We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Decameron Punta Centinela

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Decameron Punta Centinela
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Decameron Punta Centinela
 Click to rate
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really terrible experience. Stay away from this place. This was not an All Inclusive resort. Way too expensive for what they offer. Misleading advertisement. Check in was a nightmare, having to go and walk to a conference room area to get on the list for check in, then go back to the lobby and wait, and wait and wait, then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PonceCandy
gerentecentinela, Gerente at Royal Decameron Punta Centinela, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Poncce, A warm welcome from the Royal Decameron Punta Centinela Hotel, we thank you for taking the time to pass on the experiences during your stay and we will like to expand and clear up some of your comments. Regarding the check in politics of the Hotel, we have a registration time which is 15h00, after this you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Grounds fantastic. Food normal and goid for all inclusive. A bit disappointed in solo restaurants though, was hoping for more. Excellent staff and management made for a great stay. Security very tight, as well so completely safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitlynch
South America
Reviewed 4 January 2017

An all inclusive resort, about two and a half hours from Guayaquil. We had our reservation paid in advance, so check in was fast, we just showed our ID, our rooms were asigned early. The satff were friendly with us. This resort does not offfers free WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RicardoKC
gerentecentinela, Manager at Royal Decameron Punta Centinela, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, We are happy knowing that you enjoyed our services and had a great time in our resort. thanks for sharing your comments, motivating us to continue looking the excellence. We offer free wi fi only at the lobby. Hope to see you again soon!

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Our check in was at 3, first you have to go all the way to a room the get check in, what for me it's kind of stupid when they have a front desk, people is tired when they get to their hotel so it's stupid to make them walk so far just to get them checked in, when they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jossie M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We enjoyed spending few day with our family, I didn´t know Decamerón also had hotels in Ecuador, not far from Guayaquil. Food and shows were good, and they let us do an ealy check in. Our room had a nice view to the ocean. I did parachute... it was amazing!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy A
gerentecentinela, Manager at Royal Decameron Punta Centinela, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, We are happy knowing that you enjoyed our services and had a great time in our resort. thanks for sharing your comments, motivating us to continue looking the excellence. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 November 2016

I went to this resort for vacations with my family. It is a clean and well kept facility. I like their all inclusive concept. The service is great and staff is very friendly. It's an international chain and they sell a plan similar to a time share (if you don't want to spend your vacations listening to sales people, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katykaty206
gerentecentinela, Manager at Royal Decameron Punta Centinela, responded to this review

Dear Katy, We are happy knowing that you enjoyed our services and liked our all inclusive concept. Thanks for sharing your comments, motivating us to continue looking the excellence. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our family had a great time at this resort. Rooms were nice. Food and drinks were good. Location was excellent. We had a great time at this resort and would definatrly visit again. Great for kids and families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
gerentecentinela, Manager at Royal Decameron Punta Centinela, responded to this review

Dear David, We are happy knowing that you enjoyed our services and had a great time in our resort. thanks for sharing your comments, motivating us to continue looking the excellence. Hope to see you again soon!

Paris, France
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The good The hotel outside areas are good and clean. Swimming pools are keep clean, same as the bar, and restaurant area The staff was in average good, service was fast bar is good, free drinks all you can get! The bad The rooms are outdated, the bathroom seems like taken out of a 80's decoration catalog. It is noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _yajanua
Management response:

Greetings from Hotel Royal Decameron Punta Centinela, thank you for sharing your comments. Our rates are competitive in relation to what is offer in the market. We have 10 different menus during the night and 5 bars and 3 restaurants where you can find a variety of food and beverage to choose from. Please do know that your comments are...

Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Decameron is a chain with an international presence dedicated to fun, entertainment AND de-stressing. The Hotel Royal Decameron Punta Centinela, is located in the Province of Santa Elena in one of the most exclusive areas of the Ecuadorian coast, the reception team OF this hotel serveS 24 hours and may attend with their booking tickets and excursions. The hotel boasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizitap R
Management response:

Dear Liz, Thank you for choosing us, we are pleased to fulfill your expectations and we thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Hotel Royal Decameron Punta Centinela thanks you for your comments that motivate us to continue in the path of excellency your complete satisfaction.

Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Extremely average, where to go from there? Some positives; bottomless bar, a ceviche bar in the late morning that served very good ceviche, a beautiful beach(this was the best feature in my opinion), food available at all times of the day. Now some negatives; room was outdated an in need of repair, the cost wast 190$ for 2 people for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
Management response:

Dear Ben P. Greetings from Hotel Royal Decameron Punta Centinela, thank you for sharing your comments. Our rates are competitive in relation to what is offer in the market. We have 10 different menus during the night, 5 bars and 3 restaurants where you can find a variety of food and beverage to choose from. Please do know that your...

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (697)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (222)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (53)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Elena
18.8 km away
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
#2 of 17 in Salinas
97 reviews
16.8 km away
Greenfield's Hotel Spa - Eventos
37.3 km away
ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Dharma Beach
Dharma Beach
#4 of 10 in Montanita
103 reviews
37.7 km away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 10 in Montanita
507 reviews
17.8 km away
Barcelo Salinas
Barcelo Salinas
#1 of 17 in Salinas
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the most idyllic and exclusive areas of the Ecuadorian Coast, on a 1.5 kilometer wide pink coral sandy beach. The Hotel Royal Decameron Punta Centinela is located in the Province of Santa Elena, over the Ecuadorian coast-line, 20 minutes away from the Ulpiano Páez airport at Salinas Air Base, or approximately 2 hours away from the International Airport José Joaquín de Olmedo in the city of Guayaquil by car on a modern highway.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Punta Centinela

Address: Km. 10.5 via Santa Elena | Manglaralto, Santa Elena 241702, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Santa Elena
Price Range: $231 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Decameron Punta Centinela 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Decameron Punta Centinela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Decameron Punta Centinela staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Decameron Punta Centinela staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher flors have better view,”
 of 5 bubbles RicardoKC, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you go with kids, ask for a room away from the swimming pool as those are noiser.”
 of 5 bubbles Katykaty206, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better rooms in the new tower”
 of 5 bubbles davidfI901XF, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose sea side. avoid jardin side as it is the noisiest part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles _yajanua, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel faces the beach, so anything on that side is a good view...”
 of 5 bubbles F5128KBbenp, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5