We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,516: English reviews
malta
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Went to the westin on a ladies day of relaxation and fun, and will definitely be back! Staff was so welcoming and friendly especially Cedric from reception who ensured we had everything we need. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vancamil
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear vancamil, We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed a perfect stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort. Thank you for sharing your comments and for mentioning Cedric for his assistance. We certainly look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Stephanie

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 April 2014

There was a slight booking confusion when we came to Dragonara, namely we requested for a king bed but found two separate beds instead in our room but the staff at Westin quickly fixed everything and put us up into another room with a great view. The pool, the food, the facilities are all good. Its the perfect get away...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joowick
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Joowick, Thank you for your review following your stay. We apologise for the initial challenge with the room allocation, which we gladly read was solved quickly and you have enjoyed your stay in one of our king bedded rooms. Gladly we note that you have enjoyed the resort’s facilities and we look very forward to welcome you back for...

Zejtun
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had the opportunity to spend a weekend at the hotel and found it relaxing. You wouldn't imagine that you are practically on the doorstep of Malta's leading night spot. The service all round was as it should be from a hotel of this caliber. The room spacious and full of the creature comforts one would imagine. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jez T
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Jez T, Thank you for your note following your weekend break at the resort. We are happy that you have enjoyed a relaxing weekend and look forward to welcome you back for a renewing break in the future. As you have mentioned in your comments, the buffet breakfast at the Terrace Restaurant indeed offers a great selection of items,...

Italy
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have just returned from a superb stay at The Westin. The staff were courteous and helpful and we would particularly like to thank Aaron whose warm welcome and comprehensive information about the resort set the scene for an excellent stay. Our deluxe double room could not be faulted and the beds .... well, they were truly heavenly! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelladonnaItaly
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear BelladonnaItaly, We are very happy to read that you had a superb stay at the resort and enjoyed the view from the room. The rooms at the resort are all equipped with the famous Heavenly Bed which we gladly note you have found very comfortable. Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stay in Malta and...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2014

On a business trip to Malta I stayed at the Westin. Fabulous rooms and a sea view to die for. Staff could not have been more helpful. I also used the gym which is extremely well stocked with equipment. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and soon I hope.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray S
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Ray S, Thank you for your comments following your stay at the resort, we certainly look forward to welcome you back. As you have mentioned in your comments, the resort indeed enjoys wonderful sea views, which can also be admired from some areas of the Westin Workout; this is also equipped with many cardio and strength equipment. Once again...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We recently hosted a business conference at the Westin in Malta. The staff was exceptional to work with, and helped us pull off our conference without a hitch. All of the guests were very impressed with the hotel venue and enjoyed the services available. Our only complaint was the lack of free Wi-Fi. Be aware of these hidden charges when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clear-Com
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Clear-Com, Allow us to primarily thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your conference and for your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your notes regarding the internet have been well noted and shared with our top management team. We thank you for your comments regarding the service and the food at the resort, these have...

Landstuhl, Germany
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Awesome 5 star resort! Impressed to see that even the Embassy for Qatar was located at this facility. Three of the top 10 trip advisor rated restaurants are also at this facility. Very friendly, professional staff. They accomodated all of our requests. We upgraded our room at 50 Euros per night to a room with a huge balcony offering 180...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tamer G
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Tamer G, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the views from the Tower Rooms which indeed enjoy a larger terrace and are ideal to admire the wonderful views. We hope that we will welcome you back to the resort in the future and invite you to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com...

Scotland
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently enjoyed a very relaxing stay here in a great location with gorgeous weather for March? Is it always so good at this time of year, days were 19/20 deg and evenings slightly cooler but still nice to walk out in. We were upgraded to a Bay View suite which was wonderful, especially the location of it, situated above...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AnnaScotland
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear AnnaScotland, We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed a relaxing visit at the Westin Dragonara Resort. The resort enjoys a great location, overlooking wonderful sea views and the Luxury Bay Suites are indeed only metres away from the Mediterranean Sea. Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort and for your time to share your comments...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at The Westin Dragonara with my husband for 4 nights last week. He was in meetings all week so I was directed to the concierges - Emmanuel & Joseph - for advice as to what to see and do to really get a feel of what Malta's all about. I had a brilliant few days exploring Malta and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanessa F
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa F, We are glad that you have enjoyed your visit on the Maltese Islands and we thank you for sharing your comments. Emmanuel and Joseph are indeed very helpful and we are happy that you have enjoyed your sightseeing following their advice. Thank you for your review and for visiting the Westin Dragonara Resort. Best regards Stephanie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Unfortunate circumstances led to my third visit in a year to the Westin Dragonara - having booked a hotel elsewhere only to discover it was filthy and unpleasant I booked a room at the Dragonara on the internet and turned up on their doorstep less than an hour later to be greeted with the usual amazing service and beautiful hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane V
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Jane V, We are very happy to read your comments about your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort. As you have well mentioned in your review, the Tower Rooms indeed enjoy wonderful sea views and a terrace where you can enjoy these great views. Thank you for choosing once again the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stay in Malta...

1,666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1411)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (280)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (195)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (171)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (482)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Bay Suite (48)
Viewed
Bay View Pool Deck (28)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,266 reviews
1.8 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,206 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 km away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $166 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the sea,also recommend the food so eat in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles italianguy1970, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“most (if not all) rooms have sea views”
 of 5 bubbles 51lorrid, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some sea view rooms have side views rather than direct.”
 of 5 bubbles uktim69, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles simonbO8477PA, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra if you have to, but get a view of the sea. It is the best thing about the Dragonara.”
  • View from my 3rd floor room
  • View from my 3rd floor room
 of 5 bubbles 257LarryH, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5