We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holly House Bracknell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holly House Bracknell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holly House Bracknell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

A fabulous place in Bracknell!Excellent service from Valerie, Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be stopping again and recommending this beautiful place to family and friends. A stones throw from Ascot so makes it the ideal place to stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I struck gold finding this gem of a place in leafy upmarket part of Bracknell. The fact it was over 2 years ago since I stayed on a business trip for three nights, with the memory of the phenomenal hospitality from the hostess ranging from a glass of wine on arrival and a bowlcrisps, five star rooms, mighty fine breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Impossible to find anything to criticise about Holly House or Valerie who owns this B&B, situated in a quiet lane not far from Bracknell centre. We arrived late, but Valerie made a reservation for dinner at an excellent local pub. We even got a drink on the house! Our room was immaculate with everything one could expect. It was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckington2
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Holly House is located in a beautiful and quiet residential street. The hotel is amazing, and the service is exceptional. On arrival, the greeting was warm and welcoming. I was offered use of a very comfy sitting room, and my room was really comfortable too. The room was classically decorated and immaculately maintained with top quality amenities: Sky TV, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Having recently stayed 4 nights at Holly House for the Royal Ascot meeting (June 2016) I cannot recommended highly enough the superb standards that Valerie (hostess with the mostess) provides with her charming and idyllic country house residence. Facilities and amenities were of equal to any major 5 star hotel including breakfast and the outdoor garden setting was exquisite. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgamble2016
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed just the one night having visited friends. What a splendid house in very nice surroundings. Our host was most attentive and couldn't do enough for us. The accommodation was extremely comfortable and of a high quantity. The choices at breakfast was extensive. Would we stay again, indeed we would.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Southsea
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Situated in a leafy and attractive part of Bracknell, this is a superbly kept house and garden. The room and bathroom were very well appointed, the breakfast, like everything in this house, was to a high standard. We arrived tired and muddy from a walking trip and were well looked after by Valerie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkingtrip
Norfolk UK
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This is a very difficult review as the standard of the accommodation and facilities cannot be faulted; unfortunately the same cannot be said about the owner. During a recent stay during Ascot week, our party of 4 was not treated with the same respect and basic courtesy which was afforded to the other guests. This was because we had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jim H
valeyjane, Owner at Holly House Bracknell, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you felt that I did not treat you the same as the other guests because you paid a different price. However, I can assure you and anyone reading these reviews that this was not the case as I was too busy to treat these four people differently from any of my other guests and I...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This is a beautiful well maintained guest house, with pristine rooms and all one would expect for a high class guest house. (1) However, our reception on arrival suddenly turned sour, the reason was not apparent to me. We seemed to be being treated like second class citizens. We stayed two nights and were very comfortable. On the evening of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bernie_Norwich_UK
valeyjane, Owner at Holly House Bracknell, responded to this review

With respect I feel that this review is unfair and unjust. This review has been done by the husband of the woman, Frances who gave me a poor review saying ‘Extremely Disappointing’. Bernard was a very friendly smiling person who appeared quite happy with the service, so again I am very surprised by these comments. My reply to most of...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived to be met by Valerie, who was a delightful host. Her attention to detail in showing us the accommodation was excellent. She left nothing to chance. The room was spotlessly clean and immaculate in presentation. We had a pleasant overnight stay, accompanied by an excellent breakfast. Then was invited by Valerie to enjoy the garden, where she served tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.8 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
8.9 km away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
968 reviews
1.1 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
495 reviews
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holly House is an elegant charming country house, with a beautiful garden, offering exceptional bed and breakfast accommodation in a warm and relaxing atmosphere. It is located in Bracknell in the heart of the Thames Valley and is easily accessible from the M3 and M4 motorways. Offering excellent service and high levels of comfort, Holly House is peaceful yet conveniently located - the perfect choice for visitors to the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holly House Bracknell

Address: Holly House Goughs Lane, Bracknell RG12 2JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Price Range: $139 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holly House Bracknell 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Holly House Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holly House Bracknell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave it to the owner - all the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles LaBouverie, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had a great room overlooking the back garden it was beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles IanSandraW, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Valerie provides advice on where to eat. Home-made muesli very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Walkingtrip, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be nice”
 of 5 bubbles Bernie_Norwich_UK, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Garden views may be the best but all are good”
 of 5 bubbles 827JohnE, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5