We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
435 Islandview Dr Rice Lake, Roseneath, Ontario K0K 2X0 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#1 of 8 Speciality lodging in Roseneath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the south shore of Rice Lake, near Cobourg and Peterborough Ontario, Alpine Resort offers 2, 3 and 4 bedroom housekeeping cottages on 1200' of shoreline. Cottages are well spaced, clean and family friendly. The resort has many amenities including a large playground, inground pool, docking, coin laundry, basketball, volleyball, horse shoes, etc. Rice Lake boasts the most fish per acre than any lake in Ontario. Alpine offers boat rentals, docking for your own boat and lots of room to fish off the dock. Canoes, kayaks and paddle boats are free for guests to use. There are fish cleaning huts and fish freezers for those who like to keep lots of bluegill, crappie or perch. Walleye (pickerel), bass and even the odd muskie are there for you to catch as well. During high season we offer a children's program including a fishing derby, waterskiing and tube rides, family bingo, turtle races and water balloon toss. Alpine Resort is perfect for a relaxing family vacation, a group of fishermen or a couple who needs to get away from it all.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
48Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Larry S wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
The cottage was nice and clean. But the male owner is very rude to us, we are not happy and won’t go there again. We have been more than 20 cottages in Ontario , this is the first time we felt being offended. I hope he can change his attitude and be nice to their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi DeJong, Owner at Alpine Resort
Responded Sep. 5, 2020
I'm sorry you felt offended, but when you lie about how many people are in your cottage during a pandemic, you're going to get "attitude". Our policies are clear and you violated them on purpose. Banging on our private residence after hours claiming an "emergency" when all you wanted was a barbecue that you had previously stated you did not want, was extremely rude. So, it's possible that your behaviour was returned in kind. We provided for you exactly what we said we would and your group seemed to have a great time as I spoke to many of them personally and the kids certainly had a blast in the pool. Thanks for leaving the cottage in good condition. We appreciate that.
Read more
Destination443928 wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
The room was sparkling clean when we checked in, and the staff in the store was more than helpful accomodating our requests. Lots of fishes in the lake, we were all first-timers and still caught little ones. Amazing sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book early and try to book the lakefront ones.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi DeJong, Owner at Alpine Resort
Responded Sep. 5, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again
Read more
Rob S wrote a review Jul. 2020
Hamilton, Canada1 contribution
alpine resort was a very nice quiet resort. cottages are roomy inside and well spaced outside with individual fire pits for each. the resort has a swimming pool which is very refreshing. they have a small beach, good for kids 2 feet deep. they have plenty of dockage and their own boat launch. they also have a games room but due to covid we could not access it.. their store and office area was very clean and well stocked. Free wifi that had good range, depending on your provider. they had various play structures for kids, swings, teeter tooder, a play house with slides, basketball courts volleyball court...fishing was excellent. we caught atleast 30 bass over 2 lbs, and a few above 4 lbs. cottages have a tv with 4 channels for rainy weather.. all in all a very relaxing time. my only complaint would be that the store closes at 5pm and we want ice cream after 5pm... lol..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi DeJong, Owner at Alpine Resort
Responded Sep. 5, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Hope to see you again sometime. Next time try eating ice cream for lunch. It's better for you. LOL
Read more
Dee L wrote a review Oct. 2019
16 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The cottages were clean and well stocked. The staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. We are a large group of 60+. We saw some great wild life and beautiful sunsets and a bonus rainbow one morning! We had such a great time...we will be back! Thank you Alpine Resort!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort
Responded Oct. 18, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thanks!
Read more
Tracey S wrote a review Jul. 2019
Hamilton, Canada2 contributions
We went to this cottage resort in July. They have quite a few cottages. The cottages are clean and well maintained. They are a good size . They have a sand volleyball area and basketball court which my son enjoyed. The pool was a nice bonus . We spent a lot of time there because of the hot humid days. The cottages are on the lake which makes fishing easy but we only caught 2 fish. Lol. Unfortunately I found the beds in our cottage way to hard so my sleeping was a mess but I still enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommend this resort for a nice summer getaway. So much so that our family booked 9 cottages for next year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort
Responded Jul. 29, 2019
Hi Tracey. We're happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for your kind review! If you let me know which bed you were in I can check the mattress to see if we need to replace it. If they look good we think they're fine as we don't sleep on them :D Thanks!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRoseneath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alpine Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Alpine Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rice Lake (6.1 km), Patricia's Gift Shop (6.6 km), and Roseneath Agricultural Society Fairgrounds (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alpine Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Alpine Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Alpine Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alpine Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Muddy's Pit BBQ, Hearthside Dining Room, and Boathouse Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alpine Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Alpine Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Serpent Mounds Park (4.8 km).