We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

InterContinental Malta

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Malta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,366: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The lobby is very elegant and the restaurants in the hotel also, but this is not a 5-stare hotel. The rooms are pretty old and out toilet was broken. Room service was average. We ordered a taxi on the reception for the last day very early in the morning abd they forgot about it. We came downstairs at 6:30 a.m.... More 

Helpful?
Thank putoprajac
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First of all, I would like to highlight the outstanding performance from Damien(GR), Jessica(Lounge waitress), Benjamin (IRD), Nail (Breakfast), Andras(Breakfast) and the lounge receptionist; all were very professional yet very friendly. We had a fantastic Suite Experience, the rooms were very clean, spacious and overviewing the ocean, just perfect. Some small improvement still need to be done though, but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lika O
Kolkata
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were a group of about 14. The location of the hotel is very good - just closeby to all the happening places in St Julians. Having a direct access into the casino was an added benefit for all people who like to try their luck. The staff very helpful and accommodating. I would surely like to stay here if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that you found the hotel convenient throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is fantastic. Right in the middle of the nightlife and next to the beach. Service is good and rooms are nice. Staff is attentive to your needs. Was recognised as a platinum member on checkin .

Helpful?
Thank 254saurabh
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

While checking in, they first gave us a room in lower class than we booked however when we raised the issue, we were upgraded to an even better room. The facilitie are very nice and the food is very delicious, especially the grilled jumbo shrimps, one of the best we had

Helpful?
Thank BerfuSarala
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff: great world class staff Facilities: great Food: so-so Area: heart of entertainment area in Malta. So it can be a bit noisy. Also inside the hotel it can be a bit noisy. Rooms are not small. Cleaning could be better.

Helpful?
Thank wolf8101
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon checking in no Platinum member upgrade was offered. after requesting the upgrade the room was changed but not to a triple upgrade as quoted. the room was a family room with wasted open space. The balcony was shared and not very private. Around the hotel were many bars and clubs so it was conveniently located. Prefer to stay in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Intercontinental Hotel may be rated 5 Star, but is not really in a 5 Star situation, especially if you have a room overlooking the road. The alternative is overlooking the gardens as there is no sea view. The garden fountains are noisy, the balconies do not get much sun and there is the constant traffic noise. But apart from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with business. Cost €130 or thereabouts, in November. The location is in Paceville so good for those who like the nightlife, there's shopping malls and night club/strip club but that you have to walk through to get to Spinola Bay. Plenty of restaurants. Also cinema/bowling. It's not a relaxing area but central to St Julian's. There isn't much... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmdenny
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel is ok... bit on the expensive side.. area is a bit noisy too be honest..right in the middle of the club area... last time i went ( over a month before) the steam room not working in the spa...this time also the sauna... looks like they dont' care much about the free services in the spa,,,only the expensive personal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gianluca p
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,105 reviews
1.9 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,145 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.6 km away
Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,893 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Malta redefines the meaning of elegance, hospitality and service with its contemporary design and modern ambience providing an exclusive and relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently and centrally located in the prime area of St. George’s Bay, InterContinental Malta is within walking distance of some of the islands finest shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues, also 20 minutes drive from Malta International Airport and 15 minutes drive to Valletta, Malta’s historical capital city. All 481 designer led bedrooms are superbly furnished; having all the comforts expected of a luxury hotel with either twin or king beds, spacious bathrooms with separate bath and shower, private balconies, coffee and tea making facilities and high-speed WIFI access. The luxury suites and presidential suite are located on the hotel’s higher floors, here guests can avail themselves of the Club InterContinental lounge with its stunning views across the island and Mediterranean. The lounge also includes a private reception desk, rooftop pool, meeting room and valet service. The Concierge team is also on hand throughout the day to provide insider knowledge vital for discovering and exploring the Maltese islands. With six restaurants and six bars, the hotel offers varied local and international cuisine at all times of day, both indoor and al fresco. The hotel’s extensive leisure facilities include a lagoon styled outdoor panoramic pool, a heated indoor pool, the Planet Trekkers Kids Club, a state of the art fitness center, a spa with a traditional Turkish hamam, hair salon and 24 hour room service. The revamped and extended InterContinental Beach Club includes an exclusive sandy beach and incorporates an array of amenities including bars, a restaurant, and water-sports facilities. The hotels extensive meeting, exhibition and conference facilities offer guests 6,000 sqm of space in over 30 meeting rooms, including the state of the art InterContinental Arena Meeting Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $122 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Malta staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question
reading, berkshire, UK
10 months ago
Darwen, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views, great service”
 of 5 bubbles likao2016, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher up a better view of the sea and surrounding area.”
 of 5 bubbles Moonlight1946, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room”
 of 5 bubbles monkaspen, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford ask for a junior suite. All room i stayed have balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles LorangAndreassen, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay for what you want but expect to be disappointed for what you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 253davidh, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay