We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metro Hotel Perth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff were fantastic! Very accommodating. The breakfast buffet needs to be updated though - it's a bit tired and lacking in variety. Maybe even having a barista to serve fresh coffee in the morning may help. View from room was amazing. We were able to watch the firework display from the CBD from our balcony. Bathroom could use an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Management response:

Dear Anna, Thank you for the generous comments regarding our hotel staff, view and location, following your most recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. We also appreciate your opinion about breakfast buffet and bathroom. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve. Once again thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and...

Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff are very professional and couldn't be more accomodating! Great river and city views. Enjoyed our stay. Groupon was excellent value for money. Food and facilities were good... relaxing vibe and great location Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharongough
Management response:

Dear Sharon, Thank you for the kind comments following your most recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. I am pleased that we have met your accommodation expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Superior King - River view Room First stay for many years , and there have been great improvements. Check-in staff very friendly. Room had exactly what we booked. Great view, smallish balcony, but fit for purpose. Room was spacious and well fitted out. Bed was extremely comfortable and there were good blackout curtains on the window. Great bathroom with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famwood
Management response:

Dear famwood, Thank you for the kind comments following your most recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. I am pleased we can continue to meet your accommodation needs. I would very much like to discuss your experience in regards to your vehicle incident as your feedback is important to as it helps us to improve. Once again thank...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival to this hotel it did seem more like a bar for 65+ year olds (or for the Aussies - it was like an RSL) than a hotel but the staff were friendly and check in was smooth. My room was nice, neat and modern. Though I must say it was quite small and the noise of the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Management response:

Dear Julie, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay with the Metro Hotel Perth. I am disappointed to see that you have experienced few inconveniences during your stay. I would very much like to discuss your breakfast experience, as our breakfast cost is $18 for continental and $27 for full buffet. Please feel free to contact me...

perth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We looked for a hotel which was close to my friends wedding reception venue and this hotel popped up.better still we got it on groupon deal which reduced the cost of the room.as we just wanted a bed for the night we did not care so much that this hotel needs a major make over and everything needs updating.3 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perthminxy
Management response:

Dear perthminxy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Metro Perth. I am disappointed to see that you were dissatisfied with your experience during your last visit with us and for this I would like to apologize. We are always appreciate feedback on the hotel service. Whilst we cannot turn...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was part of a large group of 60 and 70 year old cricketers so your experience may be different. I took a cab to the Metro in South Perth. It’s a bit of a drive. It’s also not near pubs etc if you are without transport. There is a limited grocery outlet within a k down Millpoint Rd. Check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cyclops69
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay with us at Metro. I am disappointed to hear that during your stay you have experienced a few let downs. You have mentioned that the check-in process was slow, I do apologize for that. We are always trying to provide best possible service to our guests. Please be advised that I...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here while I was in Perth for work. The hotel is on a main road but the noise wasn't to bad. The rooms look to have been recently updated so they are nice & clean. It's not 5 star by any stretch of the imagination but it's clean, comfortable & central. I ate in the restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
Management response:

Dear Simon, Thank you for sharing your feedback and thank you for the kind comments following your most recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. I am pleased to see that overall your time with us met your expectations and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on Friday and Saturday night (4th & 5th Nov) as a convenient base for attending the World Masters Half Marathon and received an unexpected but pleasant surprise. We were met by friendly staff both at reception and in the dining room where we dined on both evenings and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was immaculate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Management response:

Dear Joe, Thank you for the generous comments following your most recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. I am happy that your stay with was was pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked on their website and got a gorgeous city view room for less than $140 for 2 adults & 2 children including buffet breakfast - very rare! Our room had a king bed & a single so we asked for a trundle bed and within 5 mins were moved to a room with two kings. Bottle of red thrown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Management response:

Dear Sarah, Thank you for the generous comments following your most recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. I am pleased that we have met your accommodation needs and we are look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

Australind, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The recent renovations have made a huge difference. Not as dingy as it used to be. We had a riverview room which was clean and tidy and quite spacious. The only letdown we had was the shower. Quite grotty to be honest. The only part of the room that was not renovated by the look of it. Plenty of free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bm6233
Management response:

Dear bm6233, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. We always appreciate feedback on the hotel service and facilities. I am pleased to see the overall your time with us was a pleasant one and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#11 of 79 in Perth
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Sullivans Hotel
#29 of 79 in Perth
701 reviews
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#40 of 79 in Perth
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to the Metro Hotel Perth. We are part of the Metro Hospitality Group, which is the longest 100% Australian owned and managed hotel chain in Australia. Our hotel in South Perth is located a few minutes' walk from the picturesque Swan River foreshore and only 10 minutes from the CBD of Perth. We are the only hotel in Perth to command sweeping views of the Swan River foreshore in the daytime and the city skyline in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Perth

Address: 61 Canning Hwy, South Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > South Perth
Price Range: $100 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Perth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room with riverside view - the higher the floor the better view”
 of 5 bubbles annasP1009NU, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor - see photo”
  • You can see the city
 of 5 bubbles cyclops69, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the newer 4 storey block where we stayed are apparently more modern.”
 of 5 bubbles Y8457CPjoem, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with CBD views.”
 of 5 bubbles TK1956, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stayed on the 6th floor with a great view facing the river so, request a level 6 and up”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay