We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Precia Villavert Beach Resort

Save
Share
Brgy San Fernando, San Jose de Buenavista, Antique Province 5700 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose de Buenavista
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Outdoor pool
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Contact
Brgy San Fernando, San Jose de Buenavista, Antique Province 5700 Philippines
Compare More Popular Hotels
4Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Jano_Fletch wrote a review Apr. 2018
Green River, Wyoming15 contributions13 helpful votes
The only thing that was nice about this place is the view from the huts on the beach. Not sure what the other reviews are talking about being low budget, the price is the same as most higher end Hotels in IloIlo. There is nothing deluxe about the DELUXE rooms. Not sure if they can even qualify to be classified as a room as they do not have a closet or armoire. The bathroom was pathetic, no water pressure, no hot water, no toilet paper, toilet did not work, had to use the bath bucket to flush the toilet. Big sign when you enter, no out side drinks allowed. There was a few people in the pools when we arrived as they have posted prices for pool access. The only place that sell drinks is a little hut store by the beach. Had a beer, price was fair. Went to get another and was disappointed that I could not because they did not have enough money for change. The store was not capable of making change for the equivalent of a $20 bill. Had to go back into town for dinner as there is no options at this place. When we got back there was very limited parking due to all the motorcycle/side-cars that showed up. No assistance from the staff with parking for the actual guests. They just starred at you while you tried to park in the overcrowded unorganized parking area. The only indicated parking is reserved for who I assume is the owner. The pools were now packed with local children. The pool water looked dirty as these kids were running around everywhere. The pools leak causing water to pool up in areas around bed the pools. The cleanliness of the area was poor leaving multiple muddy area that the kids were running through as they were getting in and out of the pools. The pools got more crowded with kids as more and more motor bikes showed up. This place as a complete disappointment, do not waste your time or money going here. I don't know how they can call themselves a resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mette H wrote a review Mar. 2017
Copenhagen, Denmark7 contributions1 helpful vote
Not sure how to describe the awful sight that net me when I saw that 3 monkeys and 4 eagle's were kept in very small cages.... it's not a place for animals like that. No hot water no shower the toilet wasn't clean and basically to basic for my taste. Staff was friendly though so if you are looking for absolutely low budget it's worth going. You have to bring your own food.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tzik V, Owner at Precia Villavert Beach Resort
Responded Sep. 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are working closely with the DENR/CENRO to make the living conditions of our animals much better. We had also since added two more showers by the pool area and all of our rooms do have a shower. We still do not have running hot water and we are not planning to add it to our amenities in the near future. We are working towards having all of our rooms have hot showers in the future. Currently, we only have hot shower available in our Deluxe Family Room. We are also making plans to relocate our public restroom to a larger and better location. We appreciate your comments and we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you for visiting us.
Read more
Jonathan Steven G wrote a review Nov. 2016
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Staff is very friendly. They're very attentive to our requests. Especially to Manong Jun. They also have display a display of exotic animals. Room is good and very affordable price. Staying here again on our next trip. 🖒🖒🖒
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Gano R wrote a review Sep. 2016
Quezon City, Philippines53 contributions33 helpful votes
Never have any idea that there is a resort in the heart of San Jose Antigue as homely as Precia Villavert Beach Resort and Bar. What made the place more special for me is that aside from 3 pools available for adults and kids a clean beach front and cottages fronting the sea made you feel closer to nature. Th resort offers no entrance fees for now. Cottages for a day stay ranges from Php300-Php1,000 for group outing. Available cabins for small and big groups are also available for an overnight stay or long weekend stay. Stay at the beach front and wait for the beautiful sunset will make your stay more exciting.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Villavert Beach Resort
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAntique ProvinceSan Jose de Buenavista
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Precia Villavert Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Precia Villavert Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Precia Villavert Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Precia Villavert Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Precia Villavert Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Precia Villavert Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.