We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

be.HOTEL

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
be.HOTEL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of be.HOTEL
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

3 of the 5 days that I was in this hotel, the tv didn't work. I warned in the reception and nothing was done. The room was freezing, I turned the AC on maximum temperature but it just had cold air. Talked in the reception about that, and the answer was 'It's summer, so the AC is just regulated for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luís F
Houghton-le-Spring
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival to the be hotel we were dropped off outside a shopping centre which you have to walk through as the reception is inside of it which was quite strange. Upon entering reception we found the front of house staff quite rude and miserable. It seemed an effort just to check us in and not exacty greeted well. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellis E
Worcestershire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large two bedroom room on floor 8 side sea view, room lovely but v noisey at night as face straight onto pubs and clubs. Reception staff were very friendly, we had a few niggles, at the beginning, with the wrong keys, 1 cup in room for four of us, no pillow cases on bed, but all dealt with quickly. Rebecca...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dick1958
Isabelle_Farr, Guest Relations Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you found our reception staff to be friendly, and approachable. We are situated in Malta's most preferred tourist destination, because of the location and all the activities.This makes this are more lively on a daily basis. And being a long weekend with feasts the area was more crowded that usual. We do...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good position,close to public tranportation,many restaurants and shops nearby.Basic breakfast with poor choice. Quiet room albeit small,slept well. Staff was polite but not friendly. Overall would recomend.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 473gildal
Isabelle_Farr, Guest Relations Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion regarding our hotel and our staff. We're glad that you will recommend our hotel and that you found the hotel to be in a good position. be.WELCOME

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be.Hotel gave me the worst service I have ever encountered during my 10 years as a business traveler. When we checked in they told us that we were to early and that we could take a walk until the room was ready. They should give us a call when it was cleaned and finished. They never called. We waited for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olof G
Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an interesting hotel setup. It's in the middle of an open-air although covered shopping mall called Baystreet. You may have difficulty in explaining to your taxi driver where it is as I did - if that happens just tell them that it's across the street from the Intercontinental and be prepared to search for the black signs with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmericanItalian
Isabelle_Farr, Guest Relations Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear AmericanItalian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your detailed experience. We do appreciate that you left us rather positive comments about our rooms which they are relatively larger when compared with other hotels in this area. Even our showers have the "rainfall"/"waterfall" type and larger than one would expect, excellent to relax after a day of...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cannot fault it & I think this is a great location...reception staff always very busy but when you have grabbed their attention they were most helpfull when i lost my money & credit cards. Room on 6th floor . there is some some street noise but i always travel with ear plugs anyway...its a lively area ( go and join...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pajamahead
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Had no complaints regarding the room, quite a clean and modern hotel. Reception is a totally different story though. 1) Was told that Wi-Fi was free as I had paid the 'Walk-in' rate. Receptionist specifically said "click on pay once you log into the Wi-Fi and we'll negate the bill on check-out". Upon check-out, the other receptionist insisted that this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oliver F
hubertdebono, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Oliver F, Thank you for your review and for praising the hotel rooms and cleanliness. We are very sorry to hear about your experience on check-out. It would be most appreciated if you could send me an email with your details so as to try to better understand what happened. WiFi is included in the price for certain direct...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Good room size, clean and well maintained - the meeting facilities on 10th floor also quite good. But no service, breakfast faraway and their definition of winter 15 degrees! So the pool area was closed. If it is windy you make shelter but don't close down. Felt betrayed. Close to the party area so still noisy at 1am on Tuesday...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Agust_Hjortur
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Modern hotel with good amenities close by. Room on smaller side by comfortable!! Lots of pubs, clubs and eateries around the hotel - plenty for everyone! Good location close to the beach... a bit noisy at night as by the main strip of clubs... but nothing too dramatic!! (But do note if your a prude might both be the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1888LJ

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Balcony (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,757 reviews
0.8 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#18 of 34 in Saint Julian's
984 reviews
0.5 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#9 of 34 in Saint Julian's
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 34 in Saint Julian's
893 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#14 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,164 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The designer-styled 4 star be.HOTEL forms part of the Preferred Group of Hotels. Be.HOTEL is strategically located within the Bay Street Tourist Complex with its diverse international branded outlets that adds to your wow factor as soon as you arrive. Sited smack in the midst of Malta's top leisure and entertainment destination - St Julian's, the hotel is within easy walking distance of the blue-flagged sandy beach of St George's Bay and the vibrant nightlife of Paceville and St. Julian's, that offer a wealth of choice in restaurants, bars, casinos, marinas, cinemas, a bowling centre and other entertainment establishments. Be.HOTEL with its new design of modern urban luxury, and retro pop sophistication, oozes a pleasing look-and-feel to you - our guests. The hotel prides itself on its strict guidelines that provides the conscientious guest with peace of mind as regards quality and service that is commensurate with the hotel's credo of making all guests feel special as in fact, they are. The Property consists of two wings built around a pedestrianised retail and dining mall which is open from 10am to 10pm seven days a week, making be.HOTEL the perfect affordable choice for both business travelers as well as young fashion and design savvy holiday makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about be.HOTEL

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3311, Malta (Formerly Baystreet Hotel)
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $98 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — be.HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your be.HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baystreet Hotel Saint Julians
Bay Street Hotel Malta
Baystreet Hotel Malta
Baystreet Saint Julians
Be.HOTEL Malta
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from be.HOTEL staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
9 months ago
over a year ago
County Dublin, Ireland
Edinburgh
9 days ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from be.HOTEL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms as high as possible away from the street”
dick1958, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Small room even though it was rated as "de luxe double room", no cups or stirring sticks on the coffe tray,unsufficient bath towels.”
473gildal, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 1002 and in general choose no rooms with rooms to the east (Bay street)”
olofg2015, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the open air mall. Mine (on the mall side) was quite noisy.”
AmericanItalian, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher up are quieter”
pajamahead, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5