We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Impasse Des Ormes Parc Tertiaire, 14200 Herouville-Saint-Clair France
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (18)

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Herouville-Saint-Clair
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Herouville-Saint-Clair does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Kyriad Caen Nord, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Kyriad Caen Nord provide air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. In addition, while staying at Kyriad Caen Nord. You can also enjoy a lounge. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Campanile Caen Nord. While in Herouville-Saint-Clair. Should time allow, Ornavik, from the Vikings to the Normans - Historical Park is a popular attraction that is within walking distance. Kyriad Caen Nord puts the best of Herouville-Saint-Clair at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Impasse Des Ormes Parc Tertiaire, 14200 Herouville-Saint-Clair France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Carpiquet Airport10 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
315Reviews0Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 89
  • 108
  • 58
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
catsanddogs302 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Campeneac, France5 contributions
After a long day travelling with unexpected delays in the sticky heat we looked forward to reaching our room and having a longed for cup of tea, only to find that due to covid 19 there was no kettle, no cups, no beverages, no telephone and no remote for the television. Was cleaning the outside of the kettle, telephone and remote with a suitable product, as happened in our hotel in England, beyond the staff of the Kyriad? A vending machine for drinks would have compensated a little but even that was absent. Breakfast was limited in comparison with previous stays. Was the price reduced for these inconveniences? No!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kyriad Caen Nord Herouville Saint Clair , Service clients/Réception at Kyriad Caen Nord
Responded Aug. 31, 2020
Hello, We only apply the sanitary rules of the louvre hotel group, please excuse us because even if certain rules do not seem appropriate to you and demuse what I can conceive, we had 3 months of confinement and we did not want that it happens again so yes !!! we respect the health regulations for our customers and the maintenance of our jobs. I hope that my response is up to your expectations. cordially Francis.B
Read more
christine a wrote a review Oct. 2019
Rossendale, United Kingdom19 contributions22 helpful votes
15 minutes from the port. Easy to find with a sat nav which takes you straight there. Arrived 10.pm nice to see the bar was still open for at least half an hour for a night cap. Rooms basic, comfortable, and warm. Good value for money. Breakfast really lovely, nice selection, great coffee. Good stop off point overnight, no longer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Campanile Caen N, Responsable relations publiques at Kyriad Caen Nord
Responded Dec. 22, 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your opinion because the satisfaction of our customers is paramount. As you may have noticed, our hotel offers a green setting and a quality of service. We look forward to seeing you very soon in our hotel. Best regards Francis.B deputy
Read more
Jayyny wrote a review Oct. 2019
Rotherham, United Kingdom1 contribution
The Hotel was very handy for the port especially as it had a restaurant. Heater in room not working. The room was pre-paid on the website but the hotel insisted I paid again when I checked out. I had no time to argue so I did. I reported this back to Campanile who are investigating it. Still no result after a week.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Campanile Caen N, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Caen Nord
Responded Dec. 22, 2019
Dear Customer, Thanks for sharing your review. Regarding the problem you encountered our group will endeavor to respond to you as soon as possible. Hope to see you again in our hotel Best regards Francis.B deputy
Read more
fliss49g wrote a review Jun. 2019
west country17 contributions12 helpful votes
It was an unusually chilly night for June and the heating simply did not work. The main equipment blew endless cold air and the heater in the bathroom had apparently been disconnected. When we went to eat it was another disappointing experience. The "hot" buffet offered some tepid fish with equally tepid boiled potatoes which were served in a pan of warm water and grilled tomatoes. When we asked for green beans or a green vegetable, we were told it couldn't be done. One person asked for a hot vegetarian dish and was offered rice with chips and tomatoes - not exactly tempting! Only one pillow and one towel per person - this hotel was a complete rip-off at £95 and despite its convenient location for the ferry, I shall not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Campanile Caen N, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Caen Nord
Responded Aug. 14, 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment, we apologize again for the inconvenience and we will do everything possible so that it does not happen again. Hoping to see you soon in our establishment. cordially Francis.B
Read more
Peter G wrote a review Mar. 2019
Market Drayton, United Kingdom278 contributions99 helpful votes
This was our second overnight stop before our ferry, imagine our horror, turning into the car park practically full with bicycle teams, cleaning and mending bikes, at 8 pm I asked the team that was right outside my room if they could stop as they were still working on the bikes and a power wash was being used, he said ( in French) he would be ten minutes I said five more! It stopped! Only to start again at 8-30 pm, I then called the front desk to put a stop to it, they did! I wasn’t being unreasonable we had to be up at 4-30for the ferry journey, one more niggle, the kettle was broken, quite obviously as the switch was missing, wonder what the cleaners do? So all in all a lousy experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Campanile Caen N, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Caen Nord
Responded Dec. 27, 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your opinion because the satisfaction of our customers is paramount. We have welcomed cyclist teams in our establishment and it is true that we had to intervene so that it stops their cleaning in the parking lot, we are sorry and please accept all our apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again in a better condition so that you can fully enjoy your stay in our establishment. Best regards Francis.B deputy
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Campanile Caen Nord
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosHerouville-Saint-Clair
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kyriad Caen Nord
Which popular attractions are close to Kyriad Caen Nord?
Nearby attractions include Ornavik, des Vikings aux Normands - Parc historique (1.1 km), Beauregard Aventure (1.2 km), and Café des Images (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kyriad Caen Nord?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Kyriad Caen Nord?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kyriad Caen Nord?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kyriad Caen Nord?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Esperance, OZen Cafe, and Pizzeria Cesano.
Is Kyriad Caen Nord located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Herouville-Saint-Clair.
Are pets allowed at Kyriad Caen Nord?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kyriad Caen Nord?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Kyriad Caen Nord?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pegasus Memorial (5.4 km), Pegasus Bridge (5.1 km), and Hillman Site (6.2 km).
Is Kyriad Caen Nord accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.