We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coppid Beech Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coppid Beech Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 900: English reviews
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016

My daughter found this hotel the service and the staff excerlence the food was also good. Very friendly hotel althro it is large it is a very friendly hotel. Anna in the bar and John Nike Way where very kind to me. I had come from a Hotel from Hell and the Coppid Beech was heaven/ The bedding was egyptian... More 

Helpful?
Thank barcelona504150
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We always love hearing from guests who have enjoyed their stay with us so it is great to hear that you had a heavenly time with us. I will pass on your compliments to the staff, especially Annie in our Lounge Bar. Thank you again for your... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is a lovely hotel and the rooms are large and comfortable. Mine also had a large balcony area. The bar/lounge area was also nice and had good wifi for working and lovely bar snacks. I also used the gym which was great and the staff are very friendly. I loved the fish tanks in the corridors!!

Helpful?
Thank Shauna F
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found your rooms comfortable and spacious. Our hotel offers a number of facilities for our guests and it sounds like you were able to experience a number of them during your stay. Thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I was newly-pregnant when I visited this hotel so too unwell to really appreciate it. But what I managed to engage with was lovely. I went on my own for a short break. Customer service upon entry was very good; personable, professional and friendly staff checked me in. Decor of foyer was actually quite grand, very nicely put together. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Petalblossom
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you were well looked after during your stay, especially as you were feeling unwell. But congratulations on your pregnancy! We love that we can offer guests generously sized rooms so that they can have space to relax during their stay. I will certainly be passing your... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The complete hotel needs a refurbishment, the rooms and hallways are exactly the same poor condition they were when I was last there over 5 years ago. The swimming pool, area around the pool and the changing rooms are pretty grim they are mouldy and black. So we showered back in our room. The Spa Treatment was very expensive £40... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillybum
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food during your visit, our chef work hard to create delicious dishes for everyone to enjoy. With regards to your other comments, we are currently working on a refurbishment program for the hotel so your comments will... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bracknell hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2016

When you enter the reception, you get a good feeling about the hotel. It is a big, spacious hotel with a traditional English decor. The staff at the reception were very helpful. The checkin was quick and I was allotted a room in the ground floor. The room was quite big with all necessary amenities available. The fittings in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bijitm
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room comfortable and clean. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the various facilities of the hotel, we like that we can offer a number of restaurants and activities all within the hotel. Thank you again for... More 

Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We went here for a murder mystery evening, it was brilliant cannot recommend it enough, the acting, the story line was great. The food we had was really nice and filling, the hotel itself is lovely, the rooms where spacious and clean and everything you needed it had tea and coffee making facilities. We used the spa which was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank GailV322
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our murder mystery night package, we think they are absolutely hilarious so we are glad you agree! We are running them throughout the year so be sure to check our website for the next one. We are glad to hear that you were able... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Horrible horrible place if like a man coming into ur room at stupid o clock and pulling covers off you when ur a sleep and not given a straight excuse as why u must leave no warning other then racism then this the place to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank XFaye D
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate all reviews we receive via tripadvisor. It is disappointing, however, when guests have to be asked to leave and even more so when we as a hotel have to seek external assistance due to the disruptive behaviour and damaged caused by our guests. Kind regards Daniel Lawrence General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I use this hotel regularly for business stays. Stayed last night (09/03/16) in room 402, the shower head was broken and informed the reception on check-out. Stayed 17/02/16 - 4th floor again, no hot water in morning 7am (i guess everyone were using hot water), the manager gave access to different room on same floor, went for shower, hot water... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMuzammal
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoy breakfast and find the staff helpful. Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you have had certain problems with your stays, please be assured that this is not the norm for us. We currently have a phased maintenance plan to update... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The room was spacious with a very comfortable double bed and pillows. There was plenty of choice for breakfast with nice hot plates. There were interesting tropical fish tanks on each floor. Unfortunately some complete idiot decided to smoke at 5am on the Sunday morning and set off the hotel fire alarm. The staff on duty at the time seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and breakfast delicious. We are sorry that your sleep was disturbed by the fire alarm, rest assured that we investigated the matter thoroughly. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Daniel... More 

Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Just returned and have to say have no complaints at all. Hotel clean and warm and staff at breakfast always had a smile, even this morning when it was packed. Breakfast was good with hot cooked or continental choices, all very tasty and as much as you want. Great value for money , sometimes I do wonder what people expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank janefright44
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We always love to hear when our guest enjoyed their stay, so it is great to hear that you found your stay relaxing and value for money. Thank you also for your kind words about our team, they always look to make each guests' stay comfortable, so I will certainly pass your... More 

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Chairman Suite (36)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.8 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
6.1 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
4.0 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
487 reviews
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
3.5 km away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Wokingham
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Price Range: $101 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room is the same as wrbsite pics We had a suite on 1st floor .”
 of 5 bubbles deenab2013, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be near the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles caw982016, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the pool is operational if you want a hotel with Pool !!”
 of 5 bubbles 615ader, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms we had were very good, don't come here if you want to use the pool etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 998alisonh, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the top floor (4) and was very quiet. If you have interconnecting rooms, you can hear everything from your adjoining room.”
 of 5 bubbles Katebw, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay