We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Peninsula Riverside Apartments

Save
Share
53 South Perth Esp, South Perth, Western Australia 6151 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$153
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-02
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreamsUS$154
CheapTicketsUS$153
TravelocityUS$153
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-10-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Peninsula Riverside Apartments
Updated 20-10-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in South Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Experience the Peninsula Riverside Serviced Apartments situated on the picturesque South Perth foreshore, overlooking the Swan River and Perth City skyline. Set in landscaped gardens The Peninsula is in an ideal location. It is only a few minutes walk to shops and cafes, an array of fine restaurants and the Ferry terminal; and is only 5 minutes by car or ferry to the Perth Central Business District. With a range of self contained apartments to suit short, medium or long term accommodation requirements there really is something for everyone.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Bicycle rental
Game room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Thai
298Reviews6Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 109
  • 46
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MariaLBF wrote a review Jan. 2021
Perth6 contributions2 helpful votes
Spent two nights at The Peninsula Apartments and were very impressed with all the very friendly front office staff. Location of apartment was handy to local restaurants and the ferry to Perth. Apartment itself was well appointed and extremely clean. Loved the fact we could walk across the road to the foreshore at midnight to watch the New Year’s Eve fireworks displays from Yagan Square and Gloucester Park! Would definitely recommend these apartments! PS: Unfortunately, only thing missing was a pool.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Lex C wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
Booked this accomodation for my business trip and could not travel because of the virus. Contacted them to cancel my booking. They refused any type of refund and just pocketed the money. I than said in that case I will try to get into Perth anyway. They just said sorry your booking is already canceled and cannot be reinstated. Spend your money elsewhere. They will try to take you for a ride if they get the chance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja Juers, Sales at The Peninsula Riverside Apartments
Responded Dec. 13, 2020
Dear LexC83, Further to our initial response below, we believe we have established the booking channel that you booked through. Your payment was made to this booking channel and not direct to us. We had authorised the cancellation of your booking without penalty, therefore you should have received a refund from them. If this is not the case, please contact us so we can further investigate. Initial response- We have tried to locate your booking to establish how we may help you. Could you please advise which booking channel you used to make the booking and the date the reservation was made. We would like to investigate this further for you.
Read more
mandurahnomads wrote a review Oct. 2020
Mandurah, Australia70 contributions32 helpful votes
We had a two night enjoyable stay Very pleased with the location, cleanliness and facilities the apartment offered. Yes, they are a little dated but for the price we feel good value. Free parking and good wi fi a bonus, as was the voucher to a nearby restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mel13061973 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Bunbury, Australia12 contributions3 helpful votes
I always stay here when I hit the city from Bunbury on business or family commitments and it is perfectly suitable. Bright and airy inside with a fully self contained kitchen with everything you need. An IGA is within walking distance so very Convenient for buying a few groceries while you are there. The foreshore is across the road with walk paths and a beautiful view of the city. The ferry is about 8 mins walking distance. Restaurants are within walking distance too. Freeway is just around the corner. It is in a quiet location with friendly ladies on the 24hr reception desk. The building is very secure with a password entry required after 8pm.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mandorallen wrote a review Jun. 2020
Perth, Australia24 contributions17 helpful votes
With its superb location to both amenities and the splendid backdrop of the city at night, you would think the owners of this location would build a truly wonderful experience with the rooms they supply. Sadly this is not the case. We have spent less in caravan parks and had better facilities. The building in itself is dated and in real need of renovation. The internal set up of the rooms is cramped (and remember you can be paying $200+ for this “privilege”) and comes across as cheaply furnished with a real eye on the dollar when it comes to hair dryers/kettles and the horrendous sachet coffee. Perhaps we could have let this slide as this was a one-off night’s stay however what made the experience truly dire was the row between guests below us that went on from around 2am till 6ish. We asked them to keep the noise down and were ignored and you only have an emergency mobile number to contact as there is no reception after 6pm and while incredibly tiring and frustrating I could not in good conscious say it was an emergency. Even then we could have let our anger subside and write this off as an aberration until we told the receptionist of our experience, to which she responded, there’s nothing I can do about it and followed up with you’re checking out anyway…….. She seemed genuinely confused that we would wish to leave negative feedback though eventually she did say she would note it down. WA has been called Wait Awhile and I would urge anyone considering a stay here to wait awhile and look at all your options. The 8.9 rating we saw for this establishment was way to high, it may rate a 6. The overall view was, we can see why people don’t necessarily find Perth appealing especially as you pay top dollar for average. That being said there are good establishments out there who take care of their customers and in these changed times, if you want to support Australian business’s then make sure you get value for your bucks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the peninsula riverside apartments hotel perth, peninsula perth, perth peninsula
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthSouth Perth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Peninsula Riverside Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to The Peninsula Riverside Apartments?
Nearby attractions include South Perth Foreshore (0.1 km), Mends Street Jetty (0.3 km), and Windsor Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Peninsula Riverside Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at The Peninsula Riverside Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Peninsula Riverside Apartments?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Peninsula Riverside Apartments?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Peninsula Riverside Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rambla on Swan, Mister Walker, and The Windsor Hotel.
Is The Peninsula Riverside Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of South Perth.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Peninsula Riverside Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Peninsula Riverside Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Thai, and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Peninsula Riverside Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Perth Mint (2.3 km), The Bell Tower (1.4 km), and The Goods Shed (6.7 km).
Does The Peninsula Riverside Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.