We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,447: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for my husbands 50th birthday. This is hotel has a stunning entrance.We had excellent service both in the restaurant and cocktail bar. The rooms are to a very good standard and the room we had was very spacious, although I would like to see what the rooms in the main part of the hotel are like. Cannot fault anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon k
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, beautiful inside. Staff on reception and at breakfast really helpful and friendly. Just stayed one night in front facing room in main hotel. No faults, really warm and cosy. Comfortable bed. Would go back anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel was very busy the check-in was fast and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. We managed to book dinner in the restaurant and again the staff were very friendly and efficient with a nice range of food available. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Nassau, Bahamas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As you turn into the drive the view of the hotel is extremely impressive , and once inside you are not disappointed. We had a very enjoyable three day break taking in a number of the local sites and activities , including Dunblane Xmas parade. The hotel added to the enjoyment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Set on the outskirts of Dunblane on a hill with stunning views over the surrounding landscape, this grand old hotel is well worth a visit. Staff are friendly and helpful. We went for an overnight stay with our pet dog (£20 per night extra which is a bit steep). We were using a 5pm voucher and our room was fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CYBERJIMBO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the outside this is a big grand hotel and first impressions were good. Checking in was a breeze and yes, the chocolate cookies are great! The room 249 was nice, there were a few tired fittings but you have to search for them and it's not off putting; main disappointments were the shower being a bit feeble and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this hotel about 8 years ago now. Coming back in the last few days has reminded me that this place is in need of a make over and revamp. Bath was not clean - previous customer hairs all over bath. No hair dryer in room. Requested this at reception - took an hour to come to room. Gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissHavisham25
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear MissHavisham25 Thank you for the time you have taken to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for the disappointment caused. I have shared your review with the team and we will endeavour to ensure future...

Sutherland, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the hotel for a friends birthday treat. Booked the prosecco DB&B package. Really had a fantastic time. Friendly staff, lovely food, comfy beds. Booked ahead for restaurant, glad we did very busy food was excellent, big portions and very tasty. Had treatments in the spa really good. Pool was lovely and quiet. Only downside is that the spa is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRM92
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear SRM92 Thank you very much for your great five star review you have given us following your recent stay with your friend at our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time whilst you were here and that you found the staff friendly, the beds comfortable and the food excellent. I am also pleased...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Downstairs and food good. The bed looked clean but was put off by ingrained dirt on books on desk. Cigarette burn in net curtain,dust and lots of dirty splash marks on the woodwork. Breakfast was good and waiting staff really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Liz N Thank you for sharing your observations with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to learn that you did not receive our usual high standard of cleanliness on this occasion and would like to offer my sincere apologies for this. I have taken your feedback on board and will raise this with the...

Lanzarote, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this as a two day rest to get over jet lag from a trip to Las Vegas. We chose it because it was near Glasgow airport. The hotel exceeded expectations in every way. The building is truly magnificent, the staff, who are all very young, are superb and the food is pretty much world class. Highly recommended. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcU426OH
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear michaelcU426OH Thank you very much for your fantastic five star review following your recent two day break with us. It is really great to learn that the hotel has exceeded your expectations in every way and it is particularly pleasing for me to read that the staff provided an excellent service for you. Your recommendation is appreciated by us...

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (638)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
888 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: $130 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere would be quiet but front facing rooms give best view”
 of 5 bubbles dusty082016, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the front are quieter as the main car park is at the rear with conerence arrivals in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles fettes, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One to the front of the old building”
 of 5 bubbles RacJac, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the main building overlooking the spa. Views were lovely towards The Trossach Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeCJLanza, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Join Hilton honours then you get to choose your own room”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethl206, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay