We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Moorabbin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Moorabbin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Moorabbin
 Click to rate
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i was here to play golf on monday. The location was just down the road from the golf course. It was just ideal. To get to where i wanted to go was very easy to get there. i had no trouble in finding my way there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8062FCkevinc
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was well equip and the staff were helpful and friendly. My shower however was left disgusting and the desk was not clean and this unfortunately overshadowed my stay. Due to the lateness I did not report this to reception however I believe the problem would have been immediately rectified.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ks21102017
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear ks21102017 Thank you for taking the time out to review your last stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was less than comfortable. This is unacceptable and we truly apologise for this. Please be rest assured I have spoken to our Housekeeping Manager and a new procedure has been put in place to ensure...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The suite was very comfortable and had all of the conveniences I required for my stay. The staff member who checked us could not have been more helpful and friendly, which was fantastic! So conveniently located

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guestsarahl
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear Guestsarahl Thank you so much for your kind and wonderful review regarding your last stay with us. We are delighted to hear we had provided you with a comfortable stay and the staff was able to assist you during your stay. We do hope we get to welcome you back to Quest Moorabbin sometime soon. Kind Regards Parleen

Congupna
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had some business on Monday night a couple of blocks away and this place was recommended to us by a business colleague. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful and when explained that we had to be out by 6.30 pm they gave us some options for an early dinner. Would recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsA51PX
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear andrewsA51PX Thank you for the lovely review regarding your stay with us. We work very hard to offer excellent service and comfort for all our guests and I am so glad to hear that you were able to experience it. We do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Parleen

Castellanza
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really well appreciated and quite close to sone supermarkets for all the first needs. I will be back for sure when i plan my next trip to Australia because it is close to my office and outside melbourne but close to some beaustiful places

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9502JCgiovannic
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear 09502Jgiovannic Thank you for such an amazing review! We are so glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us and the location was perfect for you. We look forward to meeting you again on your next trip back to Melbourne. Kind Regards Parleen

Fabriano, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been here for 9 days. The location is not on the sea, but I chose it because it was very close to a Company that had to go (busienss trip). Everything was great here. The only small problem was the fridge (Fischer & Paykel). The compressor (motor) was very noise especially during the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio B
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear Sergio B We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and the location of the hotel was convenient for your business trip. Thank you for your feedback on the fridge. I have discussed this matter with the relevant department and we are getting this looked at. We do hope to welcome you back...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The two bedroom apartments were spacious and clean. The four of us had plenty of room to relax and unwind in the evening. Very close to all the nearby golf courses.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickSue14
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear MickSue14 Thank you so much for your amazing review! We appreciate your kind words about our comfy and spacious rooms and the level of service you received from us. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next golf trip! Kind Regards Parleen

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A single person staying overnight for work. The room was very clean and tidy. Very friendly staff on check-in and check-out. Good bedding provided. Absolutely no problems at all. Highly recommend it for a short work trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luket551
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear luket551 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay along with the amenities and facilities of the hotel. Its also good to hear that the staff were lovely, as this makes everyone's stay a little brighter. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, everything was modern and nice. But banging from 6am isn't what I planned for on a Sunday morning. You heard every noise that was made in the place. It was very disappointing. Staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 189coryb73
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear 189coryb73 Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had enjoyed most of your stay however so disappointed to hear you had a less than fruitful sleep! I had investigated the banging sound, and it seems it came from one of our other guest rooms. The Management has...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good value for money with a clean nice room. But the friendliness of the staff made it amazing. Made all the difference. Nothing too much trouble and so nice and caring. 5 star hotels may be great but nothing beats friendly and caring service that is authentic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenlG7096VC
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear stevenlG7096VC Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for this amazing review. Its instances like this that make our jobs a little more worthwhile and we are so delighted that we had made your stay a comfortable one. As a manager, I just have to say that i am very lucky to have staff who are passionate about...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heatherton
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
5.4 km away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
32 reviews
12.6 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
107 reviews
2.5 km away
Quest Cheltenham
Quest Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Cheltenham
371 reviews
3.3 km away
Parkdale Motor Inn
Parkdale Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Parkdale
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Moorabbin, Apartment Hotel in Moorabbin, Melbourne providing easy access to business parks in Moorabbin, Clayton, Dingley, Chadstone, Oakleigh, Heatherton and Braeside. Ideal for Melbourne relocations, short stays and long term accommodation. Quest Moorabbin is located in the heart of Melbourne's south-east business district and is only minutes from Monash Health Kingston Centre, Moorabbin Airport, Monash Health Moorabbin Hospital and Monash Medical Centre, Clayton. Quest Moorabbin is well serviced by nearby shopping centres including DFO Moorabbin, Southland Shopping Centre and Chadstone. Only 10 mins to the beach. With the world's best golf courses on its doorstep, Quest Moorabbin offers ideal accommodation for golf lovers. Quest Moorabbin is surrounded by Melbourne's Sandbelt golf courses, including *200MB per day free WIFI usage provided. Shuttle service available Mon-Fri to nearby business parks, Moorabbin Airport and hospitals. (Bookings essential - fee may apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Moorabbin

Address: 3 Kingston Road | Moorabbin, Heatherton, Kingston, Victoria 3202, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Heatherton
Price Range: $152 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Moorabbin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Moorabbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Moorabbin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles bonanza60, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We found the room with the balcony not facing the car park more to our liking.”
 of 5 bubbles N6009FBdavida, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No lift( that i saw), so if you are lugging stuff around make sure you are on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 306denisf, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't store your room key with your mobile phone - it will cause the key to demagnetise and no longer work. So we discovered in the wee hours of the morning. But management were great and came down to let us in straight away”
 of 5 bubbles TheBones2110, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Book early and check in early to get a feel for the area”
 of 5 bubbles 926marcusp, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5