We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Alfreton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Alfreton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Alfreton
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed here a few times and the staff have always been extremely friendly. The rooms are clean and the standard you would expect from a travelodge. There is a Little Chef and a Burger King on site should you require hot meals.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick P
Radstock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just stayed the one night, the food is provided by burger king and the Little chef was closed, the building is a little old but it was one of the cheapest places to stay in the area. but other than that the staff were very polite and helpful, the room was well stocked, everything clean and fresh. don't see...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G5427PRdianew
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alfreton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Alfreton Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here over a long period of time due to work for around 5 weeks and all the staff where extremely helpful and understanding . Service was available at all times and everything was kept tidy. All staff where loverly to me especially Lisa who was very helpfully and understanding, thank you again. Definitely would come back and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have never visited this particular Travelodge before and it was a convenient, last-minute choice for an overnight stay while we visited various friends in the area. What we didn’t expect was it to be home to a herd of elephants who spent the night rampaging up and down the corridors and whose speciality seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashovercouple
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alfreton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Alfreton Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for one night whilst on business in Mansfield. This hotel was adequate but not The Ritz. Our original room was on the lower ground floor which smelt very badly of damp. So we asked to move (my husband is severely asthmatic) and we were accommodated without question to a higher floor. Bed was comfy, the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alfreton, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Alfreton Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to hear you had a good stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you. Thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a pleasant stay - staff were friendly, room was well equipped and warm. Close enough to local shops, pubs and restaurants. On site Burger king and Little Chef not made use of this visit but menu looked well priced and appealing. Would happily stay again if in area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neiljp79
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Alfreton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel the country working. We thought we would give Travelodge a try and found them to be fantastic value for money with very polite and helpful staff 10 out of 10 in all departments The staff in particular were very professional and polite as well as being very helpful. 👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevorn272
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On arrival we were offered a room on the upper floors however, we had a disabled adult with us and the staff were fantastic and happy to relocate to a ground floor room. The room was of a great standard and well serviced with refreshments. The site had a little chef and a burger king. Both were very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louise m
A TripAdvisor Member
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for work purposes end of Jan. On arriving I drove through an entrance where there is a big travelodge sign but no signs to show you which way to go. After driving round the services and ending up back on the road I went through again and took a shot at going the HGV fuel way that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We have not used Travelodge for many years and tend to use Premier inn. What a welcome surprise it was compared to the old days . It is obvious Travelodge have upped their game. Very clean hotel , everything worked and very helpful staff . No limit on tea bags either ! Happy to recommend Travelodge on this ocassion and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adriane688

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alfreton
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
554 reviews
5.1 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Premier Inn Matlock
Premier Inn Matlock
#2 of 4 in Matlock
209 reviews
4.6 km away
Santo's Higham Farm Hotel
11.4 km away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Alfreton

Address: A38 Island Old Swanwick Colliery Road, Alfreton DE55 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Alfreton
Price Range: $62 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alfreton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Alfreton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alfreton Hotel Alfreton
Travel Lodge Alfreton
Alfreton Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Alfreton staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
8 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Alfreton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room furthest away from the A38 and run a mile if you spot a load of cheerleaders in the car park!”
 of 5 bubbles ashovercouple, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less of a damp smell”
 of 5 bubbles U418HVkarens, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you require a accessible room it can be pre booked staff were exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles G4170UPlouisem, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor to avoid squeaky floorboards”
 of 5 bubbles klingon911, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If staying for more than 1/2 nights request a room on the front (facing the car park)”
 of 5 bubbles alisonc921, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5