We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Te Kaha Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Te Kaha
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Te Kaha Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been visiting Te Kaha for many years, to the old hotel, camping and now staying at the Beach resort. A great venue for a family togetherness time, a time for friendships, relaxing and experiencing the super friendly atmosphere along with great food drinks and entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamsaltiel
Preveza, Greece
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I shouldnt really be writing this review....Other people will find this gem and the price will go up! We arrived the same day as the rain but it was still beautiful. If you want five star, perhaps you should look somewhere else but if you want a really nice room in a fabulous setting at a reaonable price then this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandruth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an awsum stay over the weekend. Staff couldn't do enough to accomodate Our Whanau. Thanks heaps for the gorgeous stay. Lovely clean rooms. Awsum Friendly Kaimahi. Yummy-as Kai and the View....To die for!! Will definately be back in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WJAroha
ramb01950, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Ora many thanks for your very positive review. yes we are very priveleged to be in the spot where we are, its our little part of paradise which we enjoy sharing with our guests I will pass on your comments to the Kaimahi who will be very appreciative i am sure we certainly look forward to your return visit...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful 3 night stay at the Te Kaha resort. Rooms were really clean and although some maintenance was needed, venue was lovely and minor glitches didn't spoil our great time. So positives: great staff attitude and support Beautiful outlook Basics all there Very relaxed about kids and accommodation of large family groups Things to improve: Pool pump not working while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGrant11
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to complete your positive review In regard to maintenance , agree this is required but we had to leave this until after the summer period because of having to get tradespeople from out of town We do apologise about the swimming Pool pump , but this had to be taken away to get serviced...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beach resort. Was a excellent place for all our whanau to stay over the long weekend. Rooms were spotless and can not fault anything. The staff were super amazing and accommodating for the amount of whanau who stayed. I will be recommending to family and friends in the future to stay at the resort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Resort over the long weekend I will pass on your comments to all the staff that you felt made your stay so enjoyable and amazing Your comments about cellphone and no coverage works both ways , good in some instances but frustrating for others But in your case you...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I felt like I was in Rarotonga, the view was breathtaking!! Emma at the desk was friendly I felt like she was family. Our two bedroom apartment was perfect for us, and we had all we needed to prepare breakfast and dinner. The shop has the best value ice cream, with large scoops for only $2.00 my daughter loved it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wakaamamama
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Not Quite Raratonga but somewhere better , well we think our piece of Paradise is , and with spectacular sea views thrown in as an aside., Glad to see that your 2 bedroom unit was perfect for you , and you were able to prepare your own meals during your stay Will pass on to Emma your comments about her...

Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this lovely resort and we could not fault it! The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated with everything that you need. Great to have full sized fridge/freezer, oven etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Lisa! Nothing was too much trouble. Meals are tasty and well presented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyarmstrong
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Great to read that this was your second stay with us , and hopefully on your next visit you will see further improvements , as we have now got a chance to do some more redecoration and replace some of the older equipment and furnishings Great to read your comments re Liisa and these will certainly be passed on to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, particularly Emma at reception who gave advice on surf casting lications. The cleaning lasues were super friendly and inviting, allowing us go take our room an hour early. Fantastic views from all rooms. Rooms are very well appointed including laundry facilities and they are clean. Restaurant food was fabulous. Only downer was the pool was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaMalone27
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Ora great to read your positive review , and yes we do agree we have a great spot our own little part of Paradise Will pass on your notes re the staff , hope the fishing location given was productive Will address the pool issue and get that remedied ASAP , and for that we apologize as it is...

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to stop on your trip around the east cape. The accommodation is modern , clean and the rooms and bed comfortable. The view is superb, facing north with a magic view of the coastline. There is a pool and conference room. The bar has some good wines at reasonable prices and the staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Yes a Million Dollar View for a nominal fee Thank you for the very positive comments about your recent stay in our little part of paradise Yes we are like a little Oasis with all the services that are required on a trip around the Cape good comfortable affordable accommodation and all rooms with stunning sea views Great wholesome meals...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome location stunning views. The units self contained are very well set out inside with everything you could want to be self contained. Pool was a saving grace for a bunch of kids with us sadly the spa was out of order or the older kids would have been in there!! Liisa ( manager) went above and beyond to ensure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz K

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Te Kaha Beach Resort

Address: No 3 | Beach Road, Te Kaha 6606, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Te Kaha
Price Range: $100 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Te Kaha Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
madison
1 month ago
3 months ago
3 months ago
New Plymouth, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Te Kaha Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great choices, ground floor one and two bedroom apartments for handy relaxing by the pool and your room. Same on all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamsaltiel, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a room on second floor, the views are best however, the ground floors are closest to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandruth, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs has a much better view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyarmstrong, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The upper floor rooms have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Bertavv, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room that is on the higher floors - that way you have an unobstructed view.”
 of 5 bubbles ashlee1808, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5