We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine but the breakfast was awful!! No Juice or cereal etc to help yourself too & couldn't do scrambled egg for my kids?? No kids eat free so 1 adult & 2 kids cost £16!! Breakfast was horrible - kids had beans on toast - watery & burnt & my breakfast was disgusting! Burnt egg & horrid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
Skipton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyLB
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here on business rooms are good have all that you need and are warm and cosy, considering on a main road was very quiet and i had a goods nights sleep ready for my busy day thanks again Premier Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoolaHula
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Only stayed here for the one night before our flight. This is well located as returants and eating places nearby and an Asda superstore if you need last minute stuff. Loads of other shops. Parking may be at a premium at peak times but we had no problems on a Saturday afternoon. As with all premiers it was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobSomerset
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Oh dear what a shame, we stay in premier inn regularly and unfortunately this one does not meet the standards set by many. At £75 per night it is not good value for money at all. On arrival we had to wait to be let in from the car park door, the car park had limited parking so getting a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leighbelle71
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Leigh, Thanks for your review. I'm really sorry to hear that you had a poor experience during your recent visit to the Solihull (Shirley) hotel. At Premier Inn it's important that we provide a high standard of service across all establishments, so I do apologise that you were let down on this occasion. Unfortunately the car parking at this...

South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

It was a very enjoyable three night stay. It is in the middle of Shirley, on the main Stratford road, however the room was very quiet. There are numerous eating places, so all tastes are catered for. We often travel to Birmingham from Devon to visit family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridget C
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd annual 'Crufts' trip. The staff are always v friendly and helpful - and this time was no exception. Beds are really comfortable and facilities are great for the price. We ate at the attached pub in the evening and for breakfast and was v happy considering the price. Great staff, lovely atmosphere, good food for price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We stop at plenty of premier inns so we know what we're going to get. Not the newest Ive stopped at, showing age related marks in our bathroom ie cracks in the wall and a bit of black damp marking in between the shower and the door. But our bed is always comfy. Tea and coffee facilities in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernon V
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The staff were so helpful. This was the quietest we have stayed at but I was awake most of the night with dust allergy! The carpet was very dusty under the bed and around the edges. For that reason we won't be returning 😌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm really sorry to hear you weren't able to sleep well due to a dust allergy. We appreciate how disappointing this would be, especially when your room was so quiet. All rooms should be thoroughly serviced after all guests depart so it's concerning your room wasn't...

devon
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Good nights sleep but shower didn't warm properly. Smelt damp chair worn. Staff great. Don't know when carpet has been deep cleaned last? No info in room if breakfast can be bought in pub attached. In car park noticed nitric oxide canisters everywhere not nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DevonRiddler

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shirley
2.7 km away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
3.6 km away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take the laidback approach in Shirley, just a short drive from Solihull and the NEC Birmingham ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel

Address: Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull B90 3AG, England (Formerly Premier Inn Solihull North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Shirley
Price Range: $89 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back of the hotel are nice and quiet”
KoolaHula, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask fro a rear room as Restaurant is opposite the front with car park”
354suebb, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
DevonRiddler, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lift but see review. You can always ask.”
R4949NDtonig, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have a bedside table for each bed, and an armchair for each guest.”
418vals, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates