We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Regency Hotel Solihull

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Regency Hotel Solihull
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Regency Hotel Solihull
See the most recent reviews
Showing 754: English reviews
Cringleford
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed for a leisure weekend while visiting family. My room was spacious, modern and clean. The facilties were good. Food was very nice and a good choice on the menu. Food and drink were very reasonably priced. I look forward to staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
Phil_Brett, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Where do I start ! Paid £190 for 2 nights and possibly the worst hotel I've ever staid in! Staff rude! Rooms falling apart! Decor from the 1970s, food awful, bar un-maned, reception waited for 20 minutes to be checked in! Never again "simple" if I could give a zero score I would have!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AndyJacks
Phil_Brett, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to investigate the points you have raised within your review, Perhaps you could be so kind as to give me...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We booked three rooms as part of a Cadbury World package. After a super day out we arrived at The Regency. First impressions were good however one bed was missing in the family room. This was sorted out by the porter who was amazed we were in rooms which were over the function rooms where a wedding was taking place,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Avis D
Phil_Brett, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to investigate the points you have raised within your review, Perhaps you could be so kind as to give me...

Reviewed 13 September 2015

The room and bathroom were clean, and bed was plenty comfy and once we'd asked reception to sort the missing remote control for the tv out, everything was fine. Good value for money too only negative was that the fire alarm went off for about a second or two twice in the night waking us up, but i can imagine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b6paulf
Phil_Brett, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the standard of accommodation provided, However, I am very sorry to hear that your stay was effected due to noise. I have taken your points on board and...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Booked hotel as part of a weekend away to celebrate my dads 60th Birthday. Upon arriving in room 107 with my wife and 2 children we found we only had 2 beds so we were a bed short for one of the kids. I went down to speak to reception. Upon returning to the room the disco's for 2 wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank day802
Phil_Brett, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to investigate the points you have raised within your review, Perhaps you could be so kind as to give me...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Was quietly impressed with my stay. I read a recent review & decided to give it a go... Actually it was really nice.. The room was fine & staff very friendly & helpful, the pool was a great addition & just the chill out I needed. Thanks to the staff. I didn't eat at the hotel other than breakfast &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cocochannel1
Phil_Brett, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am...

Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We visited the hotel as a family for a mini break and to visit Cadburys World, we saw mixed reviews of the hotel before our visit and hadn't paid much as was part of a living social deal so we were not expecting too much but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were warm, welcoming and friendly and went above...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey E
Phil_Brett, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

we stayed in the family room, that we were told was going to consist of 2 x queen beds. we received 1 x queen and a double sofa bed, which had a matress that was about 2 inches thick and very uncomfortable. also they had the worse pillows ever, they were so thin and gave no support. front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WilliamH10669
Phil_Brett, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service provided by our team members and the quality of the breakfast we offer. However, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a deal and received tickets to Cadbury World. When we arrived at the hitel we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel looked. Check in was very quick and easy, and our room was lovely. It was very large and had plenty room to put a travel cot for our baby as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrandMrsWilson2014
Phil_Brett, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am...

bridlington
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Would first of all like to thank the driver who stepped in for national express, from York Pullman, because of the Hull Rugby Cup coach floatilla provided by N.E to wembley for fans,,,,,he was a superb replacement!! Had a weekend break with National Express Holidays, for the Lichefield and Shrewsbury trip (excellent weekend and would recommend!) We stayed at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank f0xyy
Phil_Brett, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shirley
0.4 km away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#8 of 22 in Solihull
1,309 reviews
3.3 km away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 22 in Solihull
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.4 km away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
735 reviews
3.4 km away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#13 of 22 in Solihull
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This impressive hotel is built around an elaborate, large Victorian home which was later converted into the Regency Club. The hotel is surrounded by lovely grounds and yet is just a short drive from the motorway network and Birmingham. It is minutes away from the NEC and Birmingham International Airport.Meeting rooms are modern, well-equipped and versatile, suitable for conferences, seminars, training courses and all benefit from natural daylight and air conditioning. The hotel also has excellent health and leisure facilities and a great restaurant, bar and pub, perfect for unwinding at the end of a long day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel Solihull

Address: Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull B90 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Shirley
Price Range: $83 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Regency Hotel Solihull 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Regency Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Hotel Solihull staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Taunton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Hotel Solihull staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Research elsewhere before booking up”
 of 5 bubbles sibrown1900, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all need TLC”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainem1957, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have room 219”
 of 5 bubbles annpat65, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first before booking and then choose.”
 of 5 bubbles 19bridge79, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bed with a new matress”
 of 5 bubbles 765peterr, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay