We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sugar Ridge Retreat Centre

    5720 Forget Rd | Tay Township, Midland, Wyebridge, Tiny, Ontario L0K 2E0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good19%
    • Average1%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “get away” (15 reviews)
    “at home” (9 reviews)
    “pancakes” (7 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    Restaurant
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (139)
    There are newer reviews for Sugar Ridge Retreat Centre
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 139 reviews

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    My daughter and I stayed one night at Sugar Ridge in winter 2017. The weather was extremely cold. Having to walk from our cabin, in the middle of the nigh, to the center was horrible. In fact impossible with -30 degrees temperature. I had paid...More

    Thank memckinnon88
    Response from Sugar_Ridge_Retreat, Owner at Sugar Ridge Retreat CentreResponded 19 April 2017

    Hi Mary, I'm so surprised and disappointed about your comments, and I'd like to clarify the details of the situation because frankly you make me sound like an uncaring person who took advantage of you and didn't respond to your request for a refund, and...More

    Reviewed 6 March 2017

    There really are no words to explain Sugar Ridge. I was there from March 3-5, 2017. I went with a friend for a weekend meditation/yoga retreat. When I first entered the centre, it was immediately calming, quiet, and comfortable. We got signed in and were...More

    Thank Nicole M
    Response from Sugar_Ridge_Retreat, Owner at Sugar Ridge Retreat CentreResponded 12 June 2017

    Thanks Nicole! So glad you noticed all the little details of what we've done here. We really want people to feel at home and part of community, yet able to disengage and have quiet space in the cabins too. The cabins are intentionally free of...More

    Reviewed 30 November 2016

    I was looking for solitude, a place to further my practice of mindfulness and meditation, and found myself pulling into a darkened laneway at Sugar Ridge Retreat, exhausted from my week, and not at all sure that I was in the right place. I WAS...More

    Thank Jenifer D
    Reviewed 27 November 2016

    Just returned home from a fabulous weekend retreat at Sugar Ridge. Yoga, meditation, amazing meals, lovely environment and like minded people all attributed to a wonderfully relaxing couple of days. The hosts are so welcoming - attending to every ones needs. We participated in the...More

    Thank Catherine S
    Response from Sugar_Ridge_Retreat, Owner at Sugar Ridge Retreat CentreResponded 12 June 2017

    Thanks Catherine! I do feel like it's an oasis - for me too and I live here. Truly grateful for this beautiful land every day. It's different moment to moment. First Light is definitely one of my favourite things to do every year. I never...More

    Reviewed 10 November 2016

    We had a lovely weekend at this retreat centre. The vegetarian meals are delicious, and many in the group enjoyed gluten-free options. Liz and team are generous with recipes, many of which can be found on their website. Rooms are simple, and some distance away...More

    Thank JanTravels_4
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$133 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sugar Ridge Retreat Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Tiny >
    • Wyebridge
    • Also Known As
    • Sugar Ridge Retreat Centre Wyebridge, Ontario, Canada
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (60)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Balm Beach Resort
    51 reviews
    12.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mad Michael's Restaurant & Bakery
    56 reviews
    2.76 km away
    Marinas Pizza & Sports Bar
    8 reviews
    5.66 km away
    Arch Steak House & Tavern
    184 reviews
    6.05 km away
    Mom's Restaurant
    226 reviews
    4.43 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons
    478 reviews
    3.99 km away
    The SS Keewatin
    89 reviews
    6.52 km away
    Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre
    177 reviews
    3.32 km away
    Martyrs' Shrine
    197 reviews
    4.25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    boobarrett
    27 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from LizFrost | Property representative |
    Hi! There is no kettle in the cabins but the centre is open 24/7 and you always have access to the tea table here. You can bring a thermal mug or a thermos if you're wanting to keep hot drinks in your cabin. Every cabin... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Cabin #3 is nestled in the cedars if you want to have some extra privacy!"
    Read review
    "Bring a flashlight Turn up the heater in your room as soon as you get there- takes time for cabins to..."
    Read review
    "Our group enjoyed Cabin Number 9!"
    Read review
    "Any cottage is great but we loved the boathouse. We'll book that next time for sure."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing