideally situated to shopping centres and places for dining. Owners have ensured that guests are safe. Pool was kept clean. Certainly a place worth staying at.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 983perumaln
David M, Rental agent at Driftsands Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again. The Driftsands Team.

Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Its everything a family could ask for.Its safe,peaceful has a pool and play area for the kids.it's a stone throw away from the beach.and also has excellent fishing places.Itso also close to the natural pool and and lagoon.Absolutely breath taking views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachaelr655
David M, Rental agent at Driftsands Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again. The Driftsands Team.

Vereeniging, South Africa
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Great service and value for money. near the beach and shops. Excellent view of the sea. The room service makes your stay very pleasant. There is also a lot to do as it is so close to everything. I would definitely visit here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22AngiJonk
David M, Rental agent at Driftsands Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again. The Driftsands Team.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uvongo
15.6 km away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
3.1 km away
La Cote d'Azur
La Cote d'Azur
#3 of 6 in Margate
53 reviews
2.8 km away
Tahiti Sands
Tahiti Sands
#4 of 8 in Shelly Beach
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Topanga Resort
Topanga Resort
#4 of 6 in Uvongo
6 reviews
5.2 km away
Beachcomber Bay
Beachcomber Bay
#3 of 24 in Margate
121 reviews
4.0 km away
Margate Sands
Margate Sands
#2 of 6 in Margate
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fantastic position! Driftsands Holiday Flats is a family orientated holiday apartment block located in Uvongo, 150km South of Durban, and 50 m from the sea, 80 m from the Uvongo Tidal Pool and 130 m from Uvongo's famous swimming beach. 5 restaurants, 2 bars and Uvongo's CBD are within easy walking distance, literally 5 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Driftsands Holiday Flats

Address: 79 Colin Street, Uvongo 4270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Uvongo
Price Range: $42 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftsands Holiday Flats 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Driftsands Holiday Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Driftsands Holiday Flats staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Driftsands Holiday Flats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely to see & hear the sea on the rocks at night time. If this is not your idea of pleasure, request the units further back.”
 of 5 bubbles RFCDG, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 6 and 8 were execellent”
 of 5 bubbles JonaMesh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“sea view flat are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles sandiles, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose the sea view flats”
  • View form your bed
 of 5 bubbles 187susanh, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea-facing, as not all flats are as close to the sea as the main ones”
 of 5 bubbles Erichero, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5