We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The George Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The George Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel during an independently arranged holiday and were very happy with it. We had a penthouse suite (room 619) which did not have the most inspiring views, but did have a huge, well furnished balcony that got the sun in the afternoon. We found that although in the heart of Paceville, the room was quiet. It...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherrie H
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings to you, Thank you very much for your lovely comments about The George and the staff. We Appreciate your time and compliments - so happy you enjoyed yourselves with us. Regarding the 'reserved sunbeds' with towels - always annoying - it is true - Pool staff are usually aware of this issue and although we disapprove 100%, we are...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

stayed for 1 week had a great time at The George. the staff are friendly and accomodating, breakfast was good and the rooftop pool/bar area is lovely. I'ts a short walk away from everything you might need, good bars, restraurants and the beach at st Goerge's bay which is lovely. If you are young and want the clubs at Paceville...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sh361
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Saluti da Malta e da noi Grazie per i complimenti - siamo molto contenti di sapere che il vostro tempo...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 June 2015

A great hotel with a lovely, spacious lobby (free WiFi in there) and spacious rooms with very comfortable large beds. The rooftop pool area is fun and there is a spa area in the basement. The breakfast selection is diverse and complete. A special mention for the adjacent (and associated) Italian restaurant called 'Comparucci': this is the most excellent restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanne B
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We booked this hotel through Thompson's Holidays ( Sky Tours were a partner here ). Pricing was very competitive; thus we expected to be given a down-market room. But no! The ' Junior Suite was spacious with a decent balcony (not a brilliant view but that's not unexpected in St Julian's). Lovely bathroom, sheets changed daily, good air conditioning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BFC819
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

What a great place to stay! It's in the heart of Paceville so close to all the bars, restaurants, entertainment, bus stops and all things you need as a tourist are close at hand, yet despite being close to all the action it is on a street that escapes the loud noise and disturbance, yes there is some noise but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickGBuckle
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Very nice stay with a very service minded staff. Close to bus, beach and restaurants. And even though the hotel is located close to a "party area" there was not noise, drunk people etc. We will be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stinemadsen1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in May and had a great stay! Nice and clean hotel, lovely staff. The bed was big and really comfortable. Great location! Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittykatkath_
Scotland
Reviewed 12 June 2015

My husband and I have just spent a week at the George and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We had booked a suite and and asked for a view, and that is what we were given. A lovely room on the 5th floor. We were not troubled by noise although you did hear the occasional drill on the building sites nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reports
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I booked the George for our first wedding anniversary as this was the hotel we stayed in whilst we held our wedding in malta. The first time we stayed here it was seamless, we were treated like royalty unfortunately our second stay was the complete opposite. Having been to malta 6+ times we know it very well...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Lexihol
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We really do not believe that we deserve this rating Lexihol. As mentioned you did not actullay stay at The George on your visit to Malta this year after a great holiday last year but decided to leave the hotel on arrival. The underlying issue was that you requested staying in the same room as you did last year.This...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Very nice hotel, swimming pool on the roof top is perfect! breakfast is ok, and location of the hotel in St Julian/Paceville is great but still very quiet! :) One thing that could be good is to get coffee/tea ammenities in the room. However, bar is very convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37marieanned

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio Room with Kitchen (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,761 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,418 reviews
0.3 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#9 of 34 in Saint Julian's
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,317 reviews
1.7 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,289 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The George is located in the heart of Paceville St.Julians, the foremost entertainment and leisure area on the island. Just a short stroll away from the sandy beach at St.George’s Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The George Hotel

Address: Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $182 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The George Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The George Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The George Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you face the front, expect to hear noise from the bars outside”
nancyj36, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the rooms that are more central, away from the back / front or floor 4/5/6 are quieter.”
D9676LPmikeh, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are louder at night”
oliviac639, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick an upper level floor in the front to minimize noise”
NCDiamond, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from street are quieter”
AllisonP253, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5