We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

A super location right in the middle of Rice Lake! Very well kept resort with a nice boat ramp and plenty of docking! Excellent little restaurant on site in the Boathouse Cafe! Office and general store has pretty much anything that you might need. Accommodations are clean and well kept! Staff are extremely friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The cottages were clean and spacious...very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were great and made us feel very welcome. It was a beautiful spot for a large family gathering. Fun time....thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Pizza and garlic bread tasted like they were microwaved. Just after our food was delivered we overheard waiter tell ppl beside us wings were on special. Might be nice if he told everyone. Ice water comes without ice lol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This is our first season at Golden Beach Resort. Our only regret is not finding this place sooner. All of the staff are great and the resort well maintains. Located on rice lake with excellent fishing and boating with direct access to the Trent Severn system. I recommend if you are consider an Ontario resort take a drive out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
London, Ontario
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We booked a week in 2 of the traditional cottages with another family. When we pulled up we noticed the cement support blocks for the cottages were on such a angle they were almost tipping over. The cottages are very outdated, dirty, they smell and are on such a slant due to the structure falling apart. We went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dette123
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I go camping every year for the Civic Long Weekend (August) for 3 nights. I go with a large group. We usually get 3-5 sites. I have to say it's the best place for kids. There is a basketball court, tennis court, splash pad, swimming pool (heated) with a hot tub and a kiddie pool, shuffleboard, fishing, a pond to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera A
GoldenSunshine, Manager at Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Golden Beach Resort! We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable and it is always an absolute pleasure welcoming you back! Among the beauty that surrounds the resort, the various activities to take part in and the laughter from family and friends vacationing at Golden Beach,...

Scarborough
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The staff are very strict with check in, came with kids slept in the car on our way to cottage. They want the kids to be woken up so they can put their wristbands themselves, trusts issues, so we have to wake the kids and bring them to the counter. The furniture are so outdated, the ceiling fans are wobbly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milotte C
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Sites are very small, on top of each other. Website stated kids activities but none during the weekend. The kids park is outdated, very old. Kids did love the swimming at the pool and beach. The resort seems very dated. My son caught a big large mouth bass that was great. Wont camp their again as sites are very small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrinadtyers
GoldenSunshine, Manager at Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Golden Beach Resort! We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here at Golden Beach Resort. Among the beauty that surrounds the resort, the various activities to take part in and the laughter from family and friends vacationing at Golden Beach, all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed at Golden Beach Resort for the long weekend. We had a decent enough time with friends but we will not return to this park. Our biggest disappointment was the beach, or lack thereof. It was not only ridiculously tiny but they also don't seem to groom it at all. It was a large ridge of sand that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cammie1229
GoldenSunshine, Manager at Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Golden Beach Resort! We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay here at Golden Beach Resort. Among the beauty that surrounds the resort, the various activities to take part in and the laughter from family and friends vacationing at Golden Beach,...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I used to come to this cottage when I was younger however...Had a rather unpleasant trip here now as within 30 minutes from our arrival the toilet broke and our cottage was unbearably hot. The design of their cottages does not allow much ventilation and we ended up having bad headaches. We also needed to wear wristbands here.. Which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseneath
31.4 km away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
91 reviews
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
396 reviews
20.6 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Elmhirst's Resort
Elmhirst's Resort
#1 of 2 in Keene
158 reviews
1.6 km away
Sandy Shore Cottages
Sandy Shore Cottages
#1 of 1 in Harwood
24 reviews
2.8 km away
Hillview Haven B&B
Hillview Haven B&B
#1 of 2 in Baltimore
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Do you want to get back to the basics of life and enjoy the great outdoors? We are the Resort for you! With a variety of cottages and campgrounds on the sunny south shore of Rice Lake, we offer the perfect location for families, fishing buffs, and everything in between! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Beach Resort

Address: RR#2, 7100 County Rd. 18 | Rice Lake, Roseneath, Ontario K0K 2X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Roseneath
Price Range: $180 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Resort Roseneath, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the condos by the Marina are upgraded and fully air conditioned with hot water, kitchen and fridge”
 of 5 bubbles veea2013, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There a variety of accommodations available from rustic to luxury to fit your needs and budget.”
 of 5 bubbles Emily1960, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Select Lakefront cottages to get a good view of the lake- they have 2BR, 3BR and one 4BR cottage”
 of 5 bubbles robinsH2894LF, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Book a 3 room cottage instead of two so that there is more room for me and you.”
 of 5 bubbles KVS1963, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you are there for fishing just rent the basic cottages, but if you are there to vacation rent deluxe cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles L88barone, 22 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay