We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Save
Share
Lokevegen 7, Gardermoen 2067 Norway
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (177)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (30)

About

#8 of 15 hotels in Gardermoen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen is completely renovated in 2018. The Hotel offer 455 rooms and conference capacity up to 1200 people. Breakfast buffet is included and WiFi are free of charge. Guests can enjoy the on-site á la carte restaurant and a bar with shuffleboard and foosball table. All guest can use the fitness facilities free of charge. Walking and jogging trails are found in the hotel surroundings. A lake with a little beach and swimming possibilities are located 5 min from the hotel. The hotel is within a 10 min drive from the airport and the airport shuttle stops right outside the hotel. Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen has 300 paid parking spaces available for guests. Jessheim city centre is located 2,5 km from the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
694Reviews4Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 172
  • 249
  • 165
  • 72
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JT K wrote a review Jun. 13
Burlingame, California22 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Let's start with the positives: Nice rooms, basic but clean and well designed. Friendly staff. Good luck trying to make Chromecast work on the TV (got it to work about 50% of the time). Then comes the food. Let's just say an economy class meal on Aeroflot would taste like a dinner at a 2 star Michelin restaurant in comparison. Bland, boring, without taste. For that alone I'm never going back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Vitalija L wrote a review Aug. 2020
Hommelvik, Norway42 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Perfect place to stay while you are waiting for the next trip. Good service. Excellent big full design room. Comfortable bad. Early bird breakfast was served at 4 a. M. And it was surprising good and variable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Paweł D wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Staying in quarantine one week surprised me very good varied and most importantly fresh produced food greetings for hotel chefs very good job as well as reception very well informed about Covid regulations and always helpful very clean rooms and service staff always nice willing to help. nice quarantine, thank you for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tone Andersson, Markedsføring at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen
Responded 2 weeks ago
I'm glad to read that we've made your week as good as possible. Our chefs go to great lengths to provide you with fresh and varied meals. I will make sure to pass on the message to all our employees. Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Have a wonderful summer - hope to see you again later.
Read more
Sergej G wrote a review Apr. 2021
12 contributions
+1
spent in quality hotel 7 days(quarantine time).room been Very dirty! Dust everywhere! To get food u have to contact reception to get it! Quality of food awful!No disenfenction at all!dirty cans! Looks like this room never been cleaned! Died flu everywhere!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, Marketing at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen
Responded May 14, 2021
As a hotel company we are well used to Social Media, and are happy to receive both positive appraisals and critique from our guests. Unfortunately, we may experience false reviews on rare occasions, and this review is one of those. We cannot let this stand without an honest reply. This alleged guest did not stay with us, however, his family did. On our part we experienced verbal abuse, harassment and name-calling of our staff by this man and his family. Our staff did their best to comply by all their demands and expectations, and we can mention that the hotel employee went shopping for diapers and baby food for the family, and employees brought private children toys for their kid to play with during their stay. The family stated new food allergies and demands several times during their stay, which we complied as far as we could. The allegation that our room has not been cleaned for a year is, of course, a false allegation. During the COVID-19 pandemic we have been open most part of the period, and all rooms was newly cleaned before the Easter rush of quarantine guests in to Norway. As a safety precaution we do not allow our staff to enter occupied quarantine-rooms for cleaning during their stay, and of course there may be dust gathering in an occupied room after ten days. We do understand that an “involuntary hotel stay” may be frustrating, but this gives no right to verbally abuse our staff and try to frame the hotel. It is sad that this family’s stay was not to their likings, but we are certain that our staff has done their outmost to give this family a safe and comfortable stay with us. We will not give Mr. Sergej any more attention to this false review. Kind regards Frank Kaspersen, General Manager Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen
Read more
Travelelg wrote a review Aug. 2020
Molde, Norway123 contributions63 helpful votes
I have to start of with that this is my go-to hotel at Gardermoen. Stayed here many times and normally I was happy. But special times make me look twice at things I would not think about any other time. The staff at the reception was great, and make me give the extra point in the rating. Friendly, welcomming and helpful. Where I only would give two points is the feeling of safety. 1. Room They state that the rooms are cleaned and desinfected and all the standard stuff all hotels write in 2020. But when I found old socks under the bed (I could see the sock without going on my knees), I started to desinfect all the stuff I put my hands on (light switches, night stand and so on). Unacseptable! 2. Breakfast They have a rule that only 10 people are allowed at the buffet at ny time. Nobody is controlling it and when I waited (ince there were 10 inside) someone behind me was a little bit irritated. But other gave a *** about it and just went in for moe bacon... When I was in Germany, at every restaurant the tables were desinfected when guest left. Here nobody was even taking the plates after people left - for a long time. It is easy: People leave, take plates, desinfect table and chair - done. Unbelievable that this doesn't happen. Compared to this what I would call "grave safety concerns" the fact that I was cooked in my room at a 23 degree theromstate setting that cannot be changed is a minor inconvinience. Please improve! I know you can do better!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Save 50 % for the bus and take bus 420 to Jessheim (twice an hour) for 37 kroner. Use the RUTER...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayAkershusUllensaker MunicipalityGardermoen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
455
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen?
Nearby attractions include Nordbytjernet (1.0 km), Modern Activity Center (1.0 km), and Kulturbanken Kreti&Pleti (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mirabel Jessheim, Fuji sushi, and Castello Restaurant& Bar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rakni's Mound (2.3 km).
Is Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.