We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Haugesund

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Haugesund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Haugesund
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Norway
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I have just checked in for a Superior extra room - room 502.. As we arrived I went in to ask for the announced parking. The girl behind the desk denied that they had any parking and told us to go to the common parking lot or to find a space by the street. As I went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roma90
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I am currently lying awake in my hotel bed in 4th floor, listening to the party/nightclub going on in the first floor of the hotel. It is now way past 1 a.m. Saturday morning and I would like to get some shuteye before a big day. Why was I not informed about this event taking place?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EivindPeivind
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I actually didn’t know about Scandic Hotel in the middle of the Haugesund town centre before a colleague of mine booked rooms for us there. I have stayed a couple of times in other Haugesund hotels, but the Scandic hotel might be the best. First of all, if you arrive by car, parking is great. It might set you back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarle T
Kristiansund, Norway
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This was my 4th stay at this hotel. Still the best hotel i Haugesund. High standard rooms, great staff, and a good breakfast/restaurant. This time it was a bit expensive. I had to pay 1800NOK for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thorsgaard
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Very good hotel with super service. Haugesund seems a bit quite and so is this hotel. You will get a good nights sleep and an excellent breakfast. Nice gym in the basement. Nice and clean rooms with everything you need. No minibar in the rooms but a small shop close to front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PederOsloNorway
Oslo
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed twice with work. Location is good, Haugesund is small and everything is walking distance so it's no problem not being on the waterfront. Staff are very nice and helpful and atmosphere is nice in the lobby. Lift needs a keycard to operate which is a bit bizarre but I guess is good for security. Rooms look very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan S
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I have stayed at Scandic Haugesund for several periods. Rooms are great, clean and really nice looking. I have been there during the cold winter nights mostly, and during this time the rooms are cold. Really cold. And the temperature cannot be controlled with the remote control. The bathrooms floors where ice-cold to. I also rented a movie, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tor Andre D
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 16 September 2012

An OK hotel centrally located in a small sleepy town. Functional, but with absolutely no character or soul. Clean and tidy with free and fast wifi. Very friendly personell. Breakfast is also OK, but nothibg more. It has the typical style you can expect from a chain hotel, were costs are under strict control.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terje363
Mathias M, General Manager at Scandic Haugesund, responded to this review

Dear Terje Thank you for your feddback regarding your stay at Scandic Haugesund I am sorry too see that you find our hotel without character or soul. I am very happy to see that our personell as very freindly , we work very hard to live under our 3 values , carring, creative and casual. It is also very nice...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel was fine. I stayed here for several days on business. It is close to the waterfront and several good restaurants and pubs. As others have said, overpriced like everything in Norway. Unfortunately even parking in the basement was extra and it was necessary to purchase a new tag each day. They claim to be very green - even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irumley
Mathias M, General Manager at Scandic Haugesund, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Scandic Haugesund I am Happy too see that you find our hotel fine and score our service at top. We are very proud over our Eco-freindly hotel and we work hard to becoming even more eco-freidly. Hope too see you next time you are visiting haugesund Best Regards Mathias...

Haugesund
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I've stayed at the Scandic Haugesund for several periodes, and honestly speaking; rooms are cold because heating is out of order. It is not possible to adjusting room temperature as you wish. This is a new hotel and it shall be possible to adjust actual room temperature at TV-screen, but this system is not working. Oven is cold all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simonsevjesugar
Mathias M, General Manager at Scandic Haugesund, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Scandic Haugesund We apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay. This problem is new for us , however we want to thank you for your honest feedback and can now inform that we have contacted our supplier and the system is undergoing a full check. Hope to...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haugesund hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda
0.6 km away
Scandic Maritim
Scandic Maritim
#4 of 8 in Haugesund
319 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Banken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Neptun Haugesund
Hotel Neptun Haugesund
#6 of 8 in Haugesund
63 reviews
0.3 km away
Thon Hotel Saga
Thon Hotel Saga
#5 of 8 in Haugesund
96 reviews
3.8 km away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haugesund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Scandic Haugesund

Address: Kirkegata 166, Haugesund 5525, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Haugesund
Price Range: $132 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Haugesund 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Haugesund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Haugesund staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Haugesund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 670kais, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I lived on the 6th floor, you could hear next door guy breathing.”
 of 5 bubbles U5306GSkimh, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“High floor gets the best views”
  • Room on arrival
  • Breakfast room
 of 5 bubbles jw1601, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A couple should consider a larger room”
 of 5 bubbles 610haraldk, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room high up as you can get a good view over the town to the quay.”
 of 5 bubbles Stewpendous, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5