We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Regency Hotel Solihull

895 reviews
Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (178)
Dining (79)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (895)Write a Review
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
222
235
175
132
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
222
235
175
132
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadbury worldnational holidaysleisure facilitiesplunge poolwedding breakfasttea roomsauna and steam roomone night staywedding receptionwedding venueafternoon tealovely roomleisure clubbirmingham airportryanmotorway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once we checked into our room my partner went down to reception to ask for a bottle of Water. The receptionist was about to get my partner a bottle of water when another guest walked in. Without asking him if He didn’t mind serving them...More

1  Thank Aymeejeffrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and bathroom dated , Soul less bar .Toilet seat broken on arrival and toilet not flushing properly .Avoided use Monday informed reception Tuesday 07.00hrs only to find the same issue when returning Tuesday night. Called reception and duty manager attended with a set of...More

1  Thank Cranlor
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was made really welcome, by reception! Food was good every night and breakfast was consistent and varied. Was served by a number of people, however one who stood out was working in the bar area, young chap with glasses worked both 7th and 8th of...More

Thank Chris C
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in late- around 9:30 pm. The hotel is pretty with easy parking & the guy who checked us in was welcoming, efficient and well organised. The bar was empty, but we got a cup of tea easily enough. The corridor leading to our...More

1  Thank MomDawn
Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel SolihullResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest Thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not have a particularly good experience at the hotel. We will investigate the points you have raised and ensure these do not happen for future guests. Please feel free to contact me should...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at this hotel in December 2017, family of 5 (3 kids). Happy with great location (we went to Cadbury World), which is close to my destination and also is very close to Birmingham city center. Quite big parking with free of charge....More

Thank Kristina P
Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel SolihullResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments over to the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Regency Hotel in the near future Regards Bradley Shough Cluster General Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456178
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (178)
Dining (79)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
June W
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Gary H | Reviewed this property |
yes with a £10 extra charge
0
Votes
Bernadette G
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kieran R | Reviewed this property |
If the room is available it is possible to check in earlier, however you will need to contact the hotel reception to confirm this.
0
Votes
Bernadette G
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bradley S | Property representative |
Hi If we have the room clean, we will happily allow you to check in early although this is not something we can confirm until you actually arrive. Regards Bradley Shough
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Ask for one with a working toilet"
Read review
"The rooms are quiet overlooking the back car park- but not near the corridor door."
Read review
"Inside courtyard if you want to be away from the traffic, at the front if you want a decent mobile signal."
Read review
"Pick a different hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing