We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,582: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Received an overnight stay as a gift. It has been transformed since I stayed at this hotel many years ago. The rooms are modern and tastefully furnished as are the public areas. I had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking Dunblane which was great. The staff were very friendly. On arrival we received warm cookies. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz McAllister M
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel once in November and once in December. The hotel is easy to locate and the railway station is nearby, there is a large car park, however it seems to be busy morning, noon and night due to meetings and events at the hotel. On both occasions finding a space was challenging. Check-in was completed quickly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Chris M Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stays at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. It is a pleasure for us to read your feedback and we are delighted you found your rooms on both occasions to be clean and well maintained. It is also good to hear that you liked the choice...

Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a family break in February 2017. Unfortunately our break clashed with a conference which resulted in construction work for a marquee interrupting our stay. We cannot commend the food highly enough, especially our evening meal in the restaurant. Great location, facilities and stay which was only spoiled by the construction noise interrupting our sleep. Room seemed a bit...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Brian C Thank you for sharing your review with us following your recent family break at our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and especially the food that was provided for you in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant. I would however like to apologise for the disturbance caused due...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A 2 night break, excellent accommodation, excellent food occasional prompt needed for younger waiting staff. There was a University ball on and the corridors were a little noisy in the early hours but it certainly didn't spoil our stay

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605alisonk
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear 605alisonk We would like to thank you for providing us with a five star review on this web page after your recent two night break at our hotel. I was delighted to learn that you really enjoyed this break and thank you for praising the accommodation and food that was provided for you. It is however disappointing to learn...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights with our 2 kids having upgraded on the November deal they offered (£49 B&B for 2) to bring them. We had a relaxing stay but to be frank if I had paid full price I would have felt somewhat robbed. Car park is very small with few spaces immediately handy for the hotel (evidenced by some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagray2017
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear sagray2017 The time you have taken to write your review on this web page is much appreciated. I am really disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do appreciate your feedback and we will certainly use this to improve the service we deliver to our guests going...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay at Dunblane Hydro and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We have asked that they make the potato scones less greasy and that they turn the self make toaster down a little but these are things that didn't spoil our stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh F
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Eilidh F Thank you very much for awarding us a five star review following your two night stay with us. I am pleased you have enjoyed this visit and thank you for bringing the issues at breakfast to our attention. We appreciate feedback like this from our guests in order that we can improve the service we are providing....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The best thing about this hotel is the staff who are smiley and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The overnight package was very good value for money. Dinner in the Kailyard restaurant was tasty and the portions were decent. Really enjoyed our stay, it's worth a visit. The only slight issue was because its a very big site the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen16657
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Karen16657 Thank you very much for your excellent review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you found the overnight package good value for money and that you found the food in the restaurant tasty too. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope that we can welcome you back to the DoubleTree...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

As usual the hotel, rooms and food were amazing. However even more so this visit the staff were outstanding! We were planning a surprise for my parents anniversary. From a few months ago when we were booking the accommodations right down to how we would surprise my parents, each and every staff member were fantastic. I would like to especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swilson1999
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear swilson1999 A huge thank you for your amazing review you have given us. We really appreciate you selecting DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane to celebrate your parents surprise Golden Wedding anniversary and we are delighted that our hotel exceeded your expectations. It is especially great to read that our team delivered excellent service prior to and throughout your stay and...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were only there for the 2 nights and found ourselves in one of the attic rooms overlooking the roof of an extension downstairs...so much for the amazing vista surrounding the hotel. On arrival I found the bathroom on the cold side so phoned house keeping for instructions on how to switch the heater on. Minutes later a tap at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Charles M We appreciate the time and trouble you have taken to write your review of your recent visit to our hotel. I regret to learn that we did not manage to prepare your bathroom to a comfortable temperature and that there may have been a fault with the temperature controls. Our team constantly monitor our facilities to ensure...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel several times. Its a lovely hotel with good food. Prefer to stay in the main building and not the nee part. Swimming area could do with a little refurbishment. Overall a good hotel and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Amanda C Thank you very much for awarding us a five star review following your recent return visit to our hotel. We are delighted you enjoy your time spent with us and thank you for praising the food and the friendliness of the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit. Regards Stuart...

782 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (661)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
944 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: $142 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not accept the 4th floor, below that you have 2 lifts you can use”
 of 5 bubbles charlesm247, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If just wanting a room as base go for the standard double, but if you want more privacy, views or luxury then definitely upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaDanielle13, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if room has interconnecting doors. I had one and it can be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Wobblybaker, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose to upgrade to front facing room - not too expensive and well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles BobAnne2016, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have children best to ask for a 2nd bed as the Sofabeds are very uncomfortable”
 of 5 bubbles tamara3445, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5