We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warners at the Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Warners at the Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and a couple of friends of ours stayed here for one night. The beds were comfy, the hotel was clean, and rates were moderate. We had no complaints but nothing stood out either. Close to lake and a few good cafés.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma-grac
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I stayed here in October 2016 whilst team manager for a women's ice hockey team from Canberra, up for a tournament. The reservations staff were able to reserve a group of rooms for a few days while I confirmed the rooming list. I had a spa room which was of a good size with decent air conditioning. The only gripe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfarnarkler
Meegan W, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and dinner in our Restaurant. I'm sorry the light bulb in your room was overlooked and not replaced during your stay. We do hope to see you again.

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

At $125 a night we thought the price to be reasonable for accommodation in the area. The room was clean, had plenty of power points, a stocked mini-bar, free wifi and 24 hour manned reception. The one problem we did have though was that we arrived at 6:45pm to be told that because it was a public holiday all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Meegan W, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. My apologies our Restaurant was closed when you arrived, fortunately we are closely located to a great selection of other Restaurants, Grand Pavilion was a great choice. We hope to see you again.

Belmont, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. It's not bad place to stay. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. Closed for transport, shopping center and restaurant. No view but it's convenient. Good choice to stay with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prapassara678
Meegan W, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and we hope to see you again.

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped off here for a bowling tournament and what a spot. Arriving Friday afternoon we moved out the balcony, then for dinner just slipped next door to the bar/tab/resturant for $25 ribs and wings night. Then following morning walked across the car park to the bowling alley. Was perfect for our needs. Rooms were very spacious, moden and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daaveeydave
Meegan W, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Hi We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Warners at the Bay. Thank you for your kind review & we hope to see you again soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights whilst on business. Clean quiet comfortable. Pleasant reception staff. No outlook as such but a short drive takes you to the shores of Lake Macquarie with beautiful views, walking path around the shores. Shopping area fine and plenty of eating choices. Restaurant bistro style in the grounds of the motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southborolass
Meegan V, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Hi Thankyou for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Great selection of craft beers on tap at this place! For a change they had excellent specials! Barra and some sweet chilli sauce was great, as was the 1/2rack ribs and wings special, white rabbit dark ale went down to well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chookieeeee
Meegan W, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Our Craft Beers do change regularly so there's always new ones to try. ALL Craft Beers on tap are $6.00 each every Thursday. Glad to hear you enjoyed your meal.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Had a night out with friends - the drinks are not cheap but no more expensive than similar pubs. Just the food was disappointing. Clearly just mass produced frozen stuff brought in from somewhere. But for the price the quality was average at best - but the portion size was the big problem - very small for the price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Belmont, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a spa suit. Well the bathroom was not cleaned, body scum around the bath, there was old toothpaste or whatever it was in the cups the soap dish both at the spa and vanity were covered in soap and toothpaste splats there was a dirty tissue in the cubard, the amount of pubic hair was crazy in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missnae014
Hallidays Point, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is well situated to access Charlestown and Kotara shopping centres. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have good bathroom products and well as plenty of tea and coffee. The sleep quality is pretty good as the beds are quite comfortable. The hotel is situated behind a pub and is a little difficult to locate if you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat542

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warners Bay
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Apollo International
4.7 km away
Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
#2 of 3 in Charlestown
359 reviews
9.4 km away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
325 reviews
2.2 km away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#1 of 2 in Warners Bay
39 reviews
3.2 km away
Pippi's at the Point
Pippi's at the Point
#1 of 1 in Speers Point
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Warners at the Bay

Address: 320 Hillsborough Rd, Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2282, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Warners Bay
Price Range: $119 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warners at the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Warners at the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Warners at the Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never stayed there but wouldn't stay at this location it would be noisy - better locations elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles davidcT1985TI, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors away from the car parking area”
 of 5 bubbles I8654PFcherylw, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“request a room at the rear of building”
 of 5 bubbles JohnB-Aust, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“downstairs much easier to work with”
 of 5 bubbles J7749VHjohnp, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There is no view really but a balcony is always nice”
 of 5 bubbles robynd263, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5