We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coppid Beech Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 945: English reviews
Start your review of Coppid Beech Hotel
 Click to rate
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Poor hotel, room so cold, entire hotel needs a refurbishment and checking in so slow, one person just poor all round. There are better hotels around stay clear, I didn't eat here but did have a drink in the bar downstairs that was ok. Hairdryer in the room was disgusting grime and greasy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Dave_B_23
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent feedback, although, we are naturally disappointed to read your comments about the hotel. We sincerely apologise that your room was cold and that you experienced a slow check in service during your visit to the hotel. In addition to this we apologise profusely about the state of the hair...

Sandhurst, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went to the hotel for a baby shower for afternoon tea which was ok, but have to say the hotel has nothing to offer it has no atmosphere it's dated chairs need attention repairing the lovely fish tanks were dirty and no longer attractive, lobby area uninviting not a place to recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear that the hotel was not for you, we can assure you this is not a usual response we have from guests so it is disappointing to hear. Our 'Afternoon Tea Baby Shower' package is usually very popular and a great success, so again...

Maarssen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Coppid Beech was conveniently near the HPE office so that was the main reason that we selected the hotel. A typical English hotel but with mostly foreign personnel. I was expecting Basil Fawlty and Manuel to come around the corner any time. If you look at the interior it really has had its best time somewhere in the nineties. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hvredevoort
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent feedback. In terms of your feedback on the interior of the hotel, we are naturally disappointed to read these comments but we are please to inform you that we have started our programme of refurbishment throughout the hotel. We have implemented changes already including new lounge furniture in the...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very tatty furnishings and overall grubby place, room service food very poor quality and breakfast on the same par. Breakfast room scruffy, dirty chairs and tablecloths ... Staff seemed fed up and not moral generally poor This Hotel is in desperate need of a full quality refurbishment, would never stay here again ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelelfinch72
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent feedback, although we are naturally disappointed to read it. We are currently in the process of an ongoing refurbishment programme throughout the hotel, although we are proud of our house keeping staff and the standard of cleanliness they keep the hotel up to. Our staff also aim to provide...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Room ok but very dated. Mattress lumpy. Had a shower and water in bath started backing up not a great start. The nightclub in hotel definitely attracts a particular type of person. All night all I could here was drunken people running up hallway and slamming doors. I had paid for breakfast both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harding19
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent feedback, however we are naturally disappointed to read your comments regarding the issues you had with your stay. We sincerely apologise for the disruption in the night, our reception team are here 24 hours a day to deal with any concerns or complaints you may have and are always...

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying down with work, but the hotel made it all much more enjoyable. Was there for 4 nights, but would happily stay for longer or go back again in the future. All the staff were very efficient and friendly. Food was good, both in the morning and the evening. Rooms nice. Gym pretty good, though some of the equipment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hearing positive comments about our staff is lovely as we aim to provide the highest standards of service to all our guests, therefore comments like this really make us feel as if our hard work does pay...

Burnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although we have stayed so many times before I feel the hotel is not as good. We arrived 1 hour early and asked to check but was told although the room was ready we had to wait for the party bookings to arrive and check in first. Not sure why as we had booked 3 wee5js earlier, was this so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are naturally disappointed you did not enjoy your recent stay as much as your previous visits. We are sincerely sorry for the lack of communication and the problems you experienced with your bathroom facilities. Please could you kindly re-forward your email to sales@coppidbeech.com and we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although it puts on good various nights, they over sell tickets and the venue is too small. The accommodation is 15 years out dates including the fact I had no hot water and there was nothing they could do till the afternoon. OK if I was staying there an extra night but this was in the morning when I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent feedback, however we are naturally disappointed to read your comments regarding the issues you had with the hot water and the way your problem was dealt with, please accept our sincere apologies for this. We have passed on your review to management and we will be in contact with...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a Fantastic stay at Coppid Beech. Absolutely Excellent Dinner and Breakfast. Wonderful entertainment. Really Super Service and I slept So well! Special thanks to Melissa and Jan for making us so welcome. Everything we could wish for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a lovely review. We are glad to hear you had a fantastic stay with us, as well as an excellent dinner and breakfast. It is lovely to know you slept so well and received super service from us. We pride ourselves on providing high standards of service to...

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited on 25th February for one night, very apprehensive as I had read lots of bad reviews on this hotel. Not sure how these others came up with such damming review, staff pleasant , booking in very quick. Room was good quite spacious a little tired but clean. Common areas need a little updating but no complaints, leisure facility is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond067
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had a speedy check in experience and we are delighted to hear you think our staff are pleasant and attentive. We pride ourselves on providing high standards of service to all our guests, so to receive these comments makes it feel as if all...

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Chairman Suite (36)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.8 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
4.0 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,867 reviews
6.1 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
498 reviews
15.5 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,423 reviews
10.8 km away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Price Range: $102 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor upwards as hotel has music club/night club.”
 of 5 bubbles Raymond067, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You could ask for a room with a balcony, possibly good for smokers who I think are allowed to smoke on the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Bernie_Norwich_UK, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No comment on this one as the room locations all seem comparable”
 of 5 bubbles AndykTonyrefail, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the wood/ski slope are quieter. Ask for best rate if you upgrade.”
  • Smaller suite (no balcony); large bed; good view from window
 of 5 bubbles SiaranLeigh, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to wokingham for food and drinks in the evening”
 of 5 bubbles edc502, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5