We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

CheapTicketsUS$102*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$102*
US$126*
US$102*
US$126*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 561: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Lots a lively and good quality restaurants and bars in Paceville. This a reasonable mid priced hotel, with Ok service. The pool bar on the roof is not always open and pool is small (5-6ms long) but there appears to be plenty of space around it. The loungers are not very comfortable. Breakfast is good. Full English and continental choice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NEIL H
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent three nights in this hotel located in Saint Julian. The hotel is clean, quiet and the rooms are comfortable. The check in is only at 3:00pm which can be a problem for those who arrive early in the Island. It was my case, but fortunately the kind staff provided me with a room quite fast. The breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuizCV
Qormi, Malta
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is quite a good hotel with reasonable prices. Unfortunately during our stay there was a refurbishment going on therefore we couldn't make use of all the hotel facilities. Even the dining area was closed at that time and was transferred to some sort of a corridor. However the rooms where excellent, clean and of high quality. The staff where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170ann2015
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying 1 night for business. Looked promising from lobby, was offered an upgrade to a sea view room but told that the double bed needed making up so it would get done. I asked about the rooftop bar and was told by one reception member that it was closed but then another chipped in to say actually it was opening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a 4 star hotel near the coast in popular St Julian's, with lots of eating places, shops,night clubs, etc near it. We stayed for a week, had a room overlooking the back, which was very quiet.We used the swimming pool on the roof once, but the water was very cold. We had half board, both breakfast and evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bookworm48London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in an excellent location just next to The Westin and a few minutes walk from all the entertainment. The foyer is bright and welcoming. The rooms are a good size and the staff were friendly enough. Unfortunately, the hotel, quoted as a 4 Star, is in serious need of a full refurb, other than the foyer,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J12CKO
VivaldiHotelMalta, General Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J12CKO, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel. We do sincerely appreciate your feedback and it has been noted. However, I am very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. If you would like to contact me directly, please email gmagi@goldentulipvivaldi.com...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went in April, and i found this hotel was brilliant, it had everything i need minus a kettle in the room, when we had a problem the staff sorted it out quickly, the room was spacious, we had wifi in the room, breakfast was good and staff was friendly, the pool was not what i was expecting it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchlovesit88
VivaldiHotelMalta, General Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mitchlovesit88, Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel and for your very positive feedback. I am delighted to read that we have delivered you a brilliant service and product. Kindly be aware that we do provide free use of kettle in the rooms upon request. On behalf of the entire Hotel team I look forward to welcoming...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a pretty good hotel. It is in a great location at St Julian's. Our room has superb water views. The facilities close to the hotel are plentiful. Lots of restaurants, a good shopping centre within a 10 minute walk, and transport. The hotel facilities are quite good ... what you would expect from a 4 star rating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 255060John_M
VivaldiHotelMalta, General Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 255060John_M, Many thanks for you detailed review and honest feedback. While I am very glad to see that our service and facilities met your expectations, I am obviously disappointed that our welcome drinks (water) in the room were not enough. I wish to have the possibility of welcoming back in the near future and showing you that the management...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having previously stayed 3 times at the Golden Tulip, I was expecting another good experience. I was last there June 2016, and improvement work has been progressing nicely. The restaurant was a wip but by the 3 rd day of our stay was open for use. A really nice modern contemporary feel with good quality furnishings. On the downside our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
VivaldiHotelMalta, General Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you indeed for your honest feedback and for being a very loyal customer of our Hotel: we really appreciate it! On behalf of the whole Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel I am glad that we managed to satisfy all your requests and reach the satisfaction level we always aim to achieve. I am sure that the future plans...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This hotel is located in a quite area just a short distance from lively night life, good restaurants and bars. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast varied and plentiful - cake for breakfast lovely! However not a 4* hotel in it's present state. Refurbishment was still taking place for at least the last 2 months on the whole of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank taylors94
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Taylors94 Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked the room and that the breakfast was to your satisfaction. Regrettably we did not meet your expectations to the full due to the ongoing refurbishment and for that we sincerely apologise for this inconvenience it might have caused. This renovation is meant to...

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (461)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
10:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Seaview Room (38)
Viewed
Seaview Room (Alternate Style) (38)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,794 reviews
0.6 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#18 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,021 reviews
0.4 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#8 of 32 in Saint Julian's
853 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4,485 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel - International Standards, local flavours. An unmatched option for business and leisure travellers in the heart of Malta's popular district, St. Julian's. Situated very close to the sparkling sea, the hotel promises stunning views and a genuine Mediterranean atmosphere. It is also very close to a number of amenities including the casino, cinema, bowling alley, tennis courts, shops, restaurants and banks. The hotel has 263 elegant rooms - many with panoramic sea views. We offer three dining options within the hotel - Antonio's , our main restaurant, Rhapsody Cafe and Settimo Cielo - our rooftop a la carte eatery which is open during the summer. Thanks to the magical atmosphere of our roof deck and our excellent in house facilities, we are proud to be a top choice for business meetings, functions & Weddings in Malta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3141, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $123 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Saint Julians
Saint Julians Golden Tulip
Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Golden Tulip Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#12 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Clearwater, Nebraska

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lateral sea view has a tiny balcony.”
taylors94, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with four numbers, i.e. 1246”
761kimid, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view suites are spacious and V good value. Higher best for views”
MoD366, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel, but close to Paceville”
juliaanngregson, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“New block top floors Bottom all you see is a wall”
rjbplum, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CheapTickets
US$102* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$102
TripAdvisorUS$102
CancelonUS$126
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates