We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel

    Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull B90 3AG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-052017-11-06
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$56
    View Deal
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good37%
    • Average22%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “saracens head” (21 reviews)
    “the pub” (28 reviews)
    “busy road” (7 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$56
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (294)
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 292 reviews

    Reviewed 9 January 2017

    Yet again arrived at the Premier Inn , Shirley, Solihull, for our return visit to see family, as usual great friendly welcome from Reception Staff. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this Premier. inn from Management, Becki to Reception staff Joy &...More

    1  Thank Helen M
    Reviewed 8 January 2017

    Three night stay to visit family. Hotel well located close to shops & places to eat. Shared pay & display car park free for guests but no problem with parking spaces. Pub meal on one night and quick service and reasonably priced.

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Jamil Q
    Reviewed 6 January 2017

    Situated on a main road but with its own carpark, connected to a nice pub and lovely park just behind ready for a walk after breakfast. Lots of shops on the road and very friendly helpful Premier Inn staff

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank briwilde
    Reviewed 2 January 2017

    Stayed here last week and the rooms are very basic and cold! had issues with room key which wasn't quickly sorted I had to keep running up and down to reception. Room was freezing cold, shower was cold! All in all a horrible stayMore

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Emma T
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) HotelResponded 5 January 2017

    Hi Emma Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you had issues with your key card when you first arrived and for the delay in the team resolving this for you. We appreciate how much of an inconvenience this would be...More

    Reviewed 31 December 2016

    There are no lift to the family rooms. The attached restaurant is dirty and has rubbish food. Luckily there are lots of eateries within walking distance. I don't think I will stay here again. Bed was quite uncomfortable too.More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Klaire S
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) HotelResponded 2 January 2017

    Hi Klaire, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you were quite disappointed by your recent visit to the Solihull (Shirley) hotel. Unfortunately, there are no lifts within the hotel, however this information can be found on the Premier Inn website under 'Important...More

    Crowne Plaza Solihull
    681 reviews
    #7 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
    600 reviews
    #4 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
    348 reviews
    #8 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Hogarths Hotel
    865 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dorridge
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$62 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 194
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Midlands >
    • Solihull >
    • Shirley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
    600 reviews
    3.12 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Solihull
    681 reviews
    3.23 km away
     
    Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
    348 reviews
    3.47 km away
     
    Hogarths Hotel
    865 reviews
    4.96 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Indico Street Kitchen & Bar
    137 reviews
    .17 km away
    Desco Lounge
    327 reviews
    .14 km away
    Dosa Village
    120 reviews
    .32 km away
    Oasis Tandoori
    76 reviews
    .32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shirley Park
    54 reviews
    .40 km away
    Akamba Garden Centre
    535 reviews
    2.60 km away
    David Lloyd
    15 reviews
    2.22 km away
    Tidbury Green Golf Club
    6 reviews
    2.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    D79w
    7 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from manzanera54 | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure as we had small children with us we just had a drink in the room.
    0
    Votes
    Hxlxlo
    24 November 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Hxlxlo, Thank you for your question. You can request this by calling the hotel and they'll note it on your booking. Please be aware we cannot guarantee request. Kind Regards, Lucy The Premier Inn Team
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 209 was quiet and overlooking car park."
    Read review
    "Quieter rooms at the far end of the corridor."
    Read review
    "Dont bother chose another Premier Inn"
    Read review
    "rooms at the back of the hotel are nice and quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing