We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Dune Beach Lodge

Save
Traveller (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good18%
  • Average18%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“my husband”(4 reviews)
“self catering”(4 reviews)
“dune beach”(3 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
7
6
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
7
6
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husbandself cateringdune beachfamily weddingpalmconferencelodgeweathernorthcoastchampagnegroup
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My niece used Palm Dunes for her wedding, what a great choice. We arrived from the UK a few days before, to settle in and get our bearings! Our lodges were lovely, comfortable & clean. The staff went above and beyond and were so friendly...More

Thank Kimbrum1
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I booked 2 nights, only stayed 1. Restaurant is dirty, old coffee stains on the chairs, grubby tables and stained linen. Floors hadnt been vacuumed and dirty ashtrays. Grubby carpets, place looks nothing like the pics on website. Room was okay although curtains were torn...More

1  Thank Leslie H
Response from Ameen R, General Manager at Palm Dune Beach LodgeResponded 28 October 2017

Hi Leslie thank you for your feedback, we are saddened to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant. The unit that was reserved for you was done through our bookings system on bookings dot com. We did however contact you prior to confirming your...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We had a sales conference for about 45 people, just one night. All round, the building and property are a bit tatty and run down, with the odd minor safety hazard like loose balustrades, rickety stairs and slippery uneven pathways. Very friendly staff but not...More

Thank Susan S
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Wow Where do I start. What a lovely lovely getaway. And by lovely I mean the beach and the ocean. The hotel?!? Well not so much. And by not so much I mean not at all. I love the fact that they cater for weddings....More

Thank 694ruans
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Situated on the North Coast with easy access from the N2 and a direct road into Blythedale and the venue, this is another great spot for conferencing and team building, spacious rooms well serviced and a huge dining area, also boast a small cinema conference...More

Thank NerveEventsSA
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$178 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$178 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Palm Dune Beach Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"As they are all lodges, you may like to mention if you prefer poolside. These lodges are also closer to the..."
Read review
"Make sure you on the right side of the road...if u dont mind the dirt"
Read review
"All rooms seemed excellent"
Read review
"More modern rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing