We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (4)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(5 reviews)
“bunk beds”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Boho Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
170
16
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
170
16
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homecommon roombunk bedslong term guestscomfortable place to restfriendly guestsplace to stayballuta baywalk minutesst juliansstayed longerquiet areacleaned dailyspent nightswonderful staylocation is greatbus stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stay here! This is definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The kind of guests the hostel attracts are very friendly and laid back. The rooms are homey hostel rooms, though notably very clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms/showers were also...More

Thank CColonnese C
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I stayed there for a week with my sister. The price was good because we realized the its expensive to stay in Malta. Friendly staff. Cozy and comfortable place. Not very clean. Far from the center. I wouldn't recommend it.More

Thank Eleninja_13
Response from HMalta, Owner at Boho HostelResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Elenia, Thanks for your feedback. We always take criticism on board as it helps us improve our hostel :) There are some things which we can't 'improve' (though improvement in this case is subjective, since we're talking about the hostel's location.) We opened a...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

i think boho is a great option. i just stayed there in my malteese week, so i can not compare. boho has a great atmosphere, the owner knows the islands, which is very necessary. Go and ask her. They will help you with tours, directions,...More

2  Thank HombreRayo
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

If you want a relaxed holiday, look no further. Amazing hostel. Absolutely loved every moment there. Great and polite staff, friendly guests. Suitable for all ages whether you travel alone or with company. What are you waiting for?😉

2  Thank Nikolett P
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Unique and expertly managed , secure in a relaxing landscaped quiet location , spotlesss bathrooms , good nights sleep , easy direct access and pickup from airport at maltatransfer desk in arrivals, good bus service closeby , easy walk to Sliema ferries , great management...More

4  Thank mcarch
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (4)
Amenities (8)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan D
29 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HMalta | Property representative |
Hey Susan! I think one is never too old to stay in a hostel. I've met 60+ year olds staying in hostels and got along with them as much as I did with travellers my age (if not more). If you don't mind sharing then I would say... More
0
Votes
ladybegood
11 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Felipe F | Reviewed this property |
hi there. they provide sheets but you have to bring your own towel! enjoy your trip
1
Vote
Hazeldance
26 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Mirjam v | Reviewed this property |
It is. It is also the only room on the ground floor and I don't think they have an elevator. Hope this answers your question!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Geat place good value"
Read review
"4 rooms with dorm beds. Only one private room facing the garden."
Read review
"Couples best try to book the one double room the hostel has. I saw it's nice and spacious."
Read review
"Double private room is great, but perhaps not for light sleepers."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing