We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn East Kilbride
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed for one night on Saturday 28.03.15. The room we were allocated was excellent. Nicely furnished, spacious and very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night and all in our party really enjoyed their meal. On the Sunday morning we took advantage of the leisure facilities by having a swim before going for a first class breakfast where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Y
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a positive review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make use of all the facilities. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride again in the future. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson Reception Supervisor

Coventry
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Stayed here as part of a large group. Quite frankly I felt the hotel struggled with the number of people there. Although the room was fine, many other things were not - for instance the lack of sausages at the breakfast buffet on Saturday, the cold plates provided for the breakfast buffet on Sunday as well as the absence of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank totallyuntamed
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues with your breakfast experience; these comments have been passed to our Operations Manager and Head Chef for evaluation. However, our Wi-Fi service is complimentary to all of our guests at the moment, and is easily accessible with the use of...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We chose the holiday inn for our function as we had been at a function here some months ago and it was excellent. However although the menu was the same as the last time our meal was very poor first of all the buffet wasn't ready until 40 minutes after we had the starter. The chicken didn't look as if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear Sheila G, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, and we appreciate your perfect 5 star rating on the Cleanliness. However, on this occasion of your visit, it is regrettable your stay was negatively affected due to the services...

Glasgow
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Recently we attended a celebration in the function suite and found the service to be disappointing. The surroundings are attractive and the room was a good size. The staff were friendly and helpful but seemed to lack supervision. On arrival they ran out of non alcoholic drinks and although more were promised, they failed to appear. For the meal, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeNewton53
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear JoeNewton53, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel attractive and rooms were large. Also, I appreciate your kind remarks about the friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary dining experience due to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Overall the hotel is business like and comfortable. On check in the room was large and clean with a newly refurbished shower room with a large walk in shower. It seemed ideal for a three night business trip, however, a few missing touches on close inspection tainted the stay. This is a '4' star hotel, therefore I'd expect a mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is currently under refurbishment, beginning with the en-suite bathrooms. All of our bedrooms have tea & coffee making facilities, and our executive rooms have mini bars for our guests to enjoy. I shall share your...

london
Reviewed 16 March 2015

As a family we have been visiting this hotel for nearly 10 years and this was by far the worst visit I have had here. The hotel is refurbishing some of the rooms however there are minimum standards which need to be achieved. I am a Platinium IHG member and our family visit was a big let down. The pluses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernie1002
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear bernie1002, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We always strive to provide great service and accommodations to all of our guests, especially our IHG Rewards Club Platinum members. However, it seems that we fell short of...

Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a business meeting for the second year in a row. The rooms are clean with a Good shower (which is a must), spacious, but in my opinion lacking a good desk to work from. The main bar is nice with good beers on draught and a great selection of spirits. The food was good although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a positive review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride. It’s great to hear from our returning guests. I am glad you enjoyed making use of all our facilities whilst staying for a business meeting. I look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson Reception Supervisor

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We booked in again after a 2 year beak to visit family , disappointed it is a bit tired however they are up dating some of the rooms . We booked at the last minute, arrived to be offered a disabled room on ground floor , we both are able bodied people , asked to change given room on first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinclair R
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your stay was affected by our refurbishment. If you are staying in the area again, please contact me directly at nightsmgr@hieastkilbride.com and I will ensure you are allocated an upgraded room. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson Reception Supervisor

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Recently visited the restaurant with my partner and child the service was great and all the staff were very helpful.The food was delicious,I had chicken skewers to start which were great,my partner had the crispy duck which he said was fantastic we both had burgers for our mains which were very tasty and very generous portions, i would definitely return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed dining in our Season’s Restaurant with your family. We have a brand new menu which is proving very popular with both guests and visitors alike. I hope you choose to visit the hotel again when you are in the area. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson Reception Supervisor

Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner have just had an overnight stay here for a very good price. Friendly, helpful staff welcomed us to the hotel at reception, the restaurant and the bar area. The food was excellent. We had a 3 course meal, as a main we both had steak which was cooked to perfection and the deserts where extremely tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh S
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride for your romantic Valentine’s break. I am glad you enjoyed dining from our Valentine’s promotional menu; I have passed your comments to our Head Chef. You can find details of other promotional offers on our website. I look forward to seeing you again at the hotel in the future....

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
6.2 km away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,334 reviews
3.2 km away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
308 reviews
3.2 km away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
2.6 km away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride, with its air conditioned guestrooms, is centrally located in the bustling town of East Kilbride just 7 miles from Glasgow city centre. The motorway network is easily accessible too, as are Glasgow International & Prestwick Airports. East Kilbride has lots to do; visit East Kilbride Shopping Centre, one of Scotland s largest, stroll the cobbled streets of the old village or there s Calderglen Country Park. There s also golf, ten pin bowling, a cinema and ice rink. M&D s Theme Park and Hampden Park, Scotland s National Stadium are close by too. Why not head to Glasgow for Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Glasgow Science Centre or some of the best shopping outside London. If you re in Glasgow or East Kilbride on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 400 delegates plus high speed Internet access throughout the hotel create the perfect working space. Complimentary for guests, our impressive Health Central Leisure Club, with its indoor pool, is perfect for unwinding. Our restaurant brings casual, relaxed dining to East Kilbrides restaurant scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Address: Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride G74 5LA, Scotland (Formerly Hilton)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Price Range: $72 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn East Kilbride 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn East Kilbride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Hotel East Kilbride
East Kilbride Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Scotland, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn East Kilbride staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn East Kilbride staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If disabled advise that you would prefer a walk in shower, these are not accessible rooms.”
  • Bed with casters
  • Dirty towel lying when we entered the room.
 of 5 bubbles lindagP8494KQ, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware that most rooms need you to lift bags down stairs enroute to rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 320TonyM, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“21 is a short distance to the rear car park.”
 of 5 bubbles wheelnut2016, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor very little soundproofing, other floors may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Rockmum, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Twin bed rooms are good to share ...”
 of 5 bubbles HUNKYDORYRESORT, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay