We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Moorabbin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Moorabbin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this venue for the world cup of golf, great location, very clean and modern rooms, staff were helpful. Perhaps a tad expensive given the general location. I would recommend this facility to anyone needing to stay in this area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gazrow
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights for World cup this was our fourth stay here and as always excellent service and very homely .Close to all the great Sandbelt courses with guaranteed parking. Easy access in and out of Melbourne. SA golfers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank trevorf895
QuestMoorabbin, Owner at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Hi Trevor Great to hear your positive comments - thank you for continuing to stay at Quest Moorabbin. We are in a fantastic location for golfers - one of the region's hidden secrets! We look forward to your next visit from SA! Kind regards, Wendy K. More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent location for the World Cup golf, very friendly and competent staff who answered any queries competently, room was comfortable and clean, facilities excellent. ONLY 1 NIGHT STAY FOR WORLD CUP GOLF

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 428brentonh
QuestMoorabbin, Owner at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you Brent - glad you enjoyed your stay during the World Cup of Golf. It was quite a week and we enjoyed having our golfing guests with us. Hopefully you'll find another excuse to return and stay with us at Quest Moorabbin. Kind regards, Wendy K. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

my husband and i stayed at Quest Moorabbin for three weeks and found it a home away from home. Staff were excellent, apartment in mint condition, excellent staff service room serviced twice a week with towels and linen excellent location to surrounding shopping centres. Thoroughly recommend this accommodation to anyone. Eva Lisa Charis.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 535gec
QuestMoorabbin, Owner at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa for your generous review of your stay at Quest Moorabbin. We appreciate you letting others know of your experience and trust you are now settled back in your own home. Kind regards, Wendy & Tina More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at Quest Moorabbin when in town on business from the UK. It is a great set of apartments and Wendy and Tina are very welcoming and have a great team working with them. Nothing is too much trouble and they are so helpful. The area is improving with better eateries and amenities which is good. The apartments are... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tomoD9895XQ
QuestMoorabbin, Owner at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you Tom, We appreciate your feedback are happy to know that our efforts have a positive impact on our guests! You are right about the choice of cafes & restaurants - there are now some unique choices nearby, which is great. We look forward to your next visit to Quest Moorabbin. Kind regards, Wendy K. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

unfriendly staff, renovations taking place during our stay - had no piece of mind. Cleaning staff also very loud during the room service cleans and or the walls are paper thin so not much sound insulation. place stinks of cleaning products very hard to feel at home especially with a family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 302unhappy
QuestMoorabbin, Owner at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Ouch! We are obviously very sorry to hear your feedback as we take great care to ensure our guests receive the best service during their stay. Our renovations are now complete and we are grateful for the understanding of our guests during the installation of new carpet and repainting. We timed the works to minimise the impact on our guests... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The one bedroom unit I stayed in was fabulous being clean, spacious and tidy with all the amenities one needs. Car parking was so convenient and I enjoyed the small courtyard off the open plan lounge. I found the staff were very helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank grantw702
QuestMoorabbin, Owner at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you Grant - it's great to hear you enjoyed our facilities and service. The balcony is a nice addition to our apartments, so hopefully the Melbourne weather was nice enough to enjoy the outdoors! We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Wendy K. More 

Victoria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic apartment, clean and modern, car parking easy, friendly staff who were so helpful. Highly recommended. We stayed in the studio apartment, awesome beds, best shower pressure, will stay again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OzTraveller1Child
QuestMoorabbin, Owner at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you OzTraveller for your review of your stay at Quest Moorabbin. We're glad to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope you'll be back with us again soon. Kind regards, Wendy K. More 

Sale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good stay. Rooms a little noisy and bathroom drainage is poor. Found same things with other quests. Staff are helpful and friendly. Can't help noisy people who don't respect others staying close by. However was a good stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
QuestMoorabbin, Owner at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Hi Jason, Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear that some of our guests were a bit noisy. We do our best to ensure the property is quiet and most guests are respectful of others. We'll look at the drainage in the room you were in to see if there is a problem that can be overcome. We're... More 

Kallangur, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I honestly had a wonderful experience here. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty. The only negative was they were refurbishing so the fumes from the paint were overwhelming at first, however I am happy to see them maintaining the hotel so well, so I didn't mind it too much. Very accessible for a wheelchair user, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
QuestMoorabbin, Owner at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for your thorough and generous review of your stay at Quest Moorabbin. Our refurbishment is near completion and looks amazing - we are very grateful to our guests for their understanding during this period. We also are upset that the wheelchair taxi ordered for you did not arrive as booked. I notice this is an ongoing issue... More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heatherton
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
11.0 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
984 reviews
13.6 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
121 reviews
2.5 km away
Quest Cheltenham
Quest Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Cheltenham
297 reviews
8.4 km away
Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Moorabbin, Apartment Hotel in Moorabbin, Melbourne providing easy access to business parks in Moorabbin, Clayton, Dingley, Chadstone, Oakleigh, Heatherton and Braeside. Ideal for Melbourne relocations, short stays and long term accommodation. Quest Moorabbin is located in the heart of Melbourne's south-east business district and is only minutes from Monash Health Kingston Centre, Moorabbin Airport, Monash Health Moorabbin Hospital and Monash Medical Centre, Clayton. Quest Moorabbin is well serviced by nearby shopping centres including DFO Moorabbin, Southland Shopping Centre and Chadstone. Only 10 mins to the beach. With the world's best golf courses on its doorstep, Quest Moorabbin offers ideal accommodation for golf lovers. Quest Moorabbin is surrounded by Melbourne's Sandbelt golf courses, including *200MB per day free WIFI usage provided. Shuttle service available Mon-Fri to nearby business parks, Moorabbin Airport and hospitals. (Bookings essential - fee may apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Moorabbin

Address: 3 Kingston Rd | Moorabbin, Heatherton, Kingston, Victoria 3202, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Heatherton
Price Range: $164 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Moorabbin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Moorabbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Moorabbin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles bonanza60, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We found the room with the balcony not facing the car park more to our liking.”
 of 5 bubbles N6009FBdavida, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No lift( that i saw), so if you are lugging stuff around make sure you are on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 306denisf, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't store your room key with your mobile phone - it will cause the key to demagnetise and no longer work. So we discovered in the wee hours of the morning. But management were great and came down to let us in straight away”
 of 5 bubbles TheBones2110, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Book early and check in early to get a feel for the area”
 of 5 bubbles 926marcusp, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay