We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Toorongo River Chalets

    105 Toorongo Valley Road, Noojee, Victoria 3833, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Dining (5)
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good20%
    • Average16%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Banquet Room
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • View details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (25)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 25 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My partner and I loved this place. I booked it as a surprise for him and he told me I couldn't have done better. very clean, lots of room, stunning view. we couldnt have asked for any thing more. double shower was fantastic, bed was...More

    Thank Nat M
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Booked here after various family members have stayed here multiple times and have loved it. We regularly come to noojee camping but have never stayed here. As a romantic getaway it was perfect. Spacious and comfortable room in the Tree Fern chalet. Outdoor spa is...More

    Thank Nina H
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Location and scenery absolutely fantastic surroundings however.... arrived to two tea towels and a face washer but no bath towels/mat. If you stay there after us avoid the tea towels.. we would have patiently drip dried but after googling some trouble shooting for the heater...More

    Thank Jordan A
    Response from Chalets105, Manager at Toorongo River ChaletsResponded 2 weeks ago

    I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience staying at our chalets. I have personally checked our phone system and we did not have any missed calls or messages about not having towels or the heater not working for you as...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Beautiful scenery, but overpriced. Flat is in beautiful location, but it's condition leaves much to be desired. The interior of the tree fern chalet is not particularly clean, the oven and cooking utensils were absolutely filthy, and the towels were dirty - the owners should...More

    Thank James Philip C
    Response from Chalets105, Manager at Toorongo River ChaletsResponded 4 weeks ago

    I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We pride ourselves on being a relaxing place to get away so your feedback is greatly appreciated. We do have a professional cleaner that we use and they would have...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

    As you drive into the Noojee valley you immediately start to relax. Upon seeing the river snaking around valley you spot the Chalets. Warm, inviting open fire, good local produce and wine with beautiful scenery and best of all - good beds and sparkly ensuite....More

    1  Thank JAnderson_11
    Similar hotels
    Prom Country Lodge
    227 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Foster
    Walhalla's Star Hotel
    236 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walhalla
    Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
    119 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Warragul
    Century Inn
    154 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Traralgon
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Spa
    • Price range
    • US$138 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Toorongo River Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Gippsland >
    • Noojee
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Sponsored by:
    Prom Country Lodge
    227 reviews
    85.98 km away
    Walhalla's Star Hotel
    236 reviews
    37.25 km away
    Century Inn
    154 reviews
    53.47 km away
    Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
    119 reviews
    31.66 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Toolshed Bar & Grill
    72 reviews
    3.01 km away
    Noojee Hotel
    50 reviews
    2.94 km away
    The Tool Shed
    31 reviews
    2.68 km away
    The Outpost Retreat
    20 reviews
    2.97 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Noojee Trestle Bridge
    108 reviews
    4.60 km away
    Toorongo Falls
    54 reviews
    4.22 km away
    Alpine Trout Farm
    18 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Noojee Heritage Centre
    12 reviews
    2.44 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Toorongo River Chalets staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Redwood was great"
    Read review
    "Either Tree Fern or Manna Gum will give you a perfect experience."
    Read review
    "Ask for the chalet with the outdoor spa."
    Read review
    "Choose a cottage overlooking the creek."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing