We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alpine Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roseneath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Alpine Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I randomly booked this resort just out of a simple purpose of spending sometime with my family by the water. Nevertheless, it turned out to be a memorable time that we will cherish for a long time for sure: Literally all of the cottages face the water. The owner Fred kindly advised us to kayak before it gets busy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodtime4
AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our resort. We choose not to include the cost of a barbecue in our cottage rentals as many people don't need it since all of our cottages have full sized stoves and outdoor fire pits. We don't believe it's fair to ask everyone to pay for a service only required by a few....

Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 24 September 2016

there are many places we have fished and stayed in Canada but Alpine Resort is the best. Look forward to this trip all year. Excellent accomadations and fishing. Always clean and welcoming. Anita, Fred,Jodi and Mike treat you like family! Have steered friends and family here and they are never disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott t
AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review Alpine Resort. Guests like you make our job FUN! We look forward to your return every year :D

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We just spent a week at Alpine Resort and were not disappointed. Accommodations were great and the staff friendly. Alpine is the cleanest resort I have ever stayed at. There was lots to do or just sit back and read a book. Made sure I was on the waterfront each night for the spectacular sunsets! My family and I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiegee2016
AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Alpine Resort! We're glad to hear you had a great time and look forward to your return.

Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed at Alpine resort for 1 week and enjoyed our time. The cottage was large enough for all 7 people to sleep, including our pet dog. The resort staff were friendly and the grounds well kept. Our family has returned to this resort many times in the past and still return because of the great memories.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike v
AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Alpine Resort! We enjoy being part of people's memories :D and look forward to your return.

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We took our grandkids and two friends visiting from Albera for the May long weekend 2016. Very friendly staff and cottages clean and cozy. Some advice bring plastic bags because they like all garbage, food waste and recycling separated. Very positive experience at this resort and will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmel C
AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again. Thanks!

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My family stayed here last August. Its a very clean, quiet resort. The cottages were cozy. There is a grocery store fifteen minutes away - not too pricey. Great pool for the kids. Awesome fishing off the docks. Loved the wildlife - baby ducks, turtles. My only complaint... when waking up in the morning I love to see view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familyfuntravels6
AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Alpine Resort. The resort does have a lot of trees and that's why we have so much wild life. Trees also provide privacy, protection from the wind off the lake and shade from the hot afternoon sun. If we cut all the trees down you'd have a great view...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I have been here a small handful of times through out my life and have never had a bad experience. I have always had so much fun. There's always something to do. The pool is great, everything is always clean, the fires at night are relaxing, the wildlife is beautiful, I enjoy being able to play the different sports and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linzie-Loo
AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review Alpine Resort. We're glad to hear you enjoy your time here :D

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We have vacationed at alpine resort for over 25 years. My kids have grown up there and now bring their kids. We have several friends that vacation with us for the week and we now occupy over half the resort during our week there. We also have done several weekend stays. We have loved growing up with the alpine family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gincaco
AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Alpine Resort. We really appreciate your kind words and thoroughly enjoy hosting your group every year. See you soon!

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

so many activities and things to do, I always have a blast coming here!! cant wait till next year!! I recommend this place to everyone with a family who wants to have a good time. whether its tubbing, turtle races, balloon toss or the fishing derby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arieldejong
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed for a week in a 3 bedroom "The Nook" The cottage was very clean and we found the owners to be very helpful and courteous. We are going back but right down on the water in "The Cove" the first week of August. Looking forward to relaxing and of course the awesome fishing!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyAlliett W
AlpineResortRiceLake, Owner at Alpine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your taking the time to review Alpine Resort and look forward to seeing you this summer. :D

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseneath
20.7 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
331 reviews
5.0 km away
Elmhirst's Resort
Elmhirst's Resort
#1 of 2 in Keene
158 reviews
7.8 km away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#4 of 8 in Roseneath
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Sandy Shore Cottages
Sandy Shore Cottages
#1 of 1 in Harwood
24 reviews
10.3 km away
Hillview Haven B&B
Hillview Haven B&B
#1 of 2 in Baltimore
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the south shore of Rice Lake, near Cobourg and Peterborough Ontario, Alpine Resort offers 2, 3 and 4 bedroom housekeeping cottages on 1200' of shoreline. Cottages are well spaced, clean and family friendly. The resort has many amenities including a large playground, inground pool, docking, coin laundry, basketball, volleyball, horse shoes, etc. Rice Lake boasts the most fish per acre than any lake in Ontario. Alpine offers boat rentals, docking for your own boat and lots of room to fish off the dock. Canoes, kayaks and paddle boats are free for guests to use. There are fish cleaning huts and fish freezers for those who like to keep lots of bluegill, crappie or perch. Walleye (pickerel), bass and even the odd muskie are there for you to catch as well. During high season we offer a children's program including a fishing derby, waterskiing and tube rides, family bingo, turtle races and water balloon toss. Alpine Resort is perfect for a relaxing family vacation, a group of fishermen or a couple who needs to get away from it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Resort

Address: 435 Islandview Dr | Rice Lake, Roseneath, Ontario K0K 2X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Roseneath
Price Range: $106 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Alpine Resort Roseneath, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoy the cottage on the mountaintop facing the lake rather than those right by the water.”
 of 5 bubbles goodtime4, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cottages right on the lake- is a very busy traffic area- no privacy!!”
 of 5 bubbles familyfuntravels6, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any cottage - all are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Durhamprophoto, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“My family has stayed in several different cottages over the years and my favorites are the Basswood and the Cove.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaJ7206, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the cabins on the lake”
 of 5 bubbles E6058WUamyc, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5