We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cumulus Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cumulus Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cumulus Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotel can be reached from the airport by the free shuttle bus outside the airport. Approximately 10 mins bus ride From the exterior, the hotel appears to be a little jaded. Interior wise, it was fairly decent. The rooms are still rather dated, ie. the floorings of the room, the furniture, have probably been there since the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdwinLau
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Hotel Manager Trainee at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you liked our staff, wifi connection and tv channels. Feedback what we receiveing from our valuable guest, like you, helps us to improve our services and that´s why it is so important to us. I will forward your comment also to our hotel manager so maybe we...

Pori, Finland
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Normal average hotel for one night travellers. Needs some renovation but still good enough while traveller waits next day's flight. Parking prices have been increased after our last visit 2.5 years ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeiiii
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Hotel ManagerTrainee at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. I´m so pleased to hear that you liked our hotel. I hope that parking rate is still reasonable for our guest. See you soon again and have a nice summer! Best regards, Anu Ruponen, Hotel Manager Trainee, Cumulus Airport

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night in transit, leaving Europe to fly to the U.S. It's handy location near the airport makes things easy. We caught the free shuttle and have a problem with that. Check in was easy, staff were friendly and explained what we needed to know. Room was disappointing though...quite old style and didn't really look like the management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courts_b88
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Hotel Manager Trainee at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is so nice to hear that you liked our staff, location, restaurant and the pillow menu. I´m so sorry with problems in the room. Because of your feedback now our maintenance can check the room and make all arrangements. I will forward the comment also to our food & beverage manager and...

Antwerpen
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I got stranded here because I missed my flight. It's not a very posh hotel but it's clean and has all you need. I had food in the hotel restaurant and they made me an excellent grilled salmon. There's a free shuttle to the airport that runs every twenty minutes and it's punctual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefkes
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Hotel Manager Trainee at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. It is nice to hear that you liked our hotel and the restaurant. I will forward the positive feedback also to our restaurant staff. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon. Best regards, Anu Ruponen, Hotel Manager Trainee, Cumulus Airport

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Really basic hotel with standard rooms. Easy access to Jumbo shopping mall by foot and airport transfer available. Breakfast included in the room rate. Nothing exciting. Some pet friendly rooms available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susannaka
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Hotel Manager Trainee at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write a comment about your stay here in Cumulus Airport hotel. Next time we can recommend our spa package so you can have fun time in Flamingo Spa. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Anu Ruponen, Hotel Manager Trainee, Cumulus Airport

Reviewed 31 March 2015

I was very happy with my stay here. The hotel is specifically geared for those with stopovers. Shuttle to and from airport, (.although you have to wait outside or it will drive off without you). Early bird breakfast and late night dinner availability . Comfy room s with great bathrooms. Spotlessly clean. Helpful cheery staff. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona A
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Hotel Manager Trainee at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your review. It is always lovely to have a nice feedback from our valuable guest. Next time I recommend to try our superior room which is more comfortable than standard room. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Anu Ruponen, Hotel Manager Trainee, Cumulus Airport

Finland
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Nothing fancy, but I was happy. Stayed one night, the airport buss worked well and on time. The staff was friendly. Room was old but clean, it was good for one night. The only thing was, that the shower drain didn't work and there was water all over the bathroom after showering. They've listened my wish to had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rontties
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Hotel Manager Trainee at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay in Hotel Cumulus Airport. I´m glad to hear that you liked our shuttle bus service and breakfast. I´m sorry to hear your issues with shower drain. Because of your feedback our maintenace knows to check all drains in the 6th floor rooms. Next time we can recommend for example...

aalst, belgium
Reviewed 1 March 2015

friendly staff. Went outside to the mall for dinner at the italian and got a pizza with lots of cheese. Hotel room was excellent. Bus in the morning was a bit chaotic : i wanted to take the 6 am bus while me colleage took the 5:40am bus. We ended up in the same bus because his bus had fifteen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederik_j
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Hotel Manager Trainee at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving comment about your stay here in Cumulus Airport hotel. I´m sorry to hear for your issues with our shuttle bus service. Sometimes because of traffic the bus can be little bit late. It is nice to hear that you liked our hotel rooms. I hope to see you soon here in airport area again!...

Naantali, Finland
Reviewed 28 February 2015

It is one hotel among the many airport hotels near Helsinki-Vantaa airport. It is very easy to be there, if you have an early morning flight. The rooms are average, not so spesific. You can take an early breakfast, which is very useful sometimes. You can also leave your car there under your trip. They have a bus shuttle to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hapaa
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Hotel Manager Trainee at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is so nice to hear that you liked our early breakfast and parking services. I hope to see you soon in the future! Best regards, Anu Ruponen, Hotel Manager Trainee, Cumulus Airport

Lahti
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Hotel is typical Cumulus hotel which have advantages as well. But it was surprising that our room was chilly. It was warm outside. Room was okay but the breakfast room was little bit unclean. There is free tranportation from and to airport and it was easiest way to reach city as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Päivi R
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Hotel Manager Trainee at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a comment regarding your stay with the Hotel Cumulus Airport. We are pleased to know that you liked our free airport shuttle service. I am sorry that the room was chilly. Because of your feedback our maintenance knows to check our temperature in rooms and turn the heat up. I will also forward the...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.1 km away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
2.2 km away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
1.1 km away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
1.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
2.5 km away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cumulus Airport

Address: Robert Huberin tie 6, Vantaa 01510, Finland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Helsinki Airport)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Price Range: $113 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cumulus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumulus Airport Hotel Vantaa
Ramada Hotel Vantaa
Ramada Helsinki Airport
Ramada Vantaa
Vantaa Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cumulus Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cumulus Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with a view of Helsinki, of course this requires you to be in a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Mikesalter, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles FINtommi, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are not really suitable for more than 3 adults, consider how intimately you wish to know your room mates...”
 of 5 bubbles ScooterAu, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay over one night for flight, all is ók”
 of 5 bubbles JCMt_76, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles greggscanlan1, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5