We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The George Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The George Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
Buk, Hungary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hard to find without gps and everything else you do another handful of Euros are asked for. Parking is at a premium and none on the streets especially on a weekend .a boutique hotel that has breakfast for a small charge but is only a couple of blocks from the Mediterranean Sea and could really be great if the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 797duaned
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that you had difficulty finding the hotel. Our website has a dedicated page explaining directions and our 24/7 staff are on hand to help over the phone on how to locate the hotel. We do hope that the weather is more to your liking on your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have never written a complaint on Tripadvisor before but there's a first time for everything! I will keep it short and simple, this is not a boutique hotel, fixtures and fittings are worn and dirty, the pictures you see onlie are completely unrepresentative, the only view you get is of cranes and building sites (only sea view is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420kay
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We appreciate the fact that you were not happy at the hotel, although the vast majority of our clients are happy and impressed with our level of product and service, I believe we were very co-operative when you decided to leave. You had in fact booked a non-refundable rate including taxi transfers and without...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed 7 nights in Malta staying at the George hotel. There is nothing wrong with this hotel as a whole, just a few amendments that would make this hotel much better if taken into consideration. Rooms are overall, nice and clean (cleaned everyday by inn keeping) which is great. A few furnishings in the bathroom which need attention, such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoisEvelyn
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of The George Hotel. Our maintenance team have just undergone refurbishment on few rooms that needed addressing after our very busy summer season so I am pleased to inform that these are now rectified. If you do plan on visiting Malta again soon, please do get in touch with us direct for our...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed here with my 3 friends in August 2016 for a week when we were all 20 years old. Wanted a hotel with a bit of class & luxury whilst being within walking distance to Paceville (the popular nightlife area) which The George provided. It may be at a slightly higher cost but it is definitely worth it :) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia C
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Olivia, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the island. Our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with the WiFi. Please allow us to make it up to you on your next visit to Malta by getting in touch with us via facebook before you...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed at the George one night only. Very helpful staff. Used the Spa which I can recommend. Breakfast just lovely a serve yourself buffet. No tea and coffee facilities in the room but there was a fridge. Near to the shops and the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie498
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annie, We are very glad you enjoyed your stopover with us and thank you for choosing The George. Please note that although we do not supply tea and coffee as standard in most of our rooms, it is available on request.

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

For our third visit to Malta we choose to stay in the Pacheville area. With a lot of restaurants and bars nearby the perfect place to be in an sort of after season period. Still it was lively and yes there is music in the evening outside but the rooms are quiet. The area invites you to go for evenings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickrockx
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nick, Great reading you chose us for your 3rd visit to the island. We are all happy to read your stay with us was enjoyable and hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to stay in touch with us via Facebook and drop as a message if you have any questions before planning your...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Good clean rooms like in the photos. Very nice stuff (first time I been in hotel that all the stuff was so kind). Be sure when u book to confirm deal includs wifi. If you don't like music at night be sure to order front room or inside since there's loud (good music) on the weekend's for the back rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rotem C
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your found that we exceeded your expectations. Thanks again for taking the time to review us. Karl

Mol
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Hotel is okay, but far from perfect. It's clear that it was worth 4 stars when it opended, but since then nothing in the hotel is well maintained. Disadvantage: carpet in the rooms, no free WiFi in the rooms and every day the same breakfast. Assets: centrally situated and very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenBoutser
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We wholeheartedly agree with you regarding the Wi-Fi and are in the process of making this freely available to all guests regardless of booking direct with us or through a 3rd party. In the meantime we offer complementary Wi-Fi in the public areas and in-room complementary Wi-Fi to guests that book direct via...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 13 November 2016

hotel centrally situated, well connected by tranport. maybe in the weekend a lot of noise in room 115, change the window to a double glazing or a triple glazing window. Staff is very kind and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 993nadiah
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review our windows throughout the hotel are all double glazed and help to significantly reduce the noise from the local area. As many guests point out, our staff are our biggest asset to the hotel and are always on hand to help with any issues or questions guests have...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in The George on a family vacation for four nights - the hotel was comfortable, very pleasant, meticulously clean and welcoming. The staff was exceptionally nice and professional- the receptionists were very kind and brimming with good recommendations for restaurants, attractions (nearby and all over the island), weather and other useful tips. The breakfast was above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170anatz
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you SO MUCH for your wonderful review. I must say that I along with the management consider ourselves very fortunate to have such a great customer focused team working with us that have gained a fantastic reputation in customer service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again soon.

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio Room with Kitchen (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,201 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,688 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,183 reviews
0.3 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
812 reviews
0.3 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The George is located in the heart of Paceville St.Julians, the foremost entertainment and leisure area on the island. Just a short stroll away from the sandy beach at St.George’s Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The George Hotel

Address: Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $99 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The George Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The George Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The George Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing rooms are louder at night”
 of 5 bubbles oliviac639, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick an upper level floor in the front to minimize noise”
 of 5 bubbles NCDiamond, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonP253, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse is excellent great balcony walkin shower and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MuSisca, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher up the better to avoid street noise”
 of 5 bubbles chinomad60640, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay