We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de Monaco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel de Monaco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Monaco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I am on my way back from the airport now and felt like I should spend my taxi ride home saying a BIG thankyou to Roberto and his team for really making my 4 night stay in Hotel de Monaco! I was travelling on my own for a relaxing few days in the sun with my books and some good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-in-Ireland
London
Reviewed 13 November 2009

This is a truly beautiful hotel.... a haven. Many small, so called 'boutique hotels' could learn an awful lot with a quick visit to the Hotel de Monaco. It is all incredibly simple, yet incredibly stylish. The breakfast is continental and there is no restaurant or room service (Sebastian of the front desk makes a lovely coffee if needed), but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachJ
Orange County, California
Reviewed 16 March 2009

There are many positive points about Hotel de Monaco, and for the rates quoted I must agree that it does more than deliver quality wise as most decent hotels around Cap d'Ail/Monaco are quite a bit more expensive. I stayed in a single room, which was more of a place to sleep than spend time relaxing in. Also, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mantelstone
Bombay
Reviewed 10 May 2007

Read some wonderful things on trip advisor about the hotel and was quite taken by the website. Later, it turned out a friend had stayed as well, and more praise was showered. Fortunately there was availability and the owner/manager David was very prompt with e-mails as well as directions to the hotel and other questions on the region. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shibaniwrites
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2006

The Hotel de Monaco is more like an extremely chic and upmarket b and b than a hotel. The service is marvellous and very personal. The Bryans are absolutely charming and we were made to feel most welcome the moment we arrived. True, the shower room was rather small, but there was a proper, comfortable bed and breakfast was outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank britripper1
sheffield
Reviewed 11 July 2006

Wow! This hotel is great. I have just returned from a long weekend with 6 girlfriends and we all thought the hotel was amazing. Exceeded our expectations on every level. All areas of the hotel were spotless. The terrace at the back is lovely. We enjoyed lots of drinks here,either after the beach or pre-dinner.The hosts go out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank torduffield
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2005

The Hotel De Monaco turned out to be a disappointing choice. On the face of it, clean, modern (just a year or so old) and quite reasonably priced, located close to the main shops of Cap D'Ail but far enough away from the main road that runs through them to avoid all the noise. The room itself, on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Hotel de Monaco is one of the most wonderful boutique hotel properties on the Cote d'Azur. The reviewer is inaccurate in many comments as the hotel is an original Belle Epoque (1905) villa converted for hotel use and not as implied a modern purpose built structure. Both David and Gladys Bryan are not from Northern Ireland, in fact they are...

Manchester, UK
Reviewed 24 July 2005

The Hotel De Monaco was a great choice. Although not in Monaco itself, there's a bus service that costs 1 euro and takes about 5-10 minutes from near the hotel. A taxi cost us 17 Euros from the casino, but it was quite late at night. The hotel is run by a very friendly couple and feels almost more like...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Tom L

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
1.6 km away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
2.0 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,208 reviews
2.8 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Edmond's Hotel
Edmond's Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
32 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Miramar Cap D'Ail
Hotel Miramar Cap D'Ail
#2 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
124 reviews
4.5 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the heights of the Mala beach, only 5 minutes from Monaco and 20 minutes from Nice Airport, the Hotel Monaco today occupies a privileged place on the French Riviera. So much peace and nature so close to Monte Carlo, a facility where it is mild live. With its spacious reception and hearty breakfasts, Monaco Hotel is an ideal place to meet with confidence. The private bar and terrace lounge also relaxation of synonyms and successful appetizers. A place out of time, for an unforgettable experience ... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de Monaco

Address: 1 avenue Pierre Weck, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cap d'Ail
Price Range: $124 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Monaco 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel de Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Monaco France/French Riviera - Cote D'Azur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Monaco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 77smiley, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is a variance in rm sizes ; 'small' and 'even smaller' I'd go for a 'less small' room, even if I had to drag my bag to the 3rd fl”
 of 5 bubbles R_and_Vix, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rm 35 is a long way up bt has great views”
 of 5 bubbles KipWilson, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 14!!”
 of 5 bubbles 746June05, 3 May 2012 | Read review
“Rear-facing rooms are quieter, but have no sun. In hot summer, this may be a good thing.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeG528, 28 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5