We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Hostelworld.comUS$41*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$182*
US$41*
Great Deal
US$46*
US$48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,890: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Hotel refreshed after reviews that had read previous, Food was ok hotel staff friendly area and nightlife fine. Room was adequate, but beware of clientele Went end of July noise was horrendous room door kicked in most nights chairs and fridges thrown over balcony. Human fesus pool area. Complained hotel takes no responsibility for it's clientele was there answer. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111259hyj
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

It is a pity that some people behave badly and we do our best to cope with that within a very active area of Malta. In the future we hope you find more to enjoy on the island!

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

room clean and spacious pool area ok but a lot of the facilities were closed.Only one lift working out of 6 at the end of the week. What would I recommend for breakfast? the black bull just around the corner same for lunch and dinner total waste of money paying for all inclusive as we found the food inedible if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith T
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your misfortune and hope the rest of the year brings better luck.

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Pool side room, no noise, slept well. We didnt eat here but as a base for our stay, couldn't beat it. Towels changed and room cleaned all time. Pool nice enough. For the price, couldnt be happier. Beach close by too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jod87
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a nice time and we hope you come back and explore more of what Malta has to offer.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 716jasminea
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Room spacious and clean.816 We were not disturbed at night, reasonably cool with fan and door open.The food was not very inspiring,mostly cheap carbs but sometimes nice meat.Staff mostly pleasant and helpful.The pools were good but they should open a lounge bar at night or when it is raining....pool bar pretty dismal! For the price we paid for room and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paddypat F
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. I believe the lounge bar will re-open soon.

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Staff are friendly and apologised straight away for the double booking; several others had the same problem, booked a double room and got two singles ! Got my balcony that I had asked for but the view of a brick wall wasn't good ! Won't stay here again, food was shocking ! Ok if your young and into partying but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simonnaler
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Simon. Paceville does tend to appeal to youngsters above all other demographic groups.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

rooms are basic food always look warm parts of hotel closed indoor pool snack bar ect no entertainment local spirits poor, next street full of gentlemen's clubs would be okay for stag parties. wouldn't recommend for family holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwilson9633
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel is in an area which appeals to some guests not others, as you point out. We hope you find a more suitable venure next time.

Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel was shocking. The restaurant was a franchise so no one cared at the hotel if it was good or not. The food was poor, most of the time eating Luke warm dishes. There is no bar and lounge to sit in the evening. Well there is one but it's locked up. You have to sit round the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Most guests like sitting outside in the warmth, though we are not allowed to serve drinks in glass containers near the pool. Kindest regards.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Dated hotel which badly needs refurbishment. Staff friendly and efficient. Stayed B&B so can only comment on breakfast and which can only be described as cold. It was noisy on the 6th floor. Room clean and cleaners efficient and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The cleaning staff especially appreciate your comments and wish you well.

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Not a great hotel experience for us. Room and hotel were clean but it was not a comfortable stay, very basic furniture and no table on the balcony. You had to hire a kettle for your room. Cushions and umbrella's for around the pool also came at a cost - I expect this on a beech, certainly not at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _bridgetannball
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your clear advice. We appreciate your review and wish you well.

1,886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1568)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (402)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (615)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
914 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
142 reviews
0.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
170 reviews
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,440 reviews
0.5 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $51 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
147 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (147)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room”
Zsula, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms!”
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
lizzij30, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste good money .”
Janepurple66, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“high floor over looking swimming pool is quieter”
nannydee01, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ideal for students or out goers”
austejaj2017, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$41* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$46
TripAdvisorUS$48
CancelonUS$182
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates