We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

First Hotel Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
First Hotel Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Rosta, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and near to the sea, and also near to my customer, who advised me for this hotel. Nice room and bathroom. No restaurant, you have to go out in the winter cold wind, that for me "Italian" is too much!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1406QQmanuelaf
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear G1406QQmanuelaf, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First...

Oslo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not too many choices around for a one night business stay, but ended up feeling really good after all in this hotel. Pleasant greetings at check-in, but could have used a smile our two at check out next morning. Great (!) bed and very quiet sleep. Decent amenities, although I cannot understand why hotels in Scandinavia saves on an iron...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snilsing
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Snilsing, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positive: - the view - the bed and furniture - the price - great wifi Negative: - Cushion was terrible! Should have been thrown away long time ago - Unfriendly reception at check out - Dirty room and a lot of dust like the room had not been used for a long time - Shower gel etc did not work...

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann_from_Stockholm
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Ann_from_Stockholm, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Following some reviews we would probably not stay there but we did and were pleasantly surprised. Excellent location between Copenhagen and Helsingor offers nice sea shore walks, large forest with Jaegersborg Dyrehave or art gallery at Niva. Hotel room with sea view was very nice and traffic was not relevant even in the evening. Breakfast was excellent. Only room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D0cumenta
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear D0cumenta, Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to wish you welcome back to First Hotel Marina.

Nuernberg
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Rooms are unclean and old. Strong smell from bathroom, unacceptable for staying. Breakfast OK. Very friendly staff. Location is good, very close to the sea. Lobby and parking is good. There is also a small supermarket close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oleb2017
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear oleb2017, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Located in Vedbaek it is almost touching the sea (one of the prime locations in CPT). I visited in October so had to be indoors mostly due to heavy breeze. I stayed in for five nights there on a business trip as the usual hotel was not available. Good points 1. Proximity to bus station and metro by foot 2....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGarg87
Madrid
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Very nice staff and helpful. My first room had a very bad smell and they changed inmediately to another room. As I arrived late at night all restaurants were closed. They helped me asking for a pizza.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ags211
Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 11 December 2016

nicely close to harbour and Water. many opportunities for running - forrest / Water. new ownership seems to improve the hotel standard - especially the breakfast! still do not expect highly fancy rooms, but basis and sufficient.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 394laul
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear 394laul, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First...

Viborg, Denmark
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Nice hotel with an exelent service provided by a very friendly and prossionel staff.Nice room and the bar was ok. Although they did,not have Danish snaps to serve from the bar. Nice to be near the Vedbæk harbour and see the Fishing boats selling fish.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soerene537
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear soerene537, Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to wish you welcome back to First Hotel Marina.

Germany
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Not the best place to stay... needs some work to be done. The bathroom wasn't clean, especially the glass at the shower. Breackfast was ok, howev r the fruit looked like from the day before. Staff was friendly and nice

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janguest
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear janguest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vedbaek
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
260 reviews
Rungstedgaard
#1 of 1 in Rungsted
156 reviews
Comwell Holte
#1 of 1 in Holte
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Skovshoved Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charlottenlund
122 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#31 of 115 in Copenhagen
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant First Hotel Marina
Restaurant First Hotel Marina
Cuisines: American, European, Danish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about First Hotel Marina

Address: Vedbaek Strandvej 391, Vedbaek 2950, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Hoersholm Municipality > Vedbaek
Price Range: $166 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your First Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vedbaek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the sea have a nice view but you can hear the main road but it is not too bad”
 of 5 bubbles MAD52MAA, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JensB274, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are very bad and old”
 of 5 bubbles jfrancisc0b, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms have sea views”
 of 5 bubbles 781Pat, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Good parking, but too noisy guests to have a comfortable stay”
 of 5 bubbles ebdan, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5